We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Listel Hotel Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Listel Hotel Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 800: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a smaller, no frills hotel, but clean and quiet, very handy to the village and steps away from the Whistler Conference Centre. The atmosphere is friendly and cosy and staff were very helpful and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything is good, the location is a convenient place to the market. Hotel service is also good. I forgot my watch when I left hotel, I called to the lost and found, one lady hlep me to found it, then mail to my home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hzman8
Kelowna, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Cosy hotel, great service, fun environment, excellent hotel bar, staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is clean, great food, too. But look for deals, rooms are expensive if you just "walk in"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here this past weekend in a corner room it over looked the next hotels pool and I could see the peak to peak gondola too , excellent room, staff and a great breakfast ,I will stay here again for sure ,its in the village but not right on the main stroll so no noise all in all an... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaine w
George Town, Cayman Islands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel service was ok, front desk staff were nice and polite. However I could have everything the couple was doing in the room next to me. I mean everything. Very disturbing and annoying at all hours of the day and night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane_Mascal
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I got bedbug bites on my left shoulder the second night of my stay. I wanted to clean the bug bites with alcohol pads, but the front desk didn't have any in their first aid kid. I was disappointed when they gave me an address of the drug store instead of offering to get some pads for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank M H
Jim M, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Our hotel, like all others, has had to deal with bedbugs in past. Over the years our hotel, like most has come up with very effective procedures to deal with the issue as they arise, typically every two or three years. In this particular case the problem was not bugs in the room, I know this because our staff thoroughly... More 

Salem
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location is really rather nice, but the elevator got stuck several times (as in, the door would not open to let us out) and the employee we spoke to seemed surprised at the idea of posting a sign to avoid using it. The bathroom also needed some plumbing work. The breakfast was below average compared to other hotels of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J A
Edmonton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room had no AC and in plus 30 weather that is extremely uncomfortable! Also the room slanted towards the hallway so you felt like you were walking downhill when you went to the washroom......weird.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
League City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a very nice mid price hotel in the Village. It is at the base of Whistler Mt. We had a room with two Queen beds and had plenty of room for three. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. Had trouble with the WiFi on one of three computers and the front staff had several helpful suggestions. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 63douglasb
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was in one of the best locations possible. By walking through the alleyway, you are in the midst of things. Lovely restaurants, bars and shops. We asked for a room with not too much walking and the lovely lad on reception gave us one right next to the lift bless him. As the world cup was on, there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannejones
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Suzannejones, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the exciting time when the World Cup was on. We hope that you return to Whistler in the future, and hopefully try the Vodka Ice Room then. Best Regards, Doug More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $100 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay