We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marketplace Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marketplace Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marketplace Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

This hotel room is by no means a luxury ski condo but it will get you by on your trip. The best part is it's location. It is very close to a bus stop which we used in the mornings to get to the ski base. But you can also walk to pretty much every restaurant in the Village. The... More 

Thank jhawktravlr
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There are some luxury apartments in this building as they are all separately owned and it is up to the owner to update as they see fit. Some have renovated with stainless steel and quartz kitchens and bathrooms and others have original decor. The location is perfect and very convenient. It would be helpful to... More 

Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Here for our 1st year anniversary, always wanted to visit whistler! Ml room 30 $150 a night, pats for ripped comforter unclean sheets with hair still on it. Mismatch stained pillows. Dirty room, months of dirt build up under couch, not vacuumed room, broken dirty dishes. Some still left in dish washer. I slept on window couch in my clothes... More 

1 Thank Terry M
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As mentioned in several of the responses to bad reviews, each unit in the building is separately owned. It would be most helpful to other prospective guests if you placed the name of the agent you booked through and the unit number so that others do not experience what you did. We do not have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Booked Apartment 219 directly with owner Jacquie Sali who had recently refurbished the apartment in 2015. And a lovely job they did too! This 1 bedroom apartment looks great after this work, fresh and bright with a sparkling bathroom and kitchen.. the latter .great for us as we mostly ate our own cooking so having a good kitchen was a... More 

1 Thank Michael A
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Michael, we are pleased that this is the second visit with us in my home. We hope you come again and I thank you for your lovely review. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

Check in is just across the market place car park. Rooms have a number combination lock, underground car park and elevators have a swipe card thing. All pretty easy to use/access. Unit (326) was well equipped with gas fire, full kitchen, good queen bed, TV, small deck/patio. Not brand new but comfortable and clean. Having parking included is very convenient.... More 

1 Thank WatsonNZ
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

We booked this trip back to summer 2015. I was impressed that my room is so clean and it has everything. We cooked 2 nights(stayed for a week). The market is right is front our condo. They even have washer and dryer. We washed the clothes every other day so we packed light.

Thank peggystott1125
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are in our 20's. We decided come to Whistler to snow board over Xmas and New Year for 5 weeks. We wanted an affordable apartment with a kitchen for this time so we went with the (only) studio room at the Market Place Lodge. I believe it was room #312... After staying a very dodgy overpriced... More 

Thank NatalieFrancis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

Very dated unit. Dirty. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Guests who slept on pull out couch complained of the same. Stained carpets. The only reason we even stayed was because we could not cancel SIX MONTHS AHEAD OF TIME without losing 1 night's stay plus tax. Horrible policy! I honestly wish we had sucked it up just to stay somewhere else.

Thank Melissa B
jaxie1212, Strata Council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad experience at the marketplace lodge. Please be aware that these units are owned individually by separate owners. Some manage their homes themselves and others have management companies do this for them. Some owners take great care in keeping their properties up to date, clean, and want to ensure... More 

Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in room #219 and went through the owner jacquie who was well organised and a pleasure to deal with. This was a relaxing snow holiday to unwind from uni and busy works schedules and we did exactly that. The slopes are less than 15 mins walk or a free shuttle away, hot tub in the... More 

Thank jes55s
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

It was nice to not have to eat out for all our meals because there was a kitchen. It was a good cheap stay with free parking and right in Whistler Village so we could walk everywhere. The room was clean, the bed a little hard but it was fine for a weekend. The only problem was the checking in... More 

Thank happywhenonholidays
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The Marketplace condos are all owned. Some are managed by the owner and some are managed by an outside company. If you deal directly with the owner you would probably be able to check in directly at the hotel instead of at another location where the larger company has all of their rooms under contract. If... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

My wife and I were in Whistler in the summer. We looked for the cheapest place to stay at short notice, and this is what we found. In spite of some early problems (see below), we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a balcony looking over Olympic Plaza and up to the mountains. The best part... More 

1 Thank richard_barcham
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (47)
View from Room (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#5 of 56 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable and well-appointed, these privately-owned condo units are the perfect choice for the traveler who enjoys comfort and convenience. Centrally-located and with a common area hot tub and easy access to shops and restaurants, Marketplace Lodge is ideal for families and small groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marketplace Lodge

Address: 4360 Lorimer Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $86 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marketplace Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Marketplace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel Whistler
Marketplace Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay