Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Comfy reception area
Traveler (1013)
Panorama of the Deluxe King Studio at the Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
360
Panoramas (12)
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 49 hotels in Whistler
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's television networks
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct!

Location

4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 1B5 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vancouver Intl Airport
64.8 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,697 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel emerges as a favored destination for its comfortable and well-appointed rooms, according to many guests. Reviewers consistently praise the high level of cleanliness and the warm, professional service that enhances their stay. While the charming atmosphere and modern amenities are popular among visitors, some have pointed out the compact nature of the rooms and additional parking fees. Nevertheless, the hotel's prime, tranquil location and the good value it offers, with features like kitchenettes and a pet-friendly policy, make it a commendable choice for travelers.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,697Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,892
  • 629
  • 134
  • 21
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jaxlead wrote a review Sep 2023
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location , quiet section of the village with easy access to the plaza and supermarket. Room had everything you would need,a kitchen area,hot tub and candy corner added bonuses. Well looked after by housekeeping, Sandra and Iryna!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellie Krasny, Guest Services / Front Office at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2023
Hi jaxlead, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay especially the room and candy corner. I will be sure to pass along your kind word to Sandra and Iryna! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ellie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris M wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Summit for 8 nights and loved every one!
From the first day when we arrived a day late due to transfer issues from Vancouver, the staff were welcoming and helpful (tip if your getting a late flight in the group transfers only wait 45 mins for you so make sure you have plenty of time to get luggage off the belt as well or you will have to fork out for an airport hotel and get the next days transfer)
The rooms are warm and welcoming with all the things you would expect. My better half said the hairdryer was good and we used the fridge for some in room drinks and food from the supermarket across the road as well.
On a few occasions we left notes for Alessandria (sorry if I spelt that wrong) when the rooms were cleaned for simple things like more coffee and sponges for washing up and they were always left with a nice note.
The shuttle service to the gondola is a God send if your tired after a few days on the slopes and Pierre is very friendly and even gave us a lift to the bus station on our last day when we asked.
The hot tub is a great way to relax at the end of the day and recover if your snowboarding skills are as limited as mine it helps the bumps and bruises. There's also a couple of BBQs you can use but we didn't in the end.
Overall a great location just far enough away from the main stroll that it's not noticeable but you still have access. Would definitely go back and if we can find a way to get our dog over from the UK I'm sure she would love this dog friendly hotel too!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace K, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Hi tophermoz, Thank you for your fab review and a big Congratulations to you both! Thank you for the tips on the transfer but sorry you were late to Whistler because of this :( Super happy you liked the room, location and convenience of the shuttle bus with our fab driver, Pierre! So glad Alessandra took good care of your room! I hope you've had the most amazing Honeymoon and that you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Grace K Front Office Manager Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel grace@summitlodge.com 604 932 2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Roch P wrote a review Oct 2020
Ottawa, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I always travel to a new destination to celebrate our wedding anniversary. To celebrate ten years together, we had booked flights and accommodations in Israel, but then Covid hit and all was cancelled.

Because neither of us had been to Whistler in over 30 years and not wanting to completely forego travel on our 10 year party , we booked a package at the Summit Lodge that included parking, massages, breakfast, wine and tapas.

Overall, the experience was most enjoyable, but there were a couple of disappointments. Don't get me wrong, I understand that Covid has affected the travel industry in more ways than we can imagine. However, when you book a boutique hotel, you don't expect to have to make your own bed every day. In fact, once we unlocked the door to our room, no one on the hotel staff crossed the threshold into our accommodations for the next five days. There was no housekeeping, no fresh towels or linens, no chocolates on the turned down bed at night. That being said, the front desk was extremely quick to respond to all our requests, from wine buckets to fresh towels, to toilet paper.

The tapas and wine portion of the package at Elements restaurant was a highlight. These are not tapas in the Spanish sense of the word. These are generously portioned small plates that are meant to be shared. We had mushroom gnocchi, the Okanagan orchard salad (possibly the best salad I've ever eaten) and veggie antipasti, all washed down with a glass of 50th Parallel Pinot Noir.

The breakfast, however, was a different story. Our couple is vegan and my wife is gluten intolerant. The only breakfast option was a muffin with egg, cheese and spinach. Our request for at least a couple of pieces of fruit was declined. All we were offered each morning was coffee.

The minor annoyances aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Whistler; the magnificent vistas, the long hikes through the wooded trails and the friendliness of the Summit Lodge staff.

We look forward to returning to Summit Lodge sometime in the Covid-free future, when they can show their true colors.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtney Earle, Sales at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2021
rochp2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your Tapas dinner at our in house restaurant, Elements. They are definitely a locals favourite! I can absolutely understand that the new Covid-19 protocols can take away from the guest experience. That being said, we do have to follow the guidelines set out by the government of British Columbia with regards to housekeeping and other services in order for us to be open and operating. As we have had to cut down on services, we have reduced our prices upwards of 50% to reflect the same as well as communicated this reduction in emails that are sent out to each guest in advance. The breakfast that was included in your Travelzoo deal is outlined when you book your voucher and I do recommend reading through this thoroughly as it can be difficult to account for intolerances with a limited menu. We are doing our very best during this hard time and do appreciate your feedback! :-) Looking forward to welcoming you back in the Covid-free future! Sincerely, Courtney E Sales & Operations Manager courtney@summitlodge.com 604-932-2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PauloPuglisi wrote a review Jan 2020
Huixquilucan, Mexico
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed for two weeks in Summit hotel. We are frequent visitors of Whistler and has the opportunity to stay at several different properties in town.
Summit is definitely one of the best places to stay with a perfect balance between value, quality, location and services.
Everything went perfect and we must recognize the staff of the hotel is amazing. Always attentive and smiling and working hard to make your stay the best possible.
In that regard, even though everyone was wonderful, special recognition to Amy (housekeeping) and Pierre (shuttle driver).
Amy was a delightful and cheerful person minding of every detail inside our room, leaving us notes and surprises inside every day. Personalized and extremely careful in everything. Thank you!
Pierre was so attentive everyday to make sure we made our way to the gondola going way beyond duty past shuttle operations hours. Such a nice person and so caring! Thank you!
The only thing we might critique (and just a little bit ;) are the utensils and how the in-room kitchen was equipped. It was on the maybe to basic side, but still pretty useful.
Again, one of our best stays in town and definitely a place to recommend and come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace K, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hi Paulo P, Thank you for your wonderful review! So please you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the service provided by our brilliant shuttle driver, Pierre and our fab housekeeper, Amy - I'll make sure to pass on your praise to them! For future stays, give us a shout on the Front Desk for more utensils as we can send some up on request :) I hope you stay with us again soon - give me an email if you do so that we can get you the best deal! Sincerely, Grace K Front Office Manager Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel grace@summitlodge.com 604 932 2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goots126 wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Summit Lodge for our first trip ever to Whistler in February. From the warm greeting we received at the front desk upon check-in, the fireplace roaring in the room when we first entered, the stunning views of Whistler Blackcomb from our room’s balcony to the perfect temp jacuzzi, convenient coffee and breakfast space and wine and cheese hour waiting for us after a day on the slopes, the folks at Summit Lodge nailed it and managed to surprise us along the way. (Hello candy station!) A special shout out to the houseman Alex who went above and beyond to greet us in the lobby each morning as he was keeping the place immaculate—not an easy thing to do with wet boots coming and going all the time. He was also helpful in pointing us to the tapas restaurant Elements where we had a great meal right next to the hotel.

We were pretty novice skiiers, but can’t wait to give the slopes another run in the future. But mostly we’d come back to experience again the service, cleanliness and hospitality of the folks at Summit Lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace K, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Hi Goots126, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! So happy you had such a fantastic stay, massive shout out to our very own Alex for his welcoming manner and recommendations! We hope you come back soon so you can show us how pro you both are on the hill! Sincerely, Grace K Front Office Manager Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel grace@summitlodge.com 604 932 2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammi wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay here. When you step into the lobby, the decor and reception gave us a really warm feeling. The room was clean and spacious, enough hanger space for all our winter clothes and everything well maintained.

The hotel management and staff were very polite and helpful. They even put in little touches that made our stay feel extra special, including the piggy towel to let us know the sheets had been changed and a nice Christmas package with thoughtful items like lip balm and soap.

Even though many people brought their dogs along, we could barely hear any barking. The location was great too, it’s a nice walk (without ski boots!) across Whistler Village and the shuttle service is reliable. The drivers were most polite and never hesitate to help carry our skis too!

It was great that we could store our skis in the in-house ski rental store, but next time I would rent from the shops right next to the Whistler Gondola itself to save us the torturous walk from the shuttle drop-off point to the gondola! Especially since this is our kids’ first time skiing and we had to carry their skis for them!

Having a self-service laundry within the premise is one very important amenity I look for whenever we stay in a hotel with our kids for more than 5 days. With 4 washers and 4 dryers, we had no problem getting our laundry done.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace K, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Hi Sammi_Ng, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I'm so happy you had such a great stay and found the hotel to be warm and welcoming :) Super glad you enjoyed the location, convenience of the shuttle bus which takes you to the hill and the on-site laundry facilities! So handy when you're travelling with a family! I hope you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Grace K Front Office Manager Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel grace@summitlodge.com 604 932 2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul_Phelan wrote a review Jun 2020
Vancouver, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my lady friend in the middle of June, as we needed a getaway from our everyday.

As someone that lives in Vancouver, whistler is a quick little getaway, and we both had never stayed at this hotel, as it was just reopening after Covid, we found a deal, so that is what brought us to this property.

For the price point, we were not thinking we would get so much, but not only did they give us an amazing executive suite, the breakfast that they provided was surprisingly great(apart from weak Coffee).

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a very friendly face at the check in counter, we then were given the keys to an amazing room, with 2 balconies, a king sized bed that was super comfortable, along with a mini kitchenette stocked with a hot plate, bar fridge, single cup Coffee maker along with 2 of everything: cups forks knives spoons plates.

The bathroom is a fair size with a large tub, however my one complaint is that the shower head only came up to my chest, and I'm not even that tall; only 6'1".

Adequate parking, however the spaces are a little tight.

Amazing pool and hot tub with an outdoor seating space as well. The Spa staff that were in charge of cleaning the pool area did an amazing job, I witnessed after people got out of the tub and pool area, they came out, sanitized and wiped down everything, I was very impressed with this action.

This modern decor hotel is a great choice in Whistler, I will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtney Earle, Sales at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Paul_Phelan, Thank you so much for writing us such an amazing review. It sounds like you had a great time in Whistler! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the overall value you received, our team, in room kitchenette & spa area. I will pass on your comments about the tub, you never know, maybe we will renovate them soon! ;-) Hope to see you back at Summit soon! :-) Sincerely, Courtney E Sales & Operations Manager courtney@summitlodge.com 604-932-2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndrePaes wrote a review Jan 2020
Sorocaba, SP
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in the North Village in a quite neighborhood bit very close from Village Centre (10 min walking) the Room was perfect for a family of 4, clean and comfortable bed and bath. The staff was always very kind and although the hotel is a pet friendly, there is no smell at all.
The complementary coffee and hot chocolate machine is a plus!

Well recommended. Thank you very much for the stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace K, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Hi alcpaes29, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! So glad you had a wonderful stay and found the room to be comfortable and enjoyed the location! I hope you stay with us again in the near future - shoot me a message if you do so we can get you a return guest rate ;) Sincerely, Grace K Front Office Manager Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel grace@summitlodge.com 604 932 2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Perdita G wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were recent guests at Summit Lodge for 2 weeks over the Christmas / NY period and boy, what a wonderful experience! We were warmly welcomed from the moment we arrived and loved every minute of our time in Whistler largely because of the wonderful staff at this charming little hotel.

The staff were amazing from the very start of the booking process, organising this trip from Australia meant hassling them for many months before our arrival. Not only did they get back to me within hours (every time) but helped us with everything from restaurant recommendations and bookings to organising a snowcat to Crystal Hut for their fondue night (would highly recommend this by the way).

Now to the room / facilities. We've stayed in some beautiful ski resorts around the world and this room was by far the most generous, super soft king bed, lovely living and kitchenette area to unwind and modern bathroom. Our room overlooked the main street with a glimpse of the mountain behind, it was a beautiful outlook to wake up to every day. The room was cleaned immaculately every day and the staff were always very helpful with our extra requests (international adapter, umbrellas for walking around town and extra towels / blankets).

They also held charming little events almost every day (hot chocolate, drinks / cheese and mulled wine in the foyer), always hosted by a lovely staff member who genuinely seemed to want to see guests enjoy themselves.

Some specific staff members to thank for our wonderful time in Whistler, Jamie-Lee, Brogan and Caroline who answered many of my annoying questions and treated us like old friends. Lloyd who is just a delight and not only helped me with a multitude of restaurant bookings but poured me many mulled wines and Pierre the absolutely lovely bus driver who went out of his way to drive us (including my super keen husband) to the lifts during lunch breaks and late in the day.

Can't speak more highly of Summit Lodge and can't wait to get back there in the next couple of years.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grace K, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Hi Perditag, What a brilliant review to read! I'm so sooo happy you had such a great stay and were particularly impressed with our wonderful staff, Jamie-Lee, Brogan, Caroline, Lloyd and Pierre whom we are very lucky to have! So glad we helped to make your planning and organizing easier so that you could make the most of what Whistler has to offer - I hope you enjoyed the Fondue Snowcat trip which I agree, is so much fun! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fab review and I hope you stay with us soon! Sincerely, Grace K Front Office Manager Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel grace@summitlodge.com 604 932 2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elizabethbT4618XZ wrote a review Oct 2020
Nanaimo, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling while there is a pandemic can make anyone a little nervous. I received two emails prior to our stay at the Summit and felt very comfortable with the information and protocol in place. Masks are mandatory in the hotel, staff is protected with plexi glass, sterilization was in place. Every effort was taken to follow health protection. No-one came into your room but if you needed something and phoned the front desk it was outside your door within minutes. Breakfast was brought to our rooms and we were impressed. Rooms are very nice and quite roomy. Parking is a little tight but it's ok. At least we had free parking. The spa is amazing and I had two wonderful massages while visiting. My husband enjoyed the heated pool while I had massages. All in all will definitely be back to this hotel next time at Whistler.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had a king suite with a kitchenette over looking the pool. Was very quite and peaceful. ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtney Earle, Sales at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2021
elizabethbT4618XZ, Thank you so much for your amazing review. Absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - from our Covid-19 protocols and communication to your grab-n-go breakfast to our in house spa, it sounds like your stay was top notch! Cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Courtney E Sales & Operations Manager courtney@summitlodge.com 604-932-2778
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from EleanorBristol
Tavira, Portugal198 contributions120 helpful votes
We had a bath but not sure about all rooms. We were lucky to get upgraded to a suite it was lovely and a great hotel. Brilliant location.If you have a car do t park under building park in lot 4 over the road it’s free this time of year
TheDevines asked a question Sep 2021
gillingham54 contributions28 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer room service? Thanks
Answer from Brian M
Palm Springs, California3 contributions3 helpful votes
The breakfast in the morning is delivered as room service. I can’t tell you if the offer other meals as well as we did it need to use room service.
Gary Mason asked a question Jan 2020
Thurlow, United Kingdom4 helpful votes
Hi, can you tell me how many rooms you have at the hotel pls?
Answer from Lorraine Y
Vancouver, Canada353 contributions41 helpful votes
Hi Gary, The Hotel has 4 floors, comprising of a ground floor (with lobby, cafe, spa, restaurant) and 3 guest room floors, with a total of 81 studios and suites. Additionally, the hotel has an underground parkade for $21 CAD + tax a night, which is comparable and competitive to other hotels in the area. The two main views include Pool View that overlooks onto the private pool area and the trees in a neighbouring park. The other view is the "Village View" where the 3rd and 4th floor can enjoy seeing the peaks of the mountains on a clear day. I hope that answer helps. Lorraine
Answer from Courtney E
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi Serene1975, The best thing to do would be to book ski lessons on the Whistler Blackcomb Website (unfortunately cannot include URL's in Q&A's) as they will ask many questions regarding weight, height, ability level, age, date of birth etc. Unfortunately we do not have a portal at the front desk to book lift tickets but the online process isn't too lengthy! :-) Let me know if you have any further questions. Courtney
Tokyorose asked a question May 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom120 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi. Does the cost of parking go down off season in May?
Answer from Lorraine Y
Vancouver, Canada353 contributions41 helpful votes
Hi there Tokyorose, Summit Lodge's secured parking is $21 + tax all year round. There are other unsecured parking options throughout the village including underground and open-air parking ranging from limited free parking to paid parking around $10-15 a night. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to contact the hotel front desk where they can give you more specific answers and locations if you need. :) Lorraine
Ajuma Eveffe wrote a tip Jun 2024
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the hotel reservations early."
Read full review
yvrpat wrote a tip Apr 2024
Coquitlam, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms have balcony’s. We faced the forest area at the back of the building and pool area. One of our favourite sides. Location the Best"
Read full review
Stuart A wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom79 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Storage in the rooms is a bit limited so don’t overpack! Grab some free sweeties every night from the reception in the evenings!"
Read full review
Sarah G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mississauga, Canada7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Candy bar in the afternoon!!!!!"
Read full review
Adrienne H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Reading, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great coffee shop a few doors down (left out of the front door - Mount Currie Coffee)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whistler area.
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summit lodge and spa, summit hotel whistler, summit whistler, whistler summit
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUMMIT LODGE BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Audain Art Museum (0.2 miles), Whistler Olympic Plaza (0.09 miles), and Whistler Museum (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quattro At Whistler, Purebread Bakery + Coffee, and Peaked Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are pets allowed at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, and Filipino.
Does Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Whistler HotelsWhistler Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WhistlerHotels near Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars