We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came up for a few days to go snowboarding at whistler it's 100ft from the lift and for the price you cannot beat the stay.. the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with my needs.. the room was clean I had no issues a little old fashioned but overall great place.. if I had to do it all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
Naheed W, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thanks Danny J. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome staff team who really care! ROB at the front desk was extremely helpful to my friend and I when we needed it most. After a fantastic day at Cornucopia (which certainly got the best of us) and arriving back at the hotel with purple teeth and some sub-par glow-in-the-dark face paint, Rob still looked at us as real humans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Hello Alex A, Thank you for the great feedback on your stay with us. I am so glad to hear that Rob was able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome back to the Executive Inn again so that you may enjoy all that Whistler has to offer. Kind regards, Char Riess

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am convinced this was a building in search of rooms and no room may be the same and what room you view pictured may be a compilation of the best parts of various rooms represented as one...do not presume it is one in the same. You are either going to love it or not, and that may depend on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodd R
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Hello Dodd, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do take your feedback seriously and will work hard to resolve these issues. If you would like to speak with me directly to discuss this, please reach out to my email gsm.whistler@executivehotels.net. Kind regards, Char R

Valby
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in October. A small hotel with a maze of rooms you never will be fully able to understand. Locaring your room while drunk is an impossibility. Even though your room is pretty alright you must accept the fact that nights will be spend in the anonymous corridors. When or if you wake up and find your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertFromDenmark
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Hello Robert. Thank you for the review of our hotel and your stay in Whistler. So glad you found our location perfect for your needs, and our staff nice. We hope you will be able to stay with us again and enjoy all Whistler has to offer. Regards, Char R

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Our stay was excellent. Loved the loft suite which came well equipped with anything you may need to cook your own meals and had great storage for long term stays. Also enjoyed having a balcony. The location -- with Whistler village at your doorstep -- can not be beat. Highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taylor L
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our fully equipped Loft Suite. Thanks for the great feedback. We hope you will be able to return to Whistler and visit us again. Warm regards, Char R

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Our room was over two floors, the bedroom upstairs, and the bathroom, kitchenette and lounge room downstairs.( large couch and separate chair ) Kitchen has fridge, microwave, sink and hotplates as well as cooking and eating utensils in the cupboards. Bathroom was modern and we also had a balcony. Had a slight problem with our wifi but it was sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneTony
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be able to return to Whistler. So glad you found the room clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Old smelly carpets, shower that took over an hour to drain, broken blinds. This hotel needs a major overhaul. I took my out of town guests for an overnight visit to Whistler and was embarrassed to see how run down this property is. Come on, it's Whistler and we've stayed at 2 other properties (Aava and the Pinnacle in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you found our staff excellent, helpful, and the beds clean and comfortable. Thank you for your honest feedback on the overall feel of the hotel. We do take all reviews seriously and strive to improve our operation based on your opinion.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The rooms and lobby were dirty, and the staff were really unorganized. Even the General Manager looked really rugged and smelled like cigarette smoke.There was dust everywhere. Not really an executive place, if you ask me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsongeorge180
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest response. We take your feedback seriously to help us improve our operation.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Very nice hotel excellent staff close to Whistler village I will be back again parking inside the hotel nice restaurant but honestly I didn't try it after all excellent location for travelers thank you for making my staying memorable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 971brunof
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will return home with fond memories of Whistler. Hope you will be able to return.

Surrey
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We came to whistler for an easy weekend. Actual check in was for 4pm.. We got here at 3pm as when I had called we were told to try and see if a room is ready. We were told they will try for 330pm.. At least three other families were checked into rooms who came after us. Finally after going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isha M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $99 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Executive Inn At Whistler Village staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn At Whistler Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check your room before checking in.”
  • 2nd panorama ...where is wood for the fire place?
  • Panorama photo made it look bigger, believe it or not.
  • can't even cover the junction box???
  • The 2 seat sofa is small and we had to bring in the plastic deck chair
  • A person can barely navigate this luggage trolly through the narrow hallways
 of 5 bubbles d0ddr, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not choose a room with a loft. Tiny stairs with little lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles jillc781, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side not on the stroll side”
 of 5 bubbles 23SherK, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles mamawith2boys, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“Loft room good for 2 adults and 2 children”
 of 5 bubbles jasonfV7630YS, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay