We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Apperley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

With an awful lot of hotels in Whistler, this is a well priced one that offers good rooms. They come with everything you need, including a kitchenette. It is well priced and well located in the centre of the village.

Helpful?
Thank 2wreckless
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

This is a fabulous spot for walking to many areas etc. Lots of things to see and do.. nice bars/restaurants. The conference center has many events through out the year. We were there for the music (for school students-competion) The place we stayed was a great location but we did not find the housekeeping to be that great. The place... More 

Helpful?
Thank 23SherK
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Visited our favourite place in BC.... whistler. Unfortunately our stay was spoiled by a very dirty hotel room. Rooms are very old and dated, certainly not what the website photos depict. Floors had crumbs, hair and debris. Food left in the fridge from previous guests and no bedding for sofa bed. I would definitely not stay here again. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank asaasaa

Travelers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

The hotel was conveniently located in the middle of the village and within walking distance of a lot of the stores and restaurants. The rooms and beds were a fairly decent size. The rooms were not the cleanest or stocked very well though.

Helpful?
Thank saandyduong
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and were discussed on how dirty the hotel is especially for saying they are a 3 1/2 star hotel. Our room was so dusty and run down it was nothing like the pictures on their website. I spoke to the desk and they gave me the option of another room well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shonna D
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We booked this hotel because there were great early booking deals! The room seemed nice from the photos. It really wasn't anything special. To be honest, we were hoping for something a little bit more romantic. If I were to visit Whistler again, I would certainly stay in another hotel. The silliest thing of all was that we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we booked late and this hotel was one of the last places available. Reading the past reviews nothing has changed, it is still very dirty, and poorly maintained. There is gum on the bedding, dirt and dog hair on the carpets, food on the dishes, garbage under the bed and on the patio, only 3 glasses in the kitchen,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H H
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Joanne: Thank you for sharing your feedback. I agree there is no excuse for broken or dirty. After reading your comments however on the condition of your room I was quite surprised you chose not to bring these deficiencies to our attention during your stay, and allowed us the opportunity to provide you with an alternate suite or have the... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

This place gets 5 for the location: right across from the gondola and super close to basically everything...pubs, restaurants and shops. The staff at the reception is nice and helpful. Unfortunately, here ends the positive side... The rooms need some serious cleaning: we found hairs and dust in the bathroom, and the shower door was out of track and did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Sadly this place has really gone downhill. We had had good experiences here when we used to come up for annual skiing up until about 4 years ago when I had a knee injury. We were so excited to finally get back up to Whistler this winter that I booked here a few weeks ago without first checking reviews -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia C
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Julia: While I had hoped that we would be able to accommodate you in a suitable manner, such that you would enjoy your stay in Whistler to the fullest, we were unable to reach a solution that was suitable for you. As such, in the interest of ensuring that any visit you plan to Whistler exceeds your expectations, we decided... More 

Kincumber, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

The Executive Inn has been the best place I have stayed in Whistler so far. They provide a baggage room for early arrivals and late departures with helpful staff. The room itself was great with a separate living area to sleeping area by having a loft in the room. It provided for a very comfortable stay. Super close to pubs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
Joe M, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Joe Mckinnon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#18 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $92 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay