We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Le Chamois

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Chamois
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent a few days here, the hotel was perfect for us. a good quite location only a few minutes walk to the main part of whistler village. The room ( 414 ) was just what we needed, it was clean and well stuated for our needs. The staff were all very nice and helpful ( especially Jess ),... More 

Helpful?
Thank williamcarmichae2016
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

It is excellent to read that Le Chamois was perfect for you! I will be passing along your kind words to Jess and am pleased she helped you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again as well! More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 days in month of June, had an amazing time at this place, centrally located with lots of attraction nearby. Though hotel was under renovation was well maintained. Only issue we had was we forgot our stroller at checkout and they didn't bother to call and inform us. Reception team was always helpful.

Helpful?
Thank marediaasif
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Le Chamois. We had some minor work being done to repair a flood from a broken ice machine. It was completed shortly after your stay but it is good to hear it didn't impact your good time. I do not recall a stroller left behind personally but the vast majority of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly pleased with condo we rented (#303). (Photo is view from condo of Fairmont Hotel on left, Milestones restaurant in foreground and Wizard Express lift on right). Saturday check in front desk clerk was very informative and helpful since Subaru Ironman triathlon was on Sunday and we wondered about possible closures/detours. Sunday market set up right outside. Pleasantly surprised when... More 

Helpful?
Thank NBBoy
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois in suite #303. i agree that the views from that corner unit are great! As you mentioned every Sunday all summer we have the farmer's market right outside the lodge. They also run Wednesday evenings. All of our one bedroom suites have a 2nd sleeping option in the living... More 

Beersheba, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Horrible stay! We were really disappointed with our room. The carpet in the living room was very dirty with a lot of stains on it. The cabinet door where the fridge is, was broken. The bed linen in the master bedroom wasn't changed!!! At first I noticed short black hair piece on the pillow, and when I removed the blanket,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hronic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room during your stay with us. It certainly sounds like there were issues with the preparation of the room. We love to hear from directly and if you would like to discuss the matter please call the hotel and ask for the manager. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our visit. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms (there was also a sofa bed that could be used if needed) and a kitchen. It was a really comfortable place to stay. It was quiet and lovely to hear the sound of the nearby river. Very close to Blackcomb chairlifts and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moose B
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. As you mentioned the lodge is very close to the Upper Village ski lifts where our guests can access the Peak 2 Peak gondola. Thank you for staying at Le Chamois and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

This property is located in the Upper Village and very close to the lift chair that takes you straight up Blackcomb mountain. This is why I selected, I didn't want to walk any distance in my ski boots. While the location is excellent for skiing/snowboarding, there were several problems with the property. It is run down and in general need... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank micic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Le Chamois. During your stay there were some repairs in progress as we had entered the slower spring season. Work was limited to business hours on weekdays but we are sorry if there were any disruption to your stay. Each room at the lodge is individually owned and has... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
353 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Loved our stay here it was close to everything and the rooms are large with full kitchens. The only thing I didn't like was it didn't have a full time front desk. We showed up late at night after the desk had closed and the code they had sent wasn't working so that took a while to figure out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Htimmerman
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois. It is true that we do not have a full time front desk. The building is comprised of individually owned suites that are managed by rental companies. Whistler Premier Resorts manages the front desk and we take care of the rentals for most of the suites. While the front... More 

Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

We chose Le Chamois because of the location and we wanted to be quiet and not in the foray of all the night clubs and pubs. It didn't disappoint. So quiet and within an easy walk to all the apres ski craziness when we wanted that. We rented our gear right at the property and they gave us a key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Le Chamois. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the nice and quiet stay you were after and that my staff were friendly and helpful! I agree that one of the nice features of Le Chamois is its location which provides a nice quiet stay... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

I stayed in room 201, which overlooked Blackcomb mountain and is a studio room. I found the location to be quiet, close to everything I wanted and literally at the Wizard lift. I stayed 4 nights. There were good dining options, and it's a short walk to Whistler village. Note that the bar located in the hotel was closed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Le Chamois. As you mention it pretty much at the Wizard lift which makes for an easy time getting up the mountain! Unfortunately, the restaurant space is currently vacant but there are several food and bar options still open and mere steps away from the lodge. Merlins always... More 

Altrincham, Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Le Chamois, Whistler for 2 weeks in March 2015. We booked suite #213 as it had the right level of facilities for us, especially a full kitchen. Everything went well and we enjoyed it so much that we booked again for 2016. Unfortunately, suite #213 was no longer available for rent so we chose... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rivershill
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

With our take over of management of Le Chamois in September 2015 there have definitely been a few things to sort out along the way that were unexpected. Fortunately, overall, your experience was an anomaly this winter. As it was myself who assisted with the matter you are aware I earnestly spent a lot of time trying to resolve the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 51 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#15 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.4 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#18 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $95 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay