We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 1J3 Canada
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Westin.com
travelup.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1127)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 12/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Updated 12/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Gold level
Breathe in the fresh mountain air at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, a charming luxury hotel tucked away in the Coast Mountains. Wander around Whistler and explore the Olympic Village. No matter the season, there's always something to do outside, from hiking and fishing in the summer to snowboarding and skiing in the winter. Our hotel offers upscale amenities that make any visit to Whistler extra special. Take advantage of our valet parking and sample local specialties at our hotel restaurants FireRock Lounge and Grill & Vine. Dive into either our indoor or outdoor pool and stay active in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. When you're finished exploring the Whistler backcountry, curl up in your spacious one-bedroom suite and stream the latest series and movie with our fast and free Wi-Fi. Order in with our hotel room service and warm up in front of your room's fireplace. Make the most of your time in Whistler and let our unique locale provide you with memories for a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Ski rentals
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2735Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,395
  • 794
  • 288
  • 128
  • 130
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave C wrote a review Sep 24
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for just the night as we were passing through, overall found the staff to be helpful and polite, room was clean and what you expect of a 4* hotel, i would say this is on the pricer side though. The outdoor pool and hot tub were lovely even in the cooler breeze as it was September when we arrived. Location was also good as in walking distance to the shops, restaurants and gondolier if you wished to travel up the mountain side. My main criticism with this hotel is that considering i traveled in 6 hotels on my journey this was the most expensive and also had the cheek to ask $15 a day for wifi which is free in lower * hotels. Outside of this it is worth a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine27 wrote a review Aug 2022
Fredericton, Canada32 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Friendly staff, super location. They upgraded our room and extended our stay with a late check out. We loved that everything we wanted to do and see was within walking distance. The hotel had a resort-feel! The outdoor pool and hot tub were beautiful with a view of mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking is a bit pricey but we felt, well worth it. The bellman delivered our luggage right into...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jvpitcher wrote a review Sep 20
Nanaimo, Canada13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We were greeted to a long check-in line at The Westin with only one staff member (trainee). No rooms available at the time and upgrades for status not acknowledged unless we paid an extra $150 per night. We received a message at 15:35 (25 min before the guaranteed latest check-in time) indicating our room was ready. They must have rushed the room. Vents and windows were filthy. We had to call down for robes and towels even though we reserved the room for four people. Went to plug phone in under desk and found an unprotected needle. Room itself needed repairs with paint peeling and gaps on trim everywhere. It was nice to have the kitchenette in room though. Washroom was supplied with bare necessities and cheap toilet paper (not sure what luxurious amenities their website boasts about). Was advised at check-in that housekeeping service was to be provided once every three days which certainly wasn't adequate. Food at hotel was expensive ($38 for breakfast buffet and $11 for a beer) but adequate. Pool and hot tub were smaller but fine for stay. Peloton bikes and streaming accounts all required sign-in to personal accounts (no thanks). Cash rates went for over $2,350 a night (luckily we used points). That a hotel could charge this much and not provide a basic staffing service levels disgusts me. Not much good to say about this hotel other than the location and hot tub. Spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jvpitcher, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for the issues you have described and for the impacts this had on your experience with us. I will ensure your feedback is shared and reviewed with all levels of management to ensure we are always offering the best experience possible. I am committed to keep your loyalty with Marriott and would ask that you contact me directly should you travel back to Whistler and I will do everything I can to ensure you are set up for success at our resort. Once again, thank you for the feedback and I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Grant Aitchison - Service Express Manager grant.aitchison@westinwhistler.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline R wrote a review Sep 19
Leicester, United Kingdom4 contributions
From the moment we entered the Weston our experience of the service has been the best that we have ever received on this trip to Canada. After a very disappointing recent stay in Jasper it was so lovely to be welcomed by such friendly and helpful. reception staff The room, a one bedroom apartment is amazing, it is spotlessly clean, with the most fantastic amenities and also such amazing views. So many many thanks to all the staff of the Westin for your kindness and the effort you have made, it really very much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elroy F wrote a review Sep 15
1 contribution
Spend four days at the Westin Whistler August 14- Aug 17. Great stay. Everything was top notch. Check in was smooth, ran into the Mr. Andrew Misquitta, who led from the front very courteous during our check in. Bell desk staff very friendly. Cesar at the restaurant was such a professional. Rooms were clean. Wine and Grill restaurant was joy to dine in. We cannot thank you enough for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Very good restaurants near buy!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MillNewcastle wrote a review Sep 15
Gateshead, United Kingdom372 contributions171 helpful votes
This hotel is in an excellent location really close to the Whistler Village Gondola and the all of the bars and restaurants in the village. The apartment we had was very clean and spacious. The only issue is that we had a Queen bed which we found to be small as we usually have a King bed. There are laundry facilities on every floor which was great as we had been travelling for 11 days. Like most hotels in Canada there is nowhere other than the bathroom that has a mirror and I do like to sit down to do my make-up and hair. Standard practice to not have house keeping every day and that is fine. Valet parking was great and we got alot of advice, directions and recommendations from the valets. Wi-fi was free and that was explained to us when we checked in. We didn't use the bar or restaurant as we were so close to the village.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maria P wrote a review Sep 4
1 contribution
The room was part of a vacation package. Stayed for 1 night. The room was clean and nice, nowhere near luxurious - not a feature I was looking for anyway.We had to pay extra for parking. The parking spots are tiny. If you park 2 identical cars next to each other, the mirrors would touch. Our car isn't even big, but had issues getting in and out of it. In addition, if you want to connect to the hotel's wi-fi, there is an extra charge. For the rack rate price, I find the a-la carte service to be very poor. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear papadomar, We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review from your most recent stay with us. Let me first say, thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Resort & Spa Whistler and we appreciate your business. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our parking garage is managed by a 3rd party company and I will ensure your feedback is shared and reviewed with all levels of management to ensure we are always offering the best experience we can. If you were charged for WI-FI during your most recent visit, please contact me directly at grant.aitchison@westinwhistler.com and I would be happy to reverse the charge for you. Thank you once again for staying with us and for taking the time to provide this feedback. Sincerely, Grant Aitchison Service Express Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francis F wrote a review Aug 2022
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
Hey this place is awesome. Incredible attention to detail, service is over the top and the quality of the rooms is unforgettable. Our entire family loved our experience here - can’t wIt to tell our friends. Will return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DaVinciCode wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions11 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel this weekend. Rooms were going for CAD 2000 per night, and with my corporate rate I got one for CAD 259 per night. Upon arriving at the hotel, the front office manager, Jessica Richardson, tells me that my reservation is cancelled and if I want to stay I will have to pay CAD 2000 per night. When I said that this is ridiculous and that she is insulting me in front of my nine year old, while we are out on a father son trip, she says, "well, if you cannot afford 2000 dollars a night, maybe you can do to the Delta Hotel a few blocks from here." The entire staff was watching her while she rudely asked my son and I to leave. I have been with Marriott over 20 years and clocked over 2000 nights and have never been this poorly treated. I emailed the Resort Manager, Michael Bitcon, about this situation and havent heard anything. I guess culture starts at the top. BTW, food is great, and the F&B staff is awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to speak with me DaVinciCode98. Jessica’s intention was never to make you or your son feel anything but welcomed and valued guests. Our team takes working with integrity and ethically extremely seriously. We hope you consider us in the future when your travels return you to Whistler. - Michael Bitcon Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
STEVEN L wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5 star service in all avenues . When you arrive they help unload your car/ hold your bikes at the front ready to go .Staff are amazing . The food is great . Location awesome. Check is was smooth and the efficient. Will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$224 - $1,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin resort & spa, whistler hotel whistler, the westin resort and spa, whistler, westin resort whistler, westin hotel whistler, westin whistler, whistler westin
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.09 miles), Whistler Blackcomb (0.09 miles), and Fathom Stone Art Gallery & Daily Art Classes (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Basalt Wine And Salumeria, and The Mexican Corner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.