We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Early Booking Offer for winter 2022/23
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$161
View deal
Travelocity$171
Official Site$172
Lol.travel$204
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (490)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 09/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Updated 09/22/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Perfectly perched at the base of both Blackcomb and Whistler Gondolas on the Village stroll, Pan Pacific Mountainside is Whistler’s best address. The super easy mountain access and valet ski and bike storage is highly appreciated by our guests, as is our heated outdoor pool and two hot tubs. Choose from 121 well-appointed suites featuring full kitchens, fireplaces, balconies, oversized windows and spectacular valley or mountain views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Skiing
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay Longer to Save More this summer
1751Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,149
  • 458
  • 94
  • 29
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
happydaysjoanie wrote a review Sep 20
Kent, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Absolutely fantastic stay at Pan Pacific Mountainside Whistler! Wish it was a longer stay! They really looked after us as we were celebrating two special occasions and it was a much anticipated holiday to Canada from the UK! The room was fantastic, extremely well equipped, impeccably clean with a lovely view and balcony! The hotel had a really lovely feel about it and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The location is just fantastic, right in the middle of Whistler, with just a short walk to the shops etc. and right by the bike park. The Irish Bar onsite serves the most delicious food and the staff were first class. We had a problem with the parking fee at the underground hotel car park but this was soon resolved which we were very grateful for. Please note that if you are not using the valet parking then pay for parking at reception, not at the machine. Thank you Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside for making our stay a very special one. We highly recommend staying at your hotel and wish we were coming again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view with a balcony. Rooms above the Irish Bar may be a little noisier until...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room and the balcony. I am also glad that you got to experience our wonderful Pan Pacific staff! The convenient location of our hotel is definitely one of our biggest attractions and it is why our guests continue to choose Pan Pacific Mountainside! I do apologize about the issue that arose with the parking, however I am glad that this was rectified promptly. If you are ever in Whistler again, we do hope to welcome you back! Sincerely, Paige Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beachbabySurrey_BC wrote a review Sep 11
Surrey, Canada120 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We got a super great deal first of all. The room was luxurious and clean. The view was amazing. The pool and hot tub was clean and inviting. It also helped that the weather was awesome. The check in and check out was flawless. I would def come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you greatly for taking the time to share your experience. I am elated to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to indulge on our pool deck, over looking Whistler Mountain. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Phoebe Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
symonewales wrote a review Sep 17
1 contribution
Stayed for 10 days. When we arrived there was a lovely member of staff who was about to go home after a 10 hour shift but stayed to make sure we were checked in following a very long trip from the UK. Everything was in the room that was needed. The room was clean but dated decor. The bed was well used. The weather was glorious so I used the roof top pool and hot tub which was lovely. The hotel was close to all that was needed including all activities, places to eat and shops. I have to say after a good sleep the following day we took in all the breath taking surroundings of the hotel and booked the 4x4 activity which was gripping, beautiful views and exciting. We hired a car so we was able to go out of the complex to see all local villages and other surrounding areas such as Squamish (59.1 km) and Vancouver (121 km) from the hotel. Whale watching with the Prince of Whales is also a must. We were so blessed to have the experience of seeing the hump backs. SR & JR on tour again after 20 years of bringing up.our off spring UK/Wales
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I am glad to see Navid was able to assist in a smooth check-in for you. After a long journey, these moments prior to check-in really count! I am furthermore delighted to see you were able to experience some note-worthy activities here in Whistler. Summer is a special time here, and you are lucky to have been able to experience the magic! We sure do hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Phoebe Guest Services Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed K wrote a review Sep 15
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
On a friend's suggestion we booked (directly) about 9 months in advance, and got an awesome rate. Best in Whistler at the time, and location is perfect. Although we booked a lower floor, the front desk quietly upgraded to an available upper. (kudo on the quiet awesome service). PPMS is right next to the ski hill on one end of Whistler, so its a perfect location. We got a non-mountain-side view, so thankfully much quieter, but view is still great. The pool, hottub, and eucalyptus sauna was relaxing, not too busy, and perfect for summer lounging per & post ride. The room was clean, and had all the amenities you need. The Murphy Bed setup was new for us, but common of all hotels built around the same time. The only small complaint is the parking lot. Not ALOT of room, and spaces are a bit small. Some SUV's don't park well, and thus hogging 2 spots. However, once parked, it is unlikely you will be driving during your stay, as most activities are within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on non-mountain side are quieter. Signup for Loyalty program for free upgrade, (or ask...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of the hotel! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and our pool facilities. It certainly is a notable spot to relax after a day of activities! Thank you providing your feedback regarding the parking. I will pass this on to our respective management. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Paige Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iris b wrote a review Sep 10
Laguna Beach, California1 contribution
Great location and access to gondola Hotel has pub and stores in it! Makes it easy to dine in and go out with excellent restaurants a couple min walk from the hotel Definitely will return Rooms are nice and well maintained Staff is excellent and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review! I am delighted to see you enjoyed the central location and were able to experience the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front desk team! They will be happy to hear they made a lasting impression. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Phoebe Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VancouverKoukla wrote a review Sep 8
Vancouver, BC46 contributions59 helpful votes
The rooms are clean and comfortable, a little dated and uninteresting but meet all our needs. The kitchenette is much appreciated and highly used. We come here annually and are SO GLAD the steam room is finally fixed!! It was out of commission for far too long and something we greatly look forward to each year. You stay here more for the location and amenities and not really for the rooms or luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are nice but the east facing rooms have beautiful views of the mountains.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience. I am so glad to see you were finally able to enjoy the Eucalyptus Steam room again, and hope you enjoyed the renovation! Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Phoebe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hollyamber wrote a review Aug 2022
london18 contributions28 helpful votes
Just fine. For the price, there is no wow factor. Everything was just average. With the exception of the location and the views, it is a three star hotel charging 5 star rates-based on location. The noise from the bar in the village is LOUD. This impacts the pool and your stay, however it does end at 11 so sleeping is possible. The front desk and lobby felt like a factory processing tourists. When we asked for an 11:00 check out ( their standard is 10) it felt like we had to beg as they next round of tourists was set to arrive. The suite was fine, and of average standard. For similar rates and just as good location, go to the Westin, fairmont or four seasons. They also offer greater ambiance, lobby and a vacation feeling. If you would like an average experience in the best ( yet noisiest) location stay here, it will be fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent stay with us. I do however regret to hear of the inconveniences you experienced. I am sorry to hear you there were noise disruptions caused by the external bars/restaurants during your stay. Our front desk operates 24/7 and we would be more than happy to call the external bars to report any noise issues and rectify the situation. We do also operate out of the Pan Pacific Village Centre hotel, which you may find more to your liking should you return to Whistler. This centrally located property, just a mere two hundred steps away from our Pan Pacific Mountainside location, offers a complimentary breakfast delivered to your hotel room, as well as a hidden pool deck to enjoy the quiet nights here in Whistler. While I would have hoped that you would not have any reason for concern throughout your vacation, I do thank you for sharing your comments with us. Sincerely, Paige
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bluetone237 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bellingham, Washington1 contribution
I have stayed at hotels all over the world and rarely have been so disappointed that I wanted to share my experience online. I paid $700+(US) for two nights at the Whistler Pan Pacific, and picked a mountain view suite, which sounded like it would be luxurious. Sadly not! Check in was with a stony faced, unsmiling young lady. Got to the room, which faced onto the hotel pool (no mountain view!) and then went in search of the bedroom. No bedroom....instead there was a Murphy bed! Never stayed at a $350 a night hotel before where the suite is a room with a pull down bed. Guess I should have checked further into what a studio suite is when I booked!Next day my wife and I wandered around Whistler village. When we got back, our room was still unmade. I left a message with housekeeping, but on the way out saw a member of the housekeeping staff and asked them to make up my room. She said she didnt have a key and it wasnt her responsibility. No big deal...I went to the front desk and asked for my room to be made up. Not a particularly friendly front desk person, but she said she would have it taken care of. Got back around 10pm and bed was of course still unmade. Checked out the next day and got to my car to find it had a parking ticket on the windshield. Had to go back to the front desk to tell them it was a mistake....and was informed that this sonetimes happened if the front desk put the wrong license plate number in the system! Overall, not an awful experience, but not a level of service I expect from the Pan Pacific.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this we can learn from. I do send my apologies that you did not receive a level of service or room type you expected. As I can see from your comment, you booked a Studio. While most guests enjoy the space saving aspect of a Murphy bed, however I can understand for some, it is not what they are expecting. We do have 1 Bedroom Suite's available, which boast a bed with a base - which may be more so what you are looking for. In regards to Housekeeping, this service is provided every three days, however we do the best we can to provide it whenever requested. I do apologize that you did not get to enjoy this offering during your stay and will be following up with housekeeping to see where the breakdown in communication/expectation was. Should you wish to return, and give us the opportunity to provide you with the service you have come to expect, please reach out to the front desk and ask to speak to a Manager on Duty, where we would be happy to provide you a complimentary upgrade to a 1 Bedroom Suite. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please know that I will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate party. All I can do, is apologize for your experience and hope you enjoyed the magic Whistler has to offer. Warm regards, Phoebe Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VHC wrote a review Aug 2022
United Kingdom65 contributions52 helpful votes
I stayed here for 4 nights with my 13 year old daughter. We arrived from Vancouver at around 11am and luckily were able to check in straight away. We had a studio room on the 7th floor with a small balcony and nice view over another hotel but with mountains behind. The room was a perfect size for 2, but would have felt a bit cramped with 4 people. The sofa bed was easy to get out and put away. Our room was really quiet but if you had a room at the front it would have been a bit noisy with the Crankworx mountain bike festival happening just outside. I liked the location at one end of the village with the gondolas just outside. Another bonus was the use of a private car that you could request to take you places. We used it to go to Alta Lake and the cultural centre. They said maid service was every third day so would have been the day before we left although they didn’t come but it didn’t matter to us as we were leaving the next day anyway. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Whistler.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for the great, in detail review. We truly appreciate the feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy all of our amenities. Unfortunately we can only offer housekeeping every third day right now, but do hope to return to daily service in the near future. I hope if there was anything you may have needed during your stay, you were able to contact the front desk to assist, who are there to help 24/7. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Phoebe Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard k wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It is also very convenient to have the kitchen in the suite. The only downside for our family is the fact that there is no daily housekeeping offered nor is there regular room service. Given the price per night I find that disappointing. I would also recommend bringing your own pillow as I found their pillows to be terrible. I would definitely go again, overall it’s a great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Mountainside location and the full kitchen in every suite. With a family this can be a godsend if you don't want to eat out for every meal. I am sorry that you were disappointed that we only offer housekeeping every third day at the moment. We are still able to bring fresh amenities and towels to the room, remove garbage etc. but I completely understand how you feel. Hopefully we can get back to daily housekeeping service soon. I am also sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your pillows. We do have a selection available for all tastes so feel free to call the desk and swap them out next time. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay in Whistler and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Wishes, Emily Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific whistler mountainside hotel whistler, whistler pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.10 miles), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.2 miles), and Audain Art Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Basalt Wine And Salumeria, and Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.