We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save
Share
4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Members-Only Perks
Pan Pacific
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (483)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Updated 04/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Perfectly perched at the base of both Blackcomb and Whistler Gondolas on the Village stroll, Pan Pacific Mountainside is Whistler’s best address. The super easy mountain access and valet ski and bike storage is highly appreciated by our guests, as is our heated outdoor pool and two hot tubs. Choose from 121 well-appointed suites featuring full kitchens, fireplaces, balconies, oversized windows and spectacular valley or mountain views.
Read more
Room & Suite (330)330
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Skiing
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Members-Only Perks
1671Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,102
  • 443
  • 86
  • 24
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DrunkenPOP wrote a review Jun 17
Toronto, Canada6 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. Although the girl who served us at the dubb Lynn bar was kinda rude and took a long time to bring me my drink and by then I was half way through my food. Regardless of the poor customer service in the bar, everything else was 10/10, although I would mark the cleanness of the carpets 8/10. It is beyond me why they don’t replace these disgusting looking carpets with new hardwood or … . Anyway, we really enjoyed our time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tripstaken_1 wrote a review Mar 2021
West Vancouver, Canada7 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stay regularly at this suite hotel during ski season. Staff are fantastic, year in year out. We feel very well taken care of here, and that is why we keep coming back. This season, due to the pandemic, we have generally had food delivered for dinner. We have always made our own breakfast before skiing. We love the kitchen and dining table in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear about the great experience you had during your recent stay with us. I must say that we are lucky to offer fully equipped kitchens in all of our guest's Suites, which has been a great amenity during the pandemic! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Charly P Senior Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
ShelleyNM wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Thank you for another fantastic stay @ the Pan Pacific! If you are looking for a short or long get away, I strongly recommend staying here. It was exactly what we needed and the perfect place to take a break and rejuvenate during challenging times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Apr 9, 2021
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team provided exceptional service! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to them! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Charly Pery Senior Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
Sweets70 wrote a review Mar 2021
Vancouver, BC Canada28 contributions18 helpful votes
This was a last minute booking and we really enjoyed our stay. We loved being able to use the pool and look at the skiers coming down the mountain and we also loved using the pool at night. We received a room upgrade and our room was ready upon arrival. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything that you would need. The location is great too as you can easily walk to Blackcomb. We really love coming to Whistler and our go to hotels are the Pan Pacific hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Mar 27, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed watching skiers and riders coming down the mountain from our mountain view pool deck! We hope to welcome you back very soon for more unforgettable memories in Whistler! Warm Regards, Charly Senior Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
Sabby1554 wrote a review Mar 2021
Surrey, Canada3 contributions
the suite is basically one room with a murphy bed, sofa bed, kitchen, dining table, closet and bathroom. When both beds are pulled out, there is hardly any room to walk as you need to find a place for the coffee table and side chair. It's like a puzzle trying to find a spot for everything and you're basically hopping over furniture to get to your bed. I wouldn't recommend this suite for more than 2 people. Also the beds are super uncomfortable, the water pressure in the shower is very low, and you can hear your neighbours showering. The breakfast that was included was delivered to our room every morning. The items were very dry and seemed like they were packaged the night before.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Mar 24, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with comfort in the suite. We do appreciate that our studios are the more compact option and so tend to recommend these to couples or solo travellers rather than families. Next time I would highly recommend looking at booking a 1 bedroom suite which is much more spacious. My apologies also for your issues with the water pressure in your room, I will pass this on to my maintenance team to have a look at. I will also pass on your comments about the breakfast which we take very seriously so please accept my apologies on behalf of the kitchen for that. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please do reach out to me if I can be of nay help with a future reservation. Sincerely, Emily Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific whistler mountainside hotel whistler, whistler pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.10 miles), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.2 miles), and Audain Art Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cows Ice Cream, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, and Basalt Wine And Salumeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.