We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Traveler (455)
360
Panoramas (8)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perfectly perched at the base of both Blackcomb and Whistler Gondolas on the Village stroll, Pan Pacific Mountainside is Whistler’s best address. The super easy mountain access and valet ski and bike storage is highly appreciated by our guests, as is our heated outdoor pool and two hot tubs. Choose from 121 well-appointed suites featuring full kitchens, fireplaces, balconies, oversized windows and spectacular valley or mountain views.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Mid-Week Summer Savings
Hotel deals
1,530Reviews
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,007
  • 415
  • 74
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff at this location are exceptional! The suite rooms are very nice with a gas fireplace in the living room area, full kitchen, balcony, bedroom and a nice size bathroom. I stayed on the sixth floor and the view of Whistler mountain and the Whistler Village below was
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Gregory L., Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. The gas fireplace, full kitchen, balcony, separate bedroom and spacious bathroom certainly make your suite feel like a cozy and comfortable home away from home I'm so glad that you had such positive experiences with our staff, and that you enjoyed your suite. The views of Whistler mountain and the village are something special aren't they? We are lucky to enjoy such a great location in the village at the base of the mountain and the gondolas, within an easy stroll of Whistler's many fantastic restaurants and shops. Thank you again Gregory for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler again in the future! Kind regards Andrew Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
When vacationing to different areas, our family typically likes to stay at the same hotel, providing the pricing and service are on par. Over the years we have had experiences that have required us to change where like to stay. Several years ago, we switched to the Pan Pacific
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, we do our best to offer a friendly and welcoming service for all of our guests and are always happy to welcome back our loyal repeat guests. We are a family oriented hotel and so it is good to hear that our services, such as the cookie delivery program in the winter, are enjoyed by our visiting families. Our location in Whistler is very close to the ski lifts, which is particularly convenient in the winter. From my own experience working in ski school in the past I can confirm that when getting children in ski boots to the lifts, the shorter the journey the better! Once again I sincerely thank you for your feedback and for choosing Pan Pacific Mountainside as your hotel of choice in Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sophie Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Such a great place to stay with a family. We had a 2 bedroom suite and a crib in the room for our infant. Love the pool - it's so warm for little ones, and there's not tons of lounging space so you don't have a whole bunch of adults just hanging out drinking and being rowdy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly hotel and so it is wonderful to hear from families who have been able to make use of all of our recreational facilities as well as the amenities available within our suites. I agree too that our location is very convenient, especially for young families, we are so central in Whistler Village that it is very easy to get to any of the shops, restaurants or activities. Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler as your hotel of choice in Whistler, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sophie Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Amazing hotel staff were so helpful rooms fully equipped if you want to cook and eat in. Pool and hot tub amazing. Bed so comfy. the Irish bar was a hive of activity. just a great place to stay. Breakfast was on the large side but very nice, so don't expect to need lunch.
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Public Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad to read our staff were very accommodating and that you enjoyed the room and pool facilities. We will also pass on your feedback to the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Whistler and that we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Emily K Guest Experience Manager
Read more
The location can’t be beat! Right by the slopes. You can watch the chair lifts from the pool! The room is small with a Murphy bed but it’s clean and cozy. No complaints there. It is also very nice that they give you a ski locker and they were kind enough to hold our skis
Read more
Response from PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose our hotel for your most recent trip to Whistler. I am glad that you were able to make use of our recreational facilities overlooking Whistler mountain and agree that we are the only pool deck in Whistler with a view of the mountain. I am however sorry to hear of the negative experiences you encountered when trying to request slippers to go to the pool. I can explain that after 4:30pm there are no housekeeping staff on site and so they are unable to answer the phone at this time, however the front desk should have been able to help you get your slippers and I sincerely apologise that you were not able to reach anyone. I can assure you that we would never deliberately not answer the phone but sometimes if there are guests at the desk checking in we are unable to answer the phone immediately. As you have pointed out, we have clearly failed to meet the service standards that our guests have come to accept from us. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings as it is certainly not up to the Pan Pacific standards. I have passed on your comments to the respective management teams so as to be rectified as soon as possible. I do hope that these experiences did not detract too much from your stay in Whistler as a whole. Thank you again for your constructive comments. It is feedback of this nature that advocates us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests such as yourself. Should you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Sophie Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific whistler mountainside hotel whistlerwhistler pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing