We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save
Share
4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Members-Only Perks
Booking.com
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/24/22
Priceline
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/27/22
Official Site$166
Hotels.com$166
Trip.com$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (485)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Updated 10/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Perfectly perched at the base of both Blackcomb and Whistler Gondolas on the Village stroll, Pan Pacific Mountainside is Whistler’s best address. The super easy mountain access and valet ski and bike storage is highly appreciated by our guests, as is our heated outdoor pool and two hot tubs. Choose from 121 well-appointed suites featuring full kitchens, fireplaces, balconies, oversized windows and spectacular valley or mountain views.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Skiing
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Members-Only Perks
1713Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,126
  • 451
  • 89
  • 26
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Birgit V wrote a review Jan 7
Shanghai Region, China10 contributions2 helpful votes
We got room 519 which does not have a frontal mountain view (although it is advertised as mountainview) but rather looks out over the heated pool and hottubs. From the balcony you can watch the slopes on the mountainside. If you want frontal mountainview instead of sideview, best to ask for it. Bedroom: Comfy bed and it was so nice to have different kinds of pillows to try out. We love the fluffy duvet as well. Living area: Heating with the "fire" works super and is cosy too. Since we were 3 of us in the room we had to call in for an extra duvet as it was missing but every request is quickly and positively handled. When you leave the sofa bed open it becomes a bit squished to walk around and some sharp edges. Kitchen: well equipped with pots/pans/fridge/stove/dishwasher. Bathroom: Would have loved floor heating in the bathroom as the stone floor is pretty cold to the feet. Cleaning: With pandemic still going on there was no or very limited room cleaning. We got no refills of the used bath accessories and beds were not made. Dishwasher was filled up and trash was taken out on our 4th day as we asked for room cleaning, but that was it. Location of hotel: Very convenient as the gondola is at its base. If you are not looking to get on the slopes you can stroll around the village. Extras: So nice to be able to count on their shuttle service. We asked for a shuttle to creekside and Edgar was our driver. the roads were completely blocked due to heavy snowfall but he brought us safely to our destination.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests truly is invaluable and allows us to continually monitor and improve the level of services that we are able to provide. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to experience all that Whistler has to offer. I have passed on your feedback to upper management for review. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future. Kind regards, Elina Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
scanner58 wrote a review Sep 2021
Abbotsford22 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Everyone and everything was excellent ..we had a wonderful relaxing stay The room was as described nice clean and comfortable..It wasn’t our first stay and we were welcomed back like old friends. We had a great view of the mountain.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that once again we did not disappoint and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Charly Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
thethinkingengineer wrote a review Jan 2
Princeton, New Jersey4 contributions8 helpful votes
Amazing location and well appointed hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There were minor problems with our room that we resolved when we reported them. Rates vary and in high season it's on the expensive side but we thought the value was there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking some time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. The more information the better as we try and take every bit of feedback into consideration good and bad. I am glad to hear that you found our Teams so helpful! Hopefully, the issues that you experienced did not detract too heavily from your sta. It sounds like we were able to get them resolved fairly quickly and we appreciate you reporting them to us. Our Revenue team try to make the rates as competitive as possible relative to similar hotels. It is great that you felt it was still a worthwhile experience. We are always eager to learn more about our guests' stays so, do not hesitate to reach out should you have any additional feedback. Otherwise, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Tristan Guest Experience Manager Pan Pacific Whistler
Read more
User198 wrote a review Dec 2021
Langley1 contribution
Pros: The location was very close to the ski lifts. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Cons: I don't think the room was worth the price and that's why I will not stay here again. It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Very small room and balcony. It was very loud, you can hear everything outside, snow plowing, cars etc... Made it impossible to sleep in. Also when we asked for herbal tea in the room, we were told they didn't have any. Really?! That's a first. I feel the only value is that it's very close to the mountains for skiing! I think the closest hotel. We tried to get a table at the pub at the hotel and the first time they wanted us to wait outside in -20 weather!! And wouldn't tell us a wait time. They didn't even want us waiting by the fire pit. Horrible customer service. The next night we got in though and the place was fun, food good and the live music was great, we only caught 2 songs though unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dar_ranc1987, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We try our best to make sure our guests have the expectations exceeded, and we missed the mark with you, for which I do apologize. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, and that the beds were comfortable. We actually do offer herbal tea, which makes it a bit concerning if you were told otherwise. I will speak to our team and make sure they are aware of all our amenities. I am terribly sorry for your experience at the pub. While we do not own the restaurant, I will make sure to forward your comments over to their team. Nevertheless, I trust these experiences did not stop you from enjoying the rest of your stay in Whistler, and should you need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Loic
Read more
Maria_M_Vancouver wrote a review Dec 2021
Vancouver99 contributions37 helpful votes
Excellent hotel and location for a family trip to whistler! Steps to both whistler and blackcomb gondolas, you can’t go wrong. Our kids are young so we requested the quiet side as they go to bed early. Our one bedroom unit was plenty of space for the 4 of us. We hope to return again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Families with kids going to bed early should request the quiet side of the hotel. Music plays on...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maria, Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and do hope you were able to enjoy all that Whistler has to offer. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back next year! Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific whistler mountainside hotel whistler, whistler pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.10 miles), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.2 miles), and Audain Art Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cows Ice Cream, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, and Basalt Wine And Salumeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.