We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistler Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whistler Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

In a nutshell, we were unlucky with noisy & drunk neighbours on a our floor & found it difficult to sleep. That aside, it was good. **Location** Right in the middle of the action - only a 5-10 mins walk to the Excalibur Gondola (takes you to Blackcomb side)/Whistler Village Gondola (takes you to Whistler side) in the morning. Eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttpham
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review the Whistler Peak Lodge, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations despite your neighbours! We are very lucky to have such a central location in the heart of Whistler Village and are glad that you got to experience the convenience of our proximity to lifts and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. 5-7 minute walk in the village to the main gondola. Also right next door to the movie theater and with many restaurants nearby. The room (ours a deluxe studio) was comfortable, though I agree with other reviewers who say the rooms are a bit dark. We didn't mind it though since we really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiamGurl
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of our property with us following your recent stay. We are glad to read that you had a great experience, and that you enjoyed the suite and additional room amenities. Thank you for letting us know about the limited supplies in your suite when you arrived, you are correct; our Guest...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family are from Indonesia and we were visiting Whistler on 29th Dec and our cars were parked at Whistler Peak Lodge and I only realized my phone was missing when I was very near Vancouver. I didn't remember where did I drop my Iphone. Paul was on duty at the time I was there and he found the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieyap
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you very much for your glowing review about our friendly Front Desk Agent, Paul! We are so glad that he was able to notify you of your missing phone and you have kept all of your treasured memories of your Whistler trip. We love hearing stories about our staff delivering the level of customer service that we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely staff, helpful with all aspects. We stayed in a fantastic apartment and when we needed bits and pieces all we had to do was ask and it was fixed for us. Housekeeping is only every 4 days or so, which means tea and coffee don't get replenished enough without asking. Fairly central to the village and close to eateries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathrina T
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Kathrina for your shining review of the Whistler Peak Lodge, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our customer service and are delighted that you had such a positive experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights with teenage boys and could not fault this property. We were very lucky to get a 2 bedroom apartment at the on the top floor, at the back of the lodge and we had no issue with noise. The village was extremely crowded so we shopped at the 2 supermarkets which were walking distance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103katharyng
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Katharyn for your fantastic review of your stay with us at Whistler Peak Lodge! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience and that your family got to enjoy the comforts of home combined with the convenience of our central village location. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It sits right in the heart of the Whistler village, close to all the restaurants and stores. Very convenient location, 3 minutes walk to the gondolas. We didn't even need to move our car during our 3 days stay. The staff gives great suggestions, room service was quick too. and by the way, we were able to check in at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that our staff provided you with their local knowledge as well as getting you checked in when you arrived early. It sounds like it...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We couldn't sleep because of all the noise coming from just outside our window. We complained about it but did not get any resolution from the staff. Guests should be aware that they only clean the rooms twice a week and depending on when you arrive you may never get house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Kyle for taking the time to review your stay with Whistler Peak Lodge. One of the drawbacks of our amazing central location can be village noise and we are sorry that you experienced this. We do manage other properties in town where we can offer quieter accommodation options. As a property management company we do have less cleaning...

Washington
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The location can't be beat and the rooms are nice if a bit dated but OMG the noise. I understand the village noise that's the price you pay for a central location but the internal hotel noise was even worse. The walls are paper thin and you can hear your upstairs neighbors and the hallway as if they were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambrai5
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with us following your recent stay. We are disappointed to read that your stay was affected by noise within the building and we sincerely apologise for this. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we regret...

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

A great little hotel in the heart of Whistler. Staff were lovely and the location couldn't be more central. Price can't be beat! Beds are comfortable, linens and towels are crisp clean hotel white. The village facing side can get a little loud on a weekend night, but you are in the heart of Whistler. I can't imagine any other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian H
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us Ian. We are thrilled to see that you had such a great time, and that you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson...

Langley City, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

This type or rental is really just a Time Share Conversion to Hotel. It is well located in the center of the village. You can choose a studio, one or two bedroom suite. All have kitchenettes. There is good shopping, drug store, grocery store, hardware store and plenty of clothing shops. Bike rentals during the summer. Cancellation policies differ considerably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. To clarify, we are a property management company and all of the suites are privately owned, though they are not time share. It is a bit different in Whistler whereby a lot of the hotels are owned and managed in this way, and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Studio (28)
Viewed
Studio Loft (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Bunk Beds (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#26 of 49 in Whistler
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $139 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a high room at the back away from village walkways”
 of 5 bubbles 103katharyng, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the Village will have noise from the clubs and folks walking through the village until about 2 am, when the clubs close.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasb265, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles CreeksideGrassValley, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with good window views”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_0969, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“To avoid noise, try to get a room away from the pizza place!”
 of 5 bubbles abigllama, May 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay