We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8 Canada
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Cozy Cabins Starting from $80 per night
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (32)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#8 of 72 Specialty lodging in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hiking
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Wifi
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Rate:Cozy Cabins Starting from $80 per night
1007Reviews16Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 432
  • 321
  • 136
  • 66
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gillian E wrote a review Jun 2020
Peachland, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
We understand the need to be careful with covid but this campsite seemed to make it an excuse to close everything We had stayed at other campsites prior and there was always at least one washroom open Apparently you need extra staff for this and all facilities are open in provincial parks Would have thought a corporate campsite like this would have had the means to open a few facilities but it appears they put profits first Also inexplicably they do not have the software to allow you to choose a site online Another example of how because they are the nearest campsite to whistler village they can charge what they like whilst offering the minimum service and still get booked
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkbridge_MF, Customer Relations at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns about Riverside Resort, Gillian. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Following COVID-19 recommendations and health and safety procedures does mean we were unable to open as many facilities and amenities as usual at the start of this season. Thanks also for your suggestion to book sites online; we'll take that back to the team. We hope you have a better experience next time.
Read more
B W wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Booking: Easy Arriving: We arrived about 8pm. The front desk person was concerned for us as we had no vehicle and the walk to our Yurt was about 10-15 min, She did try and find a vehicle on site to take us. She gave us a map but after going a couple of feet decided not a good idea. We had to call a taxi! In the morning realized it was an easy walk but glad we didn’t do it at night. If you have no vehicle arrive while still light. Check in easy. Well trained staff on duty.(Feb 22/20) From here on in why can’t give 5 Stars. If you receive a email from the Resort saying the Spa will be making a little a bit of noise in the night, (starting at 11pm would continue to the morning) phone the resort immediately and work out something. The Spa does not make a little bit of
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkbridge, Directeur général at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Hi! Thanks for your review. If you want to be contacted in any manner for a follow up to the review you made, please inform us. Looking forward to welcome you here again!
Read more
Melissa C wrote a review Oct 2019
Surrey, Canada26 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed two nights over Canadian Thanksgiving, October 2019. Pros: - site was clean (not like past reviews) and long enough (50ft, full hookups). - 20ish minute walk along paved path to Whistler proper - well behaved, leashed pets permitted Cons: - have to pay for washroom/shower use (seriously? Even public campgrounds have free showers in BC, where available). - staff made zero attempt to enforce posted quiet hours and a massive party ensued both nights were were there. - staff did not keep other campers from putting up awnings on the road and partying all.day.long. Obviously, this place attracts large groups who are unwilling to abide by regular RV campground rules (hello, keep your truck, rig and belongings off the roadways, keep your kids out of other
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Oct 19, 2019
Good day, Thank you for posting information on your past stay with us here at Riverside. We are sorry you had some problems with noise while staying with us here at the property, we do offer staff here at the resort to ensure we are enforcing noise complaints and I will check into why these concerns were not dealt with. We offer an emergency after hours phone number as well provided at check in, so that are guests can call in without providing their names. I will ensure my staff at check in are ensuring our guests are aware of this number for future guests at the resort. We hope that the rest of your Thanksgiving weekend was great and you had an opportunity to enjoy everything Whistler has to offer when the weather co-operated as much as it did for this long weekend. Sincerest Regards,
Read more
Jamie wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The resort is well supported, maintained and in a beautiful location. Unfortunately, I didnt have the most enjoyable stay. But thats ok! One's true character is defined by how they response to problems, not how they act when things are all roses. The Managers were very proactive in seeking my feedback, listened attentively, and showed genuine care for the customer experience. Sometimes things dont work out, but Riverside was great at responding. I look forward to going back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Good day Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Riverside Resort. I am sorry you did not have the most enjoyable stay but glad to hear we tried to support and respond to your problems. We always strive to listen to our customers and seek to understand there concerns. If you would like to discuss anything further about your stay I would be happy to help. Kindest Regards,
Read more
John O wrote a review Sep 2019
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Our experience diifers significantly from some of the very negative reviews. Reception staff were pleasant, efficient and helpful. The campsite was spacious and easy to back into on our first-night campin with our rented RV. We did not use the washrooms so cannot comment on the cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunshine25098864038, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Riverside and hope to see you back soon! Kind regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverside rv resort & campground hotel whistler, riverside rv resort and campground
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing