We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Whistler
Post
Inbox
Search

Riverside Resort Whistler

Save
8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8 Canada
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (26)
Family and Play Areas (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hiking
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Skiing
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
995Reviews15Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 318
  • 135
  • 63
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Reception staff, particularly Faith who was arrogant and obnoxious. I arrived 26 May for 5 nights. I paid the balance of my reservation, $292 by credit card and pitched my RV. However, on Monday, I received an email from Faith asking me to come to reception as there was an issue with my balance. As I was on an outing, I went to reception at 4pm to be told the problem was solved, faith had deducted another $292 from my credit card. Despite my protestations and confirming a double payment with my bank credit card, this was not good enough, she wanted proof and would not admit her error or a problem with the booking in process. It was up to the customer to prove Faith wrong. I am now home and over 4 weeks later I have received my $292 back from Riverside....but no apology from
Read more
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Jul 5, 2019
Good day Derek, I am so sorry you had so many difficulties while staying with us at Riverside. I hope that my follow up call on July 2nd after your departure was able to rectify your concerns while staying with us. If your concerns have not been addressed to your liking please reach out and I will be happy to contact you. csharples@parkbridge.com
Read more
The campsite is very near the village, so an excellent location to visit Whistler. Campsites are ok, not very large, not much privacy, but they are convenient. So far the positive part. For us it was by far the most expensive campsite of our 3 week trip. So when they send me an e-mail in advance talking about their fancy sanitary building with heated floors, expectations were high. However, when I wanted to take a shower after a long day in the village, I stumbled upon a dirty shower: wet floors and a pile of hair in the shower the size of a dead squirrel. So instead of taking a shower I walked over to reception to complain. The friendly girl there asked me to put my complaint in an e-mail so it would recieve management. That was it. So no shower for me in the evening, nor in
Read more
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Jul 5, 2019
Good day Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have to apologize that your email of your concerns was not addressed. I would be happy to review your email if you can forward to csharples@parkbridge.com and I would be happy to contact you regarding your stay with us. Kindest regards
Read more
For $45 a night to pitch a tent the value for money is really poor. The first thing to surprise me was having to pay extra for showers in an already expensive campsite. This was the most expensive campsite we stayed in during our trip and at non of the others did we have to pay extra for showers. The toilet block for the camping only had two toilets, which weren’t enough. The sink taps are the push type which turn off very quickly and you can’t select a temperature. The bathrooms really needed updating and regular cleaning. All in all not good value for money at all.
Read more
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Jul 5, 2019
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, although you were not happy with the value you received while staying with us, we always appreciate hearing the feedback so that we can better our guests experiences in the future.
Read more
My daughter and I stayed in the Yurt for 2 nights. It was a fun experience. The beds were comfortable enough but 2 nights was enough for us. Both Faith and Shyanne at the front desk were very nice and helpful. I really was impressed with how well Faith handled the long line and not the easiest customers.
Read more
Response from Parkbridge, Directeur général at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Hi Cara! Thanks for your comments and review. It's really appreciated. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read more
The best way to spend time in Whistler is to stay at Riveside Resort in Yurts. Its a unique experience. If you have been to camping before, you will love this place, and if you have not had a camping experience, this place is a good beginning point. Whistler village is very close. The Joffre Lakes trail and Whistler Black Comb Gondola are a must must must visit.
Read more
Response from Parkbridge, Directeur général at Riverside Resort Whistler
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Hi! Thanks for your review and comments as well. We hope to see you very soon again. Have yourself a great day!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverside rv resort & campground hotel whistler, riverside rv resort and campground
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Resort Whistler
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Resort Whistler?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (1.6 miles), Whistler Sliding Centre (2.1 miles), and Whistler Mountain Bike Park (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverside Resort Whistler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Riverside Resort Whistler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverside Resort Whistler?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Resort Whistler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rimrock Cafe, Red Door Bistro, and Purebread.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riverside Resort Whistler?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riverside Resort Whistler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.