We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Castle at Swan Lake

Visit hotel website
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (8)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The Castle at Swan Lake features an array of first-class amenities and services designed with you in mind. Breathtaking views either overlooking Swan Lake, beautiful landscaped courtyard or pool will provide the perfect backdrop for a memorable and enjoyable stay. At any time of year whether traveling for business or pleasure, The Castle at Swan Lake is the perfect place to stay and play. Choose between our spacious, elegantly designed functional one or one bedroom loft suites, tucked into a paradise setting, boasting all the amenities that you expect including a fully equipped kitchen.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Family Resort
Lake View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 292
  • 85
  • 19
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was the 3rd time at the Castle at Swan Lake and will stay again in the future. Rooms are large and very well laid out with a separate sleeping area and all the amenities in the kitchen. Rooms are kept impeccably clean and the grounds are very nice. It is always quiet
Read more
We just returned home from a 4 day visit to Salmon Arm for our daughter's hockey tournament. We had been looking for a place to stay and came across The Castle at Swan Lake in Vernon. It is about a 30 min drive to Salmon Arm and it was worth it. The staff are very friendly and
Read more
Response from Jacqueline B, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake
Responded 1 week ago
Dear chef1990, I am s glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next year. (Indeed we have toasters and wine openers when asked for!!) Take care, Jacqueline
Read more
Friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms. When we arrived in our room the cable was not working. After a few telephone prompts didnt work the staff came up right away to help. Free breakfast was a full meal and chef very professional
Read more
Response from Jacqueline B, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carma c, Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your business. Take care, Jacqueline
Read more
We recently visited with 4 adults and an infant. We had the executive suite and it was perfect for two couples and a child. The staff were excellent and provided a playpen and linens for the baby. The suite was well appointed and extremely comfortable. This location requires
Read more
Response from Jacqueline B, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lorraine A, Thanks so very much, appreciate your kind review. Take care and see you next time! Jacqueline
Read more
This is the second time we have come and both times we have been treated exceptionally well. Our room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was nice. And the hot tub was a good temperature.
Read more
Response from Jacqueline B, General Manager at The Castle at Swan Lake
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jody W, Thank you for sharing your special occasion with us!! Take care, Jacqueline
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Castle at Swan Lake
downstairs bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
There are smoking posts located throughout the grounds.
0 votes
Show all answers
I usually request extra foam but I honestly don't remember if that is what I actually got at the Castle nor do I recall if I liked the pillows there. Sometimes you get so tired you could sleep on just about any kind of pillow. Glad you enjoyed yourself there
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Bosa123, In most cases in any hotel you need a credit card to book a room. You can call in to the hotel and talk to a manager, in some cases they make an exception with a cash deposit. Thank you for considering the Castle Jacqueline
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, They have a shuttle that runs daily and is very affordable. You can just call up to Silverstar or check out their website and find the information and details there. Hope that helps, Jacqueline
0 votes
Show all answers
we were there in the summer for when our son got married. The hotel is very accommodating, I would suggest giving them a call. Have a good ski season. Merilyn
0 votes
Show all answers
"Lakeside for a beautiful view"
". Every room has a view looking out to a big deck and lounge area with a hot tub and pool or looking out over the lake. Very quiet."
"2 storey facing lake front row as there is a rear row view may not be as good."
"Choose a Deluxe King Suite with private balcony,kitchen & dining table. Bed was really comfy!! Great Place!."
"We preferred the courtyard rooms away from the street."
$88 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing