We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

In town quickly for a family wedding, we made a hotel-with-pool weekend escape out of it. The kids loved the pool AND courtyard atmosphere. Very clean and all staff we interacted with very helpful, cheerful and positive. We would happily rebook here in future.

Helpful?
Thank Taura Fox Walker
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and myself were pleasantly surprised by this motel. The staff is very friendly, the room was very clean (it looked like everything in the room was new), and the pool and hot tub are clean and relaxing. We asked for a room on the bottom floor because we have a motorcycle and she bent over backwards to accommodate... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy1st
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk person was great. She was super helpful with choice rewards. Also held room for another night for us. Because of plans to go to hot springs the next day and no vacancies on weekend, we were glad we had the room booked.The beds were uncomfortable. Woke up with a very sore neck and back and even when using... More 

Helpful?
Thank broomhilda911
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price it was very decent. Stayed two nights. Very clean. No smell. Bathtub was nice. Beds and comforters comfy. We had upstairs back corner room, very quiet. Downstairs rooms would be more convenient if you have kids along and want to use the indoor pool. Temperature control good with A/C unit. Fridge worked well. Breakfast very basic. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay L
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

When we checked in the room was clean and seemed to have been updated. The weather was very hot, so we tried to turn on the air conditioner. It was located so high on the wall that I had to stand on a chair to even reach the power button. And then it was so loud it was virtually impossible... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallygirl277
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. A decent place with very nice management team. Limited breakfast and almost no room to sit down and eat - you need to take your breakfast to your room. Our room was decent in size and furniture. We got a suite/kitchen and it had the basics of what we needed. A couple of newer televisions and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhighet
EconoLodgeVernon, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As for our Continental Breakfast, we encourage our guests to take it back to their rooms or enjoy it in the outdoor courtyard or even take it to-go. We are enthused to hear that you took advantage of our new USB nightstand recharge station in... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

It's a little worn but clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Will stay again for sure. Maybe get a room on the back side to be a little quieter. Beds were firm and clean. The only drawback is the plug behind the night stand is hard to reach to plug in chargers. Might be nice to have a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen S
EconoLodgeVernon, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As for the outlets for charging devices, I have great news for you, we have just installed some outlet/usb devices on our nightstands in many of our rooms and we will be installing the rest when the remaining devices arrive. We look forward to seeing... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Allow me at the outset to stay that we enjoyed a complimentary overnight stay using Choice Privileges reward points, so any negative comments I offer may well appear ungrateful. Additionally, our first choices near the Kelowna Airport were already fully booked. So we were happy to get a room for the night in nearby Vernon. The Econo Lodge is conveniently... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
EconoLodgeVernon, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We regret that you did not have a more enjoyable stay with us. We wish you had informed us of some of your problems during your stay rather than at check-out. We have a staff member on site 24/7 to assist guests with issues as small as turning on the shower, or asking guests to be quiet and return to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Checked out several hotels on Trip Advisor for Vernon. We booked a 2 night stay at Snow Bird Lodge at Silver Star in Vernon for Easter Weekend but we had a 5 hr drive so we decided to stop in Vernon for a night before heading up to Silverstar. Econolodge seemed to be a good deal and reviews looked acceptable... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherylK
EconoLodgeVernon, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Vernon. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests' experience with us as enjoyable as possible. We all try our best to be accommodating and fulfill requests to make you feel more comfortable. Please don't... More 

Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

Stayed here for work I frequent many hotels through work and this one was one of the worst. The lady working the front desk seemed annoyed we were staying there and was pretty unfriendly, the internet is really slow and cuts out constantly, they came around at 9 to clean our room at check out isn't till 11 which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank zale d
EconoLodgeVernon13, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We regret that you did not have a more enjoyable experience on your recent visit to our hotel. First of all, our housekeeping staff did not come to your room around 9:00 am as you stated, they came around 11:00-11:15, and you didn't check out until 12:30, when our check-out time was 11:00 am. As for breakfast, one of they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.8 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#11 of 21 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 4100 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Hillside Plaza Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay