We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4100 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Hillside Plaza Inn)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in the room was clean and seemed to have been updated. The weather was very hot, so we tried to turn on the air conditioner. It was located so high on the wall that I had to stand on a chair to even reach the power button. And then it was so loud it was virtually impossible... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallygirl277
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. A decent place with very nice management team. Limited breakfast and almost no room to sit down and eat - you need to take your breakfast to your room. Our room was decent in size and furniture. We got a suite/kitchen and it had the basics of what we needed. A couple of newer televisions and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhighet
EconoLodgeVernon, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As for our Continental Breakfast, we encourage our guests to take it back to their rooms or enjoy it in the outdoor courtyard or even take it to-go. We are enthused to hear that you took advantage of our new USB nightstand recharge station in... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

It's a little worn but clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Will stay again for sure. Maybe get a room on the back side to be a little quieter. Beds were firm and clean. The only drawback is the plug behind the night stand is hard to reach to plug in chargers. Might be nice to have a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen S
EconoLodgeVernon, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As for the outlets for charging devices, I have great news for you, we have just installed some outlet/usb devices on our nightstands in many of our rooms and we will be installing the rest when the remaining devices arrive. We look forward to seeing... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Allow me at the outset to stay that we enjoyed a complimentary overnight stay using Choice Privileges reward points, so any negative comments I offer may well appear ungrateful. Additionally, our first choices near the Kelowna Airport were already fully booked. So we were happy to get a room for the night in nearby Vernon. The Econo Lodge is conveniently... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
EconoLodgeVernon, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We regret that you did not have a more enjoyable stay with us. We wish you had informed us of some of your problems during your stay rather than at check-out. We have a staff member on site 24/7 to assist guests with issues as small as turning on the shower, or asking guests to be quiet and return to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Checked out several hotels on Trip Advisor for Vernon. We booked a 2 night stay at Snow Bird Lodge at Silver Star in Vernon for Easter Weekend but we had a 5 hr drive so we decided to stop in Vernon for a night before heading up to Silverstar. Econolodge seemed to be a good deal and reviews looked acceptable... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherylK
EconoLodgeVernon, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Vernon. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests' experience with us as enjoyable as possible. We all try our best to be accommodating and fulfill requests to make you feel more comfortable. Please don't... More 

Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

Stayed here for work I frequent many hotels through work and this one was one of the worst. The lady working the front desk seemed annoyed we were staying there and was pretty unfriendly, the internet is really slow and cuts out constantly, they came around at 9 to clean our room at check out isn't till 11 which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank zale d
EconoLodgeVernon13, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We regret that you did not have a more enjoyable experience on your recent visit to our hotel. First of all, our housekeeping staff did not come to your room around 9:00 am as you stated, they came around 11:00-11:15, and you didn't check out until 12:30, when our check-out time was 11:00 am. As for breakfast, one of they... More 

Penticton, BC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I would first like to say that I travel a lot for my job and have stayed in many hotels/motels over the years, and the Econo Lodge Vernon is by far one of the very best for many reasons. Located right on the main highway through Vernon it is close to all amenities, shopping, restaurants, etc. yes it can be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marcandkath
EconoLodgeVernon13, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff, thank you for you kind words and detailed review about our hotel and staff. We all work very hard and long hours to help our guests have an enjoyable experience. We have truly enjoyed getting to know you. We appreciate your review. You stayed with us through the summer, which meant that you... More 

prince george
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

On our way to Kelowna ( wedding) we stopped at the Econ Lodge for two days, it was fine, good pool, rooms fine, and a nice relaxing room in the 'courtyard',,across the road was a good Chinese restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank mickydPrinceGeorge
EconoLodgeVernon13, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you visit the Vernon area. More 

Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Super clean room, beautiful clean indoor pool, and very well looked after property! The owners and staff were extremely friendly! Have stayed at more than my fair share of hotels and this is one that I'll definitely be returning to. Large modern clean rooms and comfortable beds! I slept like a baby which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank brianpQ5040RN
EconoLodgeVernon13, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

My son is presently staying at the Econolodge, Vernon, along with his dog. (Econolodge is a pet friendly hotel). He was unexpectedly admitted to Vernon Hospital on the weekend and had no time to inform the management of his departure. I was able to contact the on duty Manager, Jas, to apprise him of the situation. The response I received... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEMH
EconoLodgeVernon13, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are always more than willing to help out our guests in emergencies. You have raised a great son and we are happy to hear he is okay. When unexpected life circumstances occur we must all band together and take care of eachother. Most importantly, is that your son is okay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.8 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 21 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.1 mi away
Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#10 of 21 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 4100 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Hillside Plaza Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay