We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (17)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good46%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Offers & Announcements: Save 30% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
Offers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
Offers & Announcements: Save 30% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
15
55
25
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
55
25
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleandenny's attacheddesk and chairenjoyed our staybusiness tripfull kitchenkurtiskitchenetterenossinkkettlebclinenskelowna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel looks freshly renovated, they did a really nice job! Staff was pleasant. Room was really small, had nowhere really to put my garment bag but I eventually figured it out. For one person it's fine but if you are 2 maybe ask if there...More

Thank NICKOPATRA
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed February 22, 2018

I booked 1 night at Sandman for this week. I booked on Monday for Wed. I asked for a Queen bed room with an early check-in. I realized this can be an issue sometimes (having worked in this industry) yet they were so good in...More

Thank Fran W
Response from General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites VernonResponded February 26, 2018

Hi Fran W, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vernon. It is wonderful to hear that you frequent Sandman properties and recommend our brand to fellow...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018

Disappointed to check into a room that is nicely renovated but so small 2 people could not stay and put luggage in the same room if staying a few nights. The bathroom door seems like and after thought, with the light switch in the closet...More

Thank Rob D
Response from General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites VernonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your stay with us in Vernon. We recently upgraded all of our guestrooms and are glad that you found our renovations nice. However, I very sorry to hear that your stay with...More

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Gab signed us in, she was great! She gave us a goodie bag with a drink, chips and candies, that was super nice! A small token gift from the GM, nice touch! We had requested with our online reservation some extra pillows, etc... That info...More

Thank Annick1999
Response from General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites VernonResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Annick1999, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that Gab took care of you and that you enjoyed the goodie bag. Its unfortunate to hear that your request for additional bedding...More

Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

I would say I frequent this hotel every 3 months or so, definitely not a regular they might recognize. For a small hotel that's a bit dated the customer service they give makes them able to compete with newer hotels. This visit was not the...More

Thank Corp_Traveller00
Response from General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites VernonResponded February 12, 2018

Hi Corp_Traveler00 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your stay. I'm happy to hear that you frequent the Sandman Inn and Suites Vernon and are a regular client of ours. I am disappointed to hear that you did not feel valued...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vernon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Belinda E
October 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PearlBelfast | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can't help we stayed as part of a tour and it was all booked for us.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you need total quiet, avoid rooms in the same corridor as the pool. The kids make a bit of noise :-)"
Read review
"I'm sure the noise would be less away from the outside door.. as people used it a lot to go in and out."
Read review
"Ground Floor !"
Read review
"We were on the back side of the hotel away from the main street."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing