We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Show Prices
#13 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Village Green Hotel by accident, as my whole family was in the Veron lodge. It took an hour for the transition and phone calls and being put on hold. She was very helpful and made it a lot easier for me as I had just driven 6 hours to get there. Thank you Jessica. Catherine Pothier

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpothier44
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear dpothier44, Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team’s service, and Jessica in particular. We hope to welcome you back to the Vernon Lodge in the near...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Vernon lodge is a great hotel both for the central location ( easy 15 min walk to downtown ) and for friendly staff. It has a central atrium with a pool and restaurant which means some noise could drift up to the rooms surrounding it. Just be sure to ask for an outside room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris2796
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear chris2796, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family had a wonderful stay here. We enjoyed the tropical ambiance with the lights in the trees over the pool in the evening. We had a delightful breakfast in the morning at the BX Bar & Grill. Rooms were clean and neat. Will definitely be back again:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pamela B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with Trip Advisor readers. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My mother,daughter and I stayed at the Atrium last weeked. The rooms are very nice although our bed kept coming off the frame everytime we would sit on it or move around. The ice machine was broken and the vending machines didn't have any selection for snacks. We only ate at the restaurant once for dinner and didn't end up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystallovestravel86
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear crystallovestravel86, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your experience was less than ideal. We are still working through some transitional issues as we just took over management of this property on October 3rd. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I think that the Atrium is going through changes in identity and it shows. It tries hard to keep up appearances - pool, restaurant, rooms - but is a bit tired and staff seem like they could do with a boost. That being said, everyone is trying their best to make the guest feel welcome. The young woman handling a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Louise T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Atrium IS going through an identity change! On October 3rd we, the new ownership and management group, took over operations. We have plans to return to the previous name "The Vernon Lodge" and freshen up the entire property but we cannot do this overnight. Thank you...

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We heard the hotel had just changed hands the week before our stay. On arrival I found out I had been selected as "Guest of the Day" which meant a free upgrade of the room to a large king size room with jacuzzi! No complaints there. One feature of the hotel is that a creek runs through its large skylit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhboulet
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rhboulet, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to many more visits. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Luvs2Travel1414
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group rest/relaxing girls get away. Sadly my stay was anything from restful due entirely because of the proximity of our rooms to the banquet facility and stairs (which I have confirmed was not disclosed when booking) we were subjected to a ridiculous level of noise from the band playing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel1414
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Luvs2Travel1414, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to have more details so I may look into this. Please contact me at the hotel 250-545-7156 so we may discuss further. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.9 mi away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
214 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three story tropical atrium with natural creek running thru center of hotel. 124 Deluxe guest rooms and suites with many overlooking the garden courtyard, all with complimentary high speed wireless internet. Full service hotel with an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre and liquor store. Free ample parking. Branches Cafe, BX Creek Bar & Grill and Checkers Bar & Grill. Conference facilities for up to 700. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 3914 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vernon
#4 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best view courtyard room”
 of 5 bubbles dpothier44, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pool side is convenient with children”
 of 5 bubbles pamelabV4875BL, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A room over the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles rhboulet, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay