We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,611: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful views in a well kept resort. The dinner and the breakfast was excellent and organic. The pools and the saunas and steam rooms are awesome. The jacuzzi in the room is an extra luxury. Me and my girlfriend, we love the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihaly M
Regina, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I arrived on Jan 2 left Jan 9. Beautiful place. The most gorgeous views from your room. The Swarovski family built this place. The cleanse program is not easy but was a good start to the year. Very little food and the same food everyday. Thank god for the two daily spa services. All staff was very professional and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rider P
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is magnificent - the awe-inspiring architecture complements the stunning natural landscape surrounding it. KurSpa offers a rare combination of traditional spa treatments in what can only be described as a modern day Roman Bath. We are so lucky to have this jewel in the Okanagan. My relaxation massage with Zabrina did not disappoint. She has all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren808
Burns Lake, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent New Years Eve at the Sparking Hills resort, this was a 2 night package$$$..being our first time visiting this resort and the price tag attach to the New Years package we had high expectations, unfortunately we were very disappointed. The rooms are gorgeous!! But no bathroom fan?? That's one way to kill the romance. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennerationssalon
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place itself is pretty. The restaurant is very good food. The steam rooms and pool etc is nice and kid free which we loved. Then there are the rooms... this was our first stay and these three negatives will not have us booking here again. It is also too bad as it is the only way to can use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the food in the PeakFine Restaurant as well as the relaxing adult oriented environment in the KurSpa! I am truly sorry that there were aspects of our guest rooms that you did not enjoy however, we will certainly look into improving these items in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been going to this resort for a number of years, as we live relatively closeby and it is great for a weekend or even overnight. My most recent visit was an overnight with my adult daughter on Boxing Day. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers that the resort seems to be going downhill somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_K50
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your review and your repeat business over recent years! Thank you for sharing that you have enjoyed the comfortable and clean rooms and that you have a positive experience with our team members. I am disappointed to hear that there was a long line upon arrival and your room was not ready at 4:00 PM,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visits this resort for there New Years Eve event., and although they put on a great event, there is not enough space here to list all the disappointments. - spa closures ? Between 11-4 pm ? If you are gonna close the facility, you need to clean it. It was dirty and given the high traffic,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank V
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience, as this is not how we want our guests to feel. Since our Steams and Saunas operate 365 days a year, it is recommended by the manufacturers that they only run 8 hours per day, due to this restriction...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. We came for an amazing spa experience. The saunas were so neat and I really enjoyed our room, private view of the valley, sparkles, lighting and tub. I was a little unimpressed when staff tried to charge us a second time at check out and the sauna was a little busy for my liking but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6509LVjenniferm
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the KurSpa as well as the stunning views of the Okanagan Lake and valley from our guest rooms. We hope to see you here again soon for another relaxing stay at Sparkling Hill! Kind regards, Conagher J Assistant Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is lovely. The saunas and steam rooms are glorious. The view from the rooms, and from the tea and serenity rooms in the spa are gorgeous. Two things that need significant improvement: (1) the dining. There is a very over priced restaurant on site (the only restaurant, truthfully, aside from the wine/coffee bar). The quality of the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nickelodeon36
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While it is wonderful that you enjoyed the beautiful spa amenities and received a high level of service in the PeakFine Restaurant, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dining experience. This feedback will be shared directly with our Executive Chef so we can strive...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 4th time back to Sparkling Hill and as always, it didn't disappoint. The views were stunning, valet was quick with the car and the room was comfortable. However, either there was an internal policy change or perhaps I was just lucky the last 3 times, but if you are a guest of the hotel, you may only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainak
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaina, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback – This is always much appreciated from a repeat guest such as yourself! For the past few years, access to the KurSpa amenities has been restricted to just in-house guests. We made this change to protect the relaxing environment in the spa; as the hotel has continued to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

739 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (692)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
24.7 mi away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
470 reviews
7.3 mi away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
222 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
11.6 mi away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $231 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are not from the area, either side offer lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_K50, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring your own snacks and beverages unless you are planning to drop a bundle of cash.”
 of 5 bubbles 123KROCK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lake view rooms are a nicer view than mountain, but no curtains and people in pool can seen in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCanadianGirl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We paid for a better room view, but you get plenty of view opportunities all over the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Rotiman, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The suites on the lower floors, -1, and -2 are very close to the Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelak140, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay