We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Village Motor Inn

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#16 of 20 hotels in Vernon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hi, my name is Lorna and I am the Property Manager here at TikiVillage in beautiful Vernon, BC. I became the manager the day after my birthday in 2017, and "wow", what a place I get to work at. Our beautiful garden area is so relaxing and it was wonderful to see barbecues for the guest use. I have grown to love my job and I am very lucky to have met so many wonderful people from all over the world. I want to announce that I am aware that we show our age, 53 shhh, but the rooms and linens are clean and you wont ever meet a greater bunch of ladies and one gentleman. The Tiki will be retiring soon (2020) to make way for a bigger Hotel, so we are what we are and we strive to make up for it in many other ways. Take care everyone and maybe see you all before she is gone and when she is resurrected. Thank you Lorna
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
41Reviews
1Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 19
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at premises august 26th..cool night..heat wouldnt work..asked front desk to fix..when returned from supper they left a 40 yr old dangerous heater inside door..attendant gone for night..330 awakened by 3 vagrants (dopers)causing disturbance outside our room..they were
Read more
Response from TikiVillage, Manager at Tiki Village Motor Inn
Responded Sep 1, 2018
Sorry your so upset. First thing is that our boiler system for our heat has not yet been turned on as it is still warm out, and we do not have 40 year old heaters here as I purchased a bunch of new ones this past winter season. As you were told on check-in, as so is everyone, I do live on-site and if you had any problems then all you had to do was dial "0" on your phone in your room and you would have reached me directly and I would have been happy to take care of any issues. If you were awakened at 3:30 by persons you feel are not staying at the motel, then I wish you would have let me know right away or atleast prior to leaving. Our motel is not dangerous to stay at either and I am sorry if you have that opinion. I have been the property manager of the TikiVillage for the past year and have had only three issues on this property and once I had spoken to the people across the street in the park, I havent had any problems except them cutting through the property instead of using the sidewalk.(even with no trespassing signs up), so I have built up a mutal respect. All cities have the less fortunate within and that is one thing I cannot remove from the area. As the Tiki turned 50 this year, it is looking its age but my rooms are clean, most of the beds are comfy, the heated outdoor pool is nice especially after you just had a bbq dinner, the service is fantastic and there is lots of room for the kids to run around. We have plans on rebuilding a new motel over the next couple of years so hope to see you back. Take care.
Read more
We knew going in that this motel would not be a 5 star! We read the reviews, decided to take a chance on it and were pleasantly surprised. The motel is old, rooms smell a bit musty but it was clean, quirky and quaint! The blinds on the front door window had 1 missing so we fixed
Read more
Response from TikiVillage, Manager at Tiki Village Motor Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Thank you very much Shari. Sorry about the misses you had while staying here and we will strive to make it better next year for you. I had a great time visiting with you all as well and had a blast with the balancing act. Looking forwards to next years competition!! Take care until then. Cheers!
Read more
+1
This is an old motor inn with a very weird room layout -- the entry is right into the bathroom sink area and closet. We paid for a room with a king bed, but got 2 doubles instead. The manager insisted this was an upgrade -- though not from our perspective. The wifi connection
Read more
Response from TikiVillage, Manager at Tiki Village Motor Inn
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay. Yes, this is a older motel (50 this year) and we had explained the wi-fi issues to you as we do with all our guests. We are waiting for an upgrade to be done on it next month. As far as the bed size, I am not sure who you are so I cannot comment on what happened there but most of our rooms come standard two queen beds which are more expensive then the kings, but you did not have to pay anything different then what you booked at. The motel never had curtains on the front windows but I am putting some up during our slow season, as many of my guests have brought this issue to my attention. As far as the glass not being frosted on the bottom, it was due to having to be removed as it was cracked bad and I havent had a chance to repair it yet, so instead of a guest getting cut, I removed it. With the pool water being green was as I explained that we had a storm and pollen was blown into it and we put blue stabalizer pucks into it so it changed the color for two days, but it has been crystal clear since. I had taken a water sample into the pool place for the two days it wasnt clear to make sure it was safe and it was. Sorry again about your stay.
Read more
A good family-friendly hotel, great location and really clean. Prices were excellent and the staff very friendly. We forgot our phone charger in the room, and they were nice enough to mail it to us! We'd stay here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Read more
Response from TikiVillage, Manager at Tiki Village Motor Inn
Responded Aug 18, 2018
Thank you for your review. We were glad to have you with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
Old fashioned style-- so if you're used to staying in big chain hotels you might be disappointed, but as an old style motel it was very clean. I found the bed comfortable and the location was easy to find. Downsides: the thin ceiling made it sure seem like the folks
Read more
Response from TikiVillage, Manager at Tiki Village Motor Inn
Responded Jul 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay minus the botherment in the parking-lot, and our thin floors. Sorry that you were bothered in the parking lot from that gentlemen as we try to keep them off our property. Take care and hope to see you again. Please check us out again in a few years when we have the new hotel.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing