We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Victoria BC

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Victoria BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Super 8 last night, July 22, 2016! When we arrived to the desk, the 2 ladies were not very friendly and I could tell from the feel of the motel that something was off with it. The desk clerk confirmed my suspicions when she told me that the motel was closing in September and being turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherylm519
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

The lounges closed close to six years ago, dogs are permitted at this hotel and Air conditioning is not advertised for this property. We are sorry if you found the bed hard. We thank you for your review. More 

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was friendly,but the place was in need of a good remodel. Also the fact there is a liquor store adjacent to the motel, seemed to have brought several drunks in the parking lot. For a last minute inexpensive motel it was okay. But I would look elsewhere next time

Helpful?
Thank brucewhite2015
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Thank you for the review brucewhite2015. Sorry, you were disappointed with the hotel. Warm regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The room was very small, No mini fridge or iron in our room! A little outdated, could get rid of those tv cabinets and buy a tv that hanges on the wall would make a lot more room that's for sure! Could hear the people upstairs and out in the hall. The breakfast was ok, would like to see more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank carlaf310
J B, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Sorry, we didn't meet your expectations carlaf310. We thank you for the review and hope to see you again in a future stay. Have a super day. More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stains in carpet, burns on furniture (non-smoking room), drapes had way too many holes in them, I could go on and on. My wife punctured her ankle on exposed metal of the bed frame. She could not sleep due to the pain.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank darryls641
J B, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

We thank you for the review darryls641. Sorry your room did not meet your expectations. We do hope your wife feels better. Warm regards. More 

Penticton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The clerk Anthony was quick to check us in and take our deposit. We went to our room and immediately noticed soiled linens food debris on the floors. WE NOTICED THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT OPERATIONAL, at which time we contacted the front desk they came to our room and confirmed it was not working. The response was OH another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank donaldkw
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Air conditioning is not offered at this property. Deposit is released on the night of your departure, then it is up to your credit card company to release the monies. Sorry if Expedia did not inform you that your booking was non refundable. We thank you for the review & wish you all the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#41 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Burnside
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#42 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted one of Victoria Best Value you can take comfort in knowing your room rate includes;Continental Breakfast, Parking, Local Calls, Wireless Internet, In-room Coffee & tea, Hair Dryers & Iron & Boards. Also all our rooms are Non SmokingOur commitment to you is one of first class service, comfortable, clean and affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your future visit to Vancouver Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria BC

Address: 2915 Douglas Street | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria BC 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Victoria BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super Eight
Victoria Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay