We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Victoria BC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Victoria BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not impressed with this super 8. No a/c; np tp in bathroom when we arrived, floor dipped and squeeked when we and neighbours walked near tv cabinet; carpets not too clean. Staff pleasant; beds comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank X9430PCannes
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do not advertise air conditioning for this property. We thank you for the review and we hope you have a super summer. More 

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though they are supposed to be closing next month to become a homeless shelter, the staff need to clean the rooms better reflective of Super 8 standards. We were given a room on the second floor facing Douglas. Room had been cleaned, but there was a lack of attention to care and detail. Hair was on the sheets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenhoteluser
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible! The carpet is half black bed was rock solid they advertise free wifi and it's slower then dial up the elevator smells like a bathroom and everything is outdated and the dishes that were supplied were dirty 200 a night worst investment ever a hostel would have been a better choice the only good thing is leaving

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. If you had found the room this distasteful you never mentioned it to the front desk staff or we would have done something for you. You always have a choice and we thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late (had arranged for late check-in) and the night clerk insisted that I had not paid for the room. He tried to charge my credit card for the room plus a $200 deposit. He insisted that the last 4 digits of the card used to "hold" the room did not match the card I had (which was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

We are sorry for the confusion with your reservation. We do not advertise rooms with 2 queen beds. The travel agent called me about 4 times due to phone calls being cut off while he was trying to make your reservation. The travel agent that called was told it was a room with 1 queen bed and was told the... More 

Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Super 8 last night, July 22, 2016! When we arrived to the desk, the 2 ladies were not very friendly and I could tell from the feel of the motel that something was off with it. The desk clerk confirmed my suspicions when she told me that the motel was closing in September and being turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank cherylm519
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

The lounges closed close to six years ago, dogs are permitted at this hotel and Air conditioning is not advertised for this property. We are sorry if you found the bed hard. We thank you for your review. More 

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Staff was friendly,but the place was in need of a good remodel. Also the fact there is a liquor store adjacent to the motel, seemed to have brought several drunks in the parking lot. For a last minute inexpensive motel it was okay. But I would look elsewhere next time

Helpful?
Thank brucewhite2015
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Thank you for the review brucewhite2015. Sorry, you were disappointed with the hotel. Warm regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#41 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#40 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#47 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted one of Victoria Best Value you can take comfort in knowing your room rate includes;Continental Breakfast, Parking, Local Calls, Wireless Internet, In-room Coffee & tea, Hair Dryers & Iron & Boards. Also all our rooms are Non SmokingOur commitment to you is one of first class service, comfortable, clean and affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your future visit to Vancouver Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria BC

Address: 2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $109 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria BC 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Victoria BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super Eight
Victoria Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay