We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Victoria
 Click to rate
Langley, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It seems that honestly is not a policy, let alone the best one, in the Ramada Victoria, located at 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, BC V9A 1L1. Having stayed there twice before, we brought our extended family for a week-end excursion to Victoria. This visit we checked into the Ramada on February 24, 2017, checking out at 9:00 a.m. on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pes0717
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We had tried again looking for this red back pack full of toy cars. Unfortunately, we did not have it. We fully understand how important the stuff means to your family. We will keep trying to look for it. Thank you,

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This is a good clean budget hotels with decent beds with a good rates. There is a decent restaurant on site for those who do not want to leave the hotel. When you are looking for the hotel when coming from downtown you have to look closely for the entrance?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we do welcome you back at Ramada Victoria.

Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

So here I am in town on a contract staying at this place. 1st night there's drunks banging around smoking pot and talking SUPER LOUD. I call the desk and get a oh. Ah. Gee ok I'll see what I can do. - They did nothing. 2nd night the same. Tge 4th night my room filled with Pot smoke snd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Management does try, but both times we stayed we had problems. We stayed here because it was cheap. It was for training I had to do and it accepts pets (we have 2 dogs). The rooms look decent, nice up-to-date linens, furnishings, etc. but the walls have stains/marks on them (age)? There were no glasses only 2 paper cups and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbezoo
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. and we went through your points and we know we had some areas to improve including some House Keeper language training. Again, we welcome you to come back to Ramada Victoria in future.

Reviewed January 15, 2017

Only one outlet free to plug anything into, 2 out of the 4 lights not working, one bed broken completely (sit on one side, the other side flips up into the air), streaks of who knows what (I think I can probably guess) running down the walls behind the bed, toilet seat broken (keeps slipping off the bowl), moldy shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Taysha J
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We arrived at this hotel July 21, 2016. Nice looking from the outside, but that's where it ended. Room was a terrible left over from the 80's and falling apart. We went out for the evening and returned at 12:30am to a room that was about 84 degrees. AC had stopped working. Went to the front desk clerk who could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendyniagara
Ganges, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Stayed here because we had tickets to a comedy show downstairs at Hecklers and didn't want to drive. Lesson learned, next time will catch a cab! Our first hint should have been the 2 police cars there to arrests a guest. The second should have been hearing the woman behind the counter tell the person in front of us the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLGuedes
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Apology for our guests as a result of breakdown of boiler system. We had it fixed 28th Dec and we welcome our guests back for next trip.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed December 28, 2016

A quick overnight stop over. For a low priced hotel the room was adequate, bathroom was clean. Lacking some niceties I would have expected, even at a bargain price, glasses would have been better than paper cups, coffee supplies were sparse and there was no kettle to boil water to make tea. I would stay there again because it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadine T
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel, terrible room, terrible service. Stayed for a week and in that time, we weren't given a pet friendly room that we booked so the dog stayed in the car until they could switch us. The hotel had no heat on the 4th floor and the rooms were disgusting (holes in walls, terrible bathrooms, carpets fraying, paint/wallpaper peeling). They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catvu26
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We do apologize for the boiler system breakdown during your stay. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We tried every resources we could possibly have and reached no one as it was a holiday season. Now the heating system assumed. We apologize for that happening again.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting service. Was told that we could not stay there (even though we had booked) after an already long, tiring day. Visa was having issues on their machine and after 2 attempts we offered to use debit for the security deposit. We were on the Island because a family member was passing and had booked here. When telling the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
809 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 52 in Victoria
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Price Range: $61 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Victoria staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms facing the parking lot have the workers heading out at 6 so choose the other side if you planning to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles Y3205ZSdavidc, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“It`s very simple, don`t stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles wendyniagara, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“One with king size bed has table, chairs, patio, couch, everything one needs.”
 of 5 bubbles brwalls, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a studio suite”
 of 5 bubbles bartb425, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles levres_froides, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question