We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Amethyst Inn at Regents Park

    1501 Fort St, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1Z6, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in VictoriaSee available hotels in Victoria
    Traveler (65)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good9%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “every morning” (14 reviews)
    “eggs benedict” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Concierge
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (176)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 176 reviews

    Reviewed August 23, 2016

    This place was very accommodating the interior rooms were amazing! The old style sitting room on the first floor was great. It was next to the dining room where breakfast was served every morning! They also had fruit, baked goods, tea, coffee, and sherry -...More

    Thank Diego_designs
    Reviewed March 27, 2014

    We had the joy of booking our recent wedding with the Amethyst Inn. As we live out of town, we were unable to actually visit the venue until our wedding weekend. I was, however able to correspond frequently via email and my emails were always...More

    2  Thank P Y
    Reviewed March 10, 2014

    We stayed here for 2 nights last summer and really enjoyed our experience. The breakfast was sizeable and delicious! We never felt like the service was lacking in any regard...The Victorian house was quaint and the décor matched the period well. We would stay here...More

    1  Thank 33388Beachlover
    Reviewed October 16, 2013

    We had such an incredibly disappointing experience over the long weekend in September 2013. I understand there were extenuating circumstances which left them short-staffed, however no one communicated that to us upon our arrival or during our stay. We left notes on the main desk...More

    1  Thank bellba
    Response from Amethyst1501, Public Relations Manager at Amethyst Inn at Regents ParkResponded December 10, 2013

    We are deeply sorry to hear about Ms. Bell's negative experience at Amethyst Inn. It' never our intention to deliver poor service. To resolve the issue Ms. Bell raised and to compensate her, we have refunded her 50% of her payment, plus $30 for her...More

    Reviewed September 10, 2013

    We had a lovely 3 night stay and were very impressed by the friendly, accommodating staff - they offered to upgrade our room for free when we arrived since they were not 100% full and even took us to tour both rooms so that we...More

    Thank Anne-Marie B
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • $120 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Vancouver Island >
    • Victoria Capital Regional District >
    • Victoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (65)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 207 hotels in Vancouver Island
    Abigail's Hotel
    1,094 reviews
    1.00 miles away
    Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
    446 reviews
    1.14 miles away
    The Parkside Hotel & Spa
    2,171 reviews
    1.16 miles away
    Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
    494 reviews
    1.20 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    White Heather Tea Room
    323 reviews
    .58 miles away
    Stage
    221 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Shine Cafe
    102 reviews
    .05 miles away
    The Fernwood Inn
    168 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Craigdarroch Castle
    2,719 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Government House
    602 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Abkhazi Garden
    370 reviews
    .84 miles away
    Art Gallery of Greater Victoria
    160 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Amethyst Inn at Regents Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The top floor rooms, although beautiful, are a bit smaller due to peaked ceilings. If you are tall this may..."
    Read review
    "If you have mobility issues do not stay in Room 13. You have to climb over a 3' high wall to get into the..."
    Read review
    "I would try the free standing rooms OR one of the upstairs rooms. NOTE:I don't believe there is a pool or..."
    Read review
    "Dont go basic queen on groundfloor. Anyother one is fine"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing