We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$107
$89
View Deal
Hotels.com$89
Expedia.com$89
TripAdvisor$89
Orbitz.com$89
Travelocity$89
ZenHotels.com$107
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (168)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,631Reviews
311Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 616
  • 439
  • 181
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location to museums, transportation availability to Butchart Gardens, food at the Days Inn and surrounding area, transportation to Washington Mountain for Skiing and Snow Boarding, and just across the street from the Black Ball Ferry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
What a terrific rating and review - thank you so much! It sounds like you got to see a lot of what Victoria has to offer and tons that is walking distance from our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for taking the time to write!
Read more
Very good reception and follow up (Claire made sure we had everything we needed for the baby) Rooms were spacious and cleaned. Unfortunately, being on the 2nd floor, right above the pub was unpleasant as we could hear the extremely loud music. As a hotel guest you receive a 8$
Read more
Response from GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for the great rating. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Claire as well, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make improvements to our services. Thank you again and we hope to see you when you return to our garden city!
Read more
Great staff and amenities, excellent location, we were staying in town for daughter's hospital stay, and staff made us feel like we were home. would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to feel like home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the amazing review and rating! We really appreciate the lovely comments and that you felt like you were home during your stay. We hope your family is doing well and thank you again for taking the time to write.
Read more
The hotel's location is excellent. We visited Inner Harbour, Chinatown, Basion Square, Fisherman's Wharf all by foot. The rooms are big enough but there is no airconditioning so on a warm day it takes a while to cool down your room. And with the window open, there is quite some
Read more
Response from GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the terrific review on your visit with us. We're very lucky to have such an ideal location - and as you mentioned close to so much of what the city has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful city and thank you again for taking the time to write.
Read more
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights for a special occasion. We loved the fact that it had a harbor view for a great price. When we got there, we ended up having to take the stairs since the elevator was smaller than an average elevator. When we got to
Read more
Response from GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We appreciate hearing from our guests as we continue to make improvements to our hotel and facilities. We will pass your comments on and it's also nice to hear you enjoyed our perfect downtown location. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Une chambre spacieuse face au port
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDays Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour
The King Bed With Kitchenette at the Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour
Harborside room
Harborside room
PreviousNext
12345634
Does it have a/c?
Hi there. Sadly no we don't at our hotel but we do have fans in each room and our windows open in the guest rooms. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for thinking of us for your accommodation needs but we do require a credit card in our system.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there shuttle to the airport?
Sorry but we don't have an airport shuttle at the hotel, but the YYJ Airporter does run between the airport and various hotels in Victoria. Their number is 778-351-4995 or can be found online as well. As someone else mentioned there are taxis too, and the regular transit.
0 votes
Show all answers
is breakfast included
Hi there. It depends on the time of year - but during the summer season no breakfast is not included but there is a fantastic restaurant onsite that serves all meals!
0 votes
Show all answers
is breakfast included
Hi there. It depends on the time of year - but during the summer season no breakfast is not included but there is a fantastic restaurant onsite that serves all meals!
1 vote
Show all answers
"We had room 214 which was a larger room close to the elevator. No view but quiet and comfortable."
"Ask for a 3rd or 4th floor room away from the bar"
"look for 'manager's special' room rate"
"Go for the harbour view rooms"
"Best located bar on that side of harbour"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn victoria on the harbour hotel victoriavictoria days inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoriaJames Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing