We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,282: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
 Click to rate
Regina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very good - helpful and friendly. Their was a goof up in the reservation, but that was quickly sorted out. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and spent a very quiet night at Days Inn. Cafe had good food. The included Breakfast consisted of hash Browns, scrambled eggs and toast, or you could order from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I picked this hotel because both of the usual places we stay at were fully booked. The location is hard to beat, being within easy walking distance from all of the inner harbor sights. Room service was substandard. One day they missed cleaning our room and had to do it when we were out for supper. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey243
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location and do apologise for the housekeeping oversight and are unsure as to why that happened but certainly not our standards. We hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity in the future and thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked on a whim the place has a pool and hot tub as well as a great bar and restaurant. Food was fantastic staff were welcoming polite and very friendly. If your looking for a cheap room right on the harbour then this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad that you found our hotel had good value for the price - and that you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool as well as found staff welcoming. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your comments.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My preferred hotel when I visit Victoria; comfortable and clean and wonderful location. Parking is easy and accessible. Staff very helpful. I always look forward to this stay. And...the restaurant on site is really good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review on your stay with us again. We love to hear our guests find our hotel clean and comfortable - as well as that you enjoy our perfect location and onsite restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdvm5
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been traveling for over a month now and this is the most uncomfortable bed I've tried to sleep in. The walls are also super thin and noise from doors slamming and neighbours is loud. Great location and very clean but that doesn't make up for the horrible attempt to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glo123456
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and we are so sorry that your found our bed uncomfortable and please know that we do purchase beds on a regular basis for turnover. We appreciate our guests feedback and do apologise again that you didn't have a good sleep and hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity in the future.

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager upon check in and check out seemed indifferent to us being there, not friendly. Nice harbour view, but I imagine in summer with bar below it would be very noisy. We did hear people smoking below late into the night. Room nice, step UP into the bathroom was a pain. Nice restaurant to have breakfast in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 685darlenec
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate our guests feedback and do apologise if our staff came across indifferent, certainly not our standard at all. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our harbour views and sorry about the step, it's in our two bedded rooms mostly - but the single bedded queen room don't have...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed here a few times, several years ago and it was a well maintained, reasonably priced hotel. What a shock to see how run down it is now. Everything is worn out including the staff who were disinterested in service. At check in we asked if there was a safe in the room. The clerk advised that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane1244
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear of the housekeeping oversights and will be passing your comments on, and we do appreciate your feedback as we are always making improvements to our facilities and services in the hotel. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future and...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in early March. While it wasn't a bad stay, it hardly lived up to reviews. Unlike most years, this March was cold, wet, and windy and even with the thermostat on its maximum setting, the room was still uncomfortably cool. Our friends on the floor below ours didn't have this problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_Bear
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that our accommodations didn't meet your needs and do appreciate your feedback as we are always making improvements to our facilities and services in the hotel. Thank you again and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a quick one night two day visit to Victoria so we booked in for a Friday night at the hotel. The receptionist very amicable got us booked in way before the time we Should have been. Had a quick drink in the bar, and served by a great waitress, very friendly. The room was spotless, large and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on your visit. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - and found the view a bonus - we're lucky to have this excellent location. The rate has a hot breakfast included but a credit towards other menu items, sorry if there was a misunderstanding. We look forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
King Bed With Kitchenette (26)
Viewed
King Residential (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Bed (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Doubles Harbor Side (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 52 in Victoria
626 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Abbotsford, Canada
9 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Abbotsford, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for a room at the end of a hall to avoid having two neighbours as the noise from adjacent rooms is very high.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikey243, 4 days ago | Read review
“The views of the harbour are best from the top 2 floors, on the odd side of the hall (315, 415, etc.)”
 of 5 bubbles R_Bear, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“harbour side if you prefer but any view in Victoria is great”
 of 5 bubbles _mckinnon_lorraine, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in from have a sea view but cost a bit more and if you are walking downtown you will see Victoria Harbour then.”
 of 5 bubbles pegnewman, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for room with Harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles pennyfarthing2015, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question