We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Robin Hood Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Robin Hood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't know the class of humans that give this dump a good review, but I certainly don't want to meet them. I foolishly gave this rats nest a second chance and was more disappointed than the first time. The RUDEST most ignorant "staff" I have ever encountered. Opened my window and there were rats scurrying up and down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fupawupa
RobinHoodMotel, Coordinator at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Good morning, I am sorry to hear you were let down by your stay with us, and I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your stay. We have, in fact, changed management quite recently and are looking to address as many issues as we can. Our staff work very hard to keep this motel... More 

Orange County, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked this last min.. they had a fair price $114 US..considering that we booked last min on a holiday weekend we arrived late but they called and told us where to find keys! really polite and friendly people... nice room w a small kitchen. clean

Helpful?
Thank naaaazy
qb
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was perfect for us, the service was very good but the room is a little tired which is not surprising considering it is an older building. The kitchen was stocked well, we found the bed to be on the hard side and didn't try the sofa bed. For the price in Victoria it is well worth it. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank qbtraveller
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I came over from the mainland to Victoria for BC Day weekend, and we decided to stay here because it's on the cheaper side of accommodations in the area. We weren't expecting it to be such an adorable little surprise!! A lot of the older reviews talk about outdated rooms, appliances, etc, but I believe they renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank loralovessushi
Stratford canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the quiet clean room. Staff were attentive. No elevator but accessible easiest from back parking lot. Staff very helpful. I was able with fridge in room to prepare breakfast for myself and save using groceries groceries. No microwave in m unit. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank lynneternosky
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the room and my stay except there was a party next door which kept me awake until well past midnight I like the residential area around the motel, it felt very safe and friendly. It was pretty close to biking trail and park area across the street.

Helpful?
Thank mike293
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Booked this little gem through a hotel booking site. At 110.00 a night plus taxes, this property is a great deal considering the price off accommodations in Victoria during peak tourist season. Room was vey large, and comfortable. Beds were great, and the entire property was very clean. Free parking, although limited. Located on Gorge Road, it's a 10 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Robin Hood for the first night of a ten day road trip across the island. We booked online, since the price was very reasonable. After a long flight, and a lost baggage ordeal, we were eager to check in, and unwind after a stressful day of travel. Amongst the more modern looking hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I do keep returning her because I know what I'm getting, an older motel kept in good shape, for a good price in a good location for travels around greater Victoria. Though you could call it vintage, that doesn't mean it isn't clean, updated or functional, because it is. This was my first stay here when the motel was full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fisher_eye_lens
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Checked this place last min. and they had a room that would accommodate us with a dog. Very clean room, good checkin, snd close to brewery and restaurants. Not a bad area as stated in other posts. Enjoyed the stay and would return. Price was good also.

Helpful?
Thank Outdoorsman5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Downtown
Paul's Motor Inn
Paul's Motor Inn
#41 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#47 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 136 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay