We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Laurel Point

680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1097)
Room & Suite (684)
Dining (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#23 of 42 hotels in Victoria
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Find genuine hospitality and a breathtaking setting in downtown Victoria at Inn at Laurel Point. With stunning views of the city’s famous Inner Harbour and serene surroundings on the edge of the capital city, Inn at Laurel Point makes every stay a remarkable one. Our 200 water and garden view rooms, inspirational meeting and event spaces, award-winning Aura restaurant, mix with ocean air and tranquil gardens to create a rare retreat in the city. As a social enterprise and the first carbon-neutral hotel in British Columbia, the property is committed to caring for their team, community, and environment
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Free public parking nearby
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
4.5
2,678 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Inn at Laurel Point is celebrated for its stunning harbour views and spacious rooms, making it a gem for travelers seeking scenic vistas just steps away from downtown Victoria. While the hotel's tranquil atmosphere and chic decor are frequently praised, reviewers warn of occasional cleanliness and maintenance issues. The friendly and helpful staff are often highlighted, yet some guests report inconsistent service. Despite the praise for its amenities, a number of guests feel that the hotel's value is diminished by the high costs and variable service quality.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2678Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,614
  • 715
  • 222
  • 75
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
TnM wrote a review Jan 2024
Victoria, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you like to sleep when you visit a hotel, keep looking. My husband and I are from Victoria where we both worked in hospitality + customer service for 12 & 15 years. We relocated to a smaller town on the island when our first daughter joined us in 2021. We now have a 2 year old and I’m 8 months pregnant with our second. We were excited to find an opportunity in our schedule to visit Victoria (where we met) one last time as a family of three, kind of a baby moon. We usually would book at the Parkside or HGP, but both hotels pools were closed so we decided to stay somewhere with a pool for our tot. We had hoped for an early check in which was not possible, which we understand as that is luck of the draw. Our daughter was quite tired and grouchy after a day of travel & keeping busy with no nap. At check in we found the lobby very pretty and the staff friendly. Front desk informed us that we received a comp. upgrade to a “beautiful room on the 3rd floor” Well, that was exciting! I wondered why but wasn’t going to argue that. We took our tired grouchy tot upstairs to find a basic room that was no different from the room that we had booked aside from having a “partial view” instead of an “obstructed view” we didn’t really care much about the view, which is why we booked obstructed. With a child who goes to bed at 7, the curtains close early. What we needed was something comfortable & practical for our family, a king bed and a pullout for our daughter. It had that, but let me tell you - this hotel NEEDS to replace their mattresses. My body was so sore. We both found the bed very uncomfortable and worn. It was like sleeping on plywood with lumps and valleys from previous guests. I expect to sleep on a quality mattress when I book a stay at a hotel that identifies itself as high end. Aside from the mattress, the room was ok. Nothing spectacular. We booked in the laurel wing which is apparently their inferior, lower quality wing. Something we didn’t know when we booked, so if you stay here keep that in mind. The heater was extremely noisy. The bath robes were very small and worn out. Shrunken looking and appeared to have been laundered many times. My husband who is a 6’ size large couldn’t tie his up. The curtains were impossible to close and there was a chunk missing from the bottom corner of our room door, no door sweeps or attempt to keep out noise. The room seemed clean enough and we got a decent rate so we decided to make the most of it instead of switching hotels, but it wasn’t what we expected. In hindsight, we wish we had left the hotel sooner. This is because the thing they failed to mention was that the upgrade they kindly gave our family placed us above a very loud event. Our room was above loud music, people screaming & partying well into the late night/early morning. Our toddler usually goes to sleep at 7pm and I at 8:30. By about 10pm the noise was just getting worse so I decided to call the front desk to see what to expect for our evening. She offered to move us directly across the hall. No thanks, we just finally got our young one to sleep. What is the point to wake her. pack up and move across the hall on the same floor at 10pm when all night people (party guests maybe?) were running up and down the halls on our floor yelling and slamming doors and partying in their rooms. I didn’t think we would get her back to sleep if we woke her up. The sound proofing is severely lacking. We finally fell asleep at 12-1am or maybe later and had a broken sleep on our plywood mattress until the rooms alarm clock from the last guest went off at 6am waking up our toddler for the day. Salt in the wound. The first thing she asked was if she could go home. We packed up and checked out early so we could all head home to get some rest from our vacation. It totally ruined our second day in Victoria to be running on such little sleep, none of us had energy to do anything. I was and still am heartbroken that our last trip as a family of three was ruined by the careless decision to put a family with a young child above an extremely noisy event. Not only that, but to disguise it as an upgrade was cruel. Embarrassingly, I ended up in tears talking to front desk about our stay when asked. They said sorry, and “if you choose to come back we will upgrade you to the other wing, would you like your bill emailed or printed?”. Even if we wanted to (which we do not), we are unable to return because soon we will have a newborn. I mentioned this to them and they said “well maybe it will be a long time”. I’m not sure why they think we would want to spend our time and money to stay there again. The promise of an upgrade is not too enticing after this experience and this “upgrade”. I also brought forward my surprise at the lack of transparency about events/noise level in rooms and was responded with “we are a full service hotel”. I would NEVER have booked here if I knew they would be hosting a huge event that we would be placed directly above. I have worked in hotels when I lived in Victoria that disclose noisy rooms, as they should, because it is the right thing to do. I hope they change this policy for their next guests. I am surprised that no supervisor came to speak to us. Maybe because it was Sunday, or maybe because we were Laurel Wing guests? I’m not sure. But we definitely will not be back, nor can we recommend this hotel. I’m so disappointed that we chose to stay here. I emailed guest experiences the feedback from our stay and have not received a reply so that tells me that it is not important to them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Extreme noise + ancient beds = no sleep
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lawrence W wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Staff was superb very congenial room was great with fantastic view. Food was also beyond good. We shall return next summer! Dinning was excellent and bar experience very quint and quite with excellent view as well. I can't say enough about staff. Hit all the right notes!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Did not do pool by choice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Lawrence, this is wonderful feedback, thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and discovered our restaurant Aura as well! Looking forward to seeing you this summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Mark T wrote a review Dec 2023
Aberdeen, Washington2834 contributions282 helpful votes
The Inn at Laurel Point is a beautiful property with very few negatives. Parking is free which is a big plus. Drawer space for clothing is limited in each room. almost every room has a view of the harbor. The location is very pet friendly, even though I feel some guests may leave their pets unattended in rooms. If you want to stay in shape. the fitness room needs an upgrade as it doesn't even have a treadmill. The front desk staff was super helpful. they allowed me to keep my car in the deck until our ferry was scheduled to leave
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is free!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
artistdhm wrote a review Oct 2023
Andover, United Kingdom87 contributions432 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with fabulous harbour view from our room. Very comfortable and clean and well located for visiting Victoria. Nice food in the Aura restaurant for both v diner and breakfast. helpful and efficient staff and let parking for car. would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate the detail and look forward to sharing this with our Team!! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
IanandAnne43 wrote a review Oct 2023
Reading, United Kingdom5 contributions
Lovely hotel. Nice rooms, good food, nice situation overlooking the main harbour. Staff were exceptional. The whole hotel was clean and tidy and the small ‘snack bar’ in the lobby was great. Would definitely return to the Laurel and Victoria.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Thank you so much for your comments, particularly about our Team. I always find that to be the highest compliment. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peggy S wrote a review Oct 2023
Grand Junction, Colorado151 contributions27 helpful votes
This 80s built hotel is on the water and very convenient for walking downtown. It’s pretty and has a quiet peaceful vibe. The restaurant, Aura, is very good for breakfast (didn’t have other meals there) and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our room could have used a little love-peeling paint in the shower and stains on the ceiling but otherwise very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We would go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Thank you Peggy for your comments, even the ones about the paint! We will address this immediately. Our location is amazing and I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy that along with the restaurant. Thank you for the recommendation, hopefully we see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma Stalker wrote a review Sep 2023
6 contributions
We stayed here as a family of 4, (2.5 year old and 11 months) We felt very welcome here by the staff and there were great with our little ones. Even got their own robe for the pool! So cute! The room we had had a balcony overlooking the harbour, a huge bathroom and two large beds with a fridge and kettle. The staff were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Location is great, only a short walk to Victoria (main area) along the harbour. Restaurant was excellent in the hotel and I would recommend sitting outside if it isn't too cold. Pool was lovely and warm and you get towels there so you don't need to use your bedroom ones. Maps of Victoria available from the desk and they have a grab and go for sandwiches etc which was super handy. Parking was just opposite hotel in an underground carpark. Definitely recommend and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Thank you so much Emma. I'm so pleased we could provide that little getaway for you and your family. Those little bathrobes are so cute! Looking foward to sharing this with our team, they'll appreciate the detail. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dewmaw wrote a review Sep 2023
Surrey, UK237 contributions92 helpful votes
Easy to find quiet hotel, well-positioned between Victoria's busy Inner and Outer Harbours. Walkable to the main town and Fisherman's Wharf (both about 10 minutes), and within a 5 minute walk of a water taxi stop. We had a roomy Erickson Wing Terrace Suite. Fabulous terrace with views across the Outer Harbour. Terrific bathroom with bathtub, separate shower and double sink. Large bedroom and separate large sitting room. Breakfast is in the Aura restaurant, looking out across the Inner Harbour's comings and goings. Good selection, friendly service. We didn't eat there apart from breakfast and one quick lunch so can't comment on the other offerings. Incidentally, we've read reviews that complain about the lack of housekeeping. Whether this is a new development or not we can't say, but we definitely had a normal housekeeping service during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If your budget runs to a Terrace Suite in the Erickson Wing, go for it - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Thank you so much for your comments! I see you discovered a lot of the best of what we offer, although we can't take credit for that view! We appreciate the detail, it's so helpful. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sasha G wrote a review Sep 2023
Sidney, Canada2 contributions
My Mom and I stayed here for 1 night. We were on the third floor overlooking the harbour. The view from our room was absolutely stunning! We relaxed on the balcony and soaked in the gorgeous scenery while we sipped our cups of tea. The accommodations were quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. In the morning, we had the “Point Breakfast” at the beautiful Aura restaurant and it was delicious (and very filling). Overall, the service at this hotel was fabulous and I’m so happy we were able to stay here for my birthday. The location is very central. Just a short walk to Fisherman’s Wharf, the downtown core and many sightseeing destinations. Many areas to walk along the water as well. After we checked out, the hotel was kind enough to store our overnight bags while we did some walking and shopping. Thankyou, Inn at Laurel Point for a lovely night away from home and making my birthday a memorable one! Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eda Koot, General Manager at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Oh Sasha, we are so pleased you had such a wonderful birthday stay with your Mom! Your feedback covered so much, I can't wait to share with our Team. Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you to celebrate again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
trivialpursuit wrote a review Sep 2023
Dallas, Oregon41 contributions13 helpful votes
Took the Black Ball ferry from Port Angeles, Washington and gladly landed in beautiful Victoria, BC Canada. The Inn is located smack in the middle of the culture, people and cuisine of the country. Used the base to explore Butchart Gardens, fly in a sea plane eand marvel at the Empress from within. Great stop. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Walking town, with water taxis just in case..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Victoria area.
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at laurel point hotel victoria, hotel at laurel point, at laurel point victoria
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoriaJames Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INN AT LAUREL POINT $194 ($̶2̶3̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Victoria, British Columbia

Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Laurel Point
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Laurel Point?
Nearby attractions include The Pedaler (0.1 miles), Fisherman's Wharf (0.3 miles), and The Rolling Barrel (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Laurel Point?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Laurel Point?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Laurel Point?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Laurel Point?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Laurel Point?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Fish Blue Fish, Nourish Kitchen & Cafe, and Il Covo Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Laurel Point?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn at Laurel Point?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn at Laurel Point?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Inn at Laurel Point offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at Laurel Point?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.