We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Embassy Inn

#17 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Sidney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

One of the friendliest and cleanest places I have stayed. An amazing breakfast. The cook Scotty was always out and about making sure items were plentiful. John the manager was very friendly and as we left, he came out and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. He remembered our names and our plans. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Piper321123
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a perfect location, close to everything in Victoria! Very close to the all the shopping, main sight seeing in Victoria. I highly recommend the hop on hop off bus it's takes you to everything in Victoria along w a great knowledge of history of Victoria. Plus helps you to learn where everything is in Victoria. The Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank chelsysunshine
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, all guests feel that our location is ideal as we are close to just about everything Victoria has to offer. Most guests park their car and don't use it until they check out. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the great staff we have here at the EI. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I took an overnight trip on the Victoria Clipper for a nice getaway. The initial choice was a different hotel that was slightly cheaper, but there was no vacancy. The reservation was made through Victoria Clipper agent. The Embassy Inn is conveniently located within about 3 blocks from the Clipper terminal. A very easy walk. My first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt the way you did about the outside appearance of the hotel. The embassy Inn is actually two buildings. The older one with 33 rooms has been closed down and is awaiting future redevelopment plans. The Main building is where the 70 rooms are located.... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I spent a night at the Embassy Inn after taking the ferry from Port Angeles, WA. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ferry terminal and has a convenient central location. Once we arrived we parked our car in their (free!) parking lot and didn't drive until we were ready to head north out... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiker_jen
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay. You spoke about our location being ideal. All guests find us very convenient to all Victoria has to offer. And our free hot buffet breakfast, free parking, (we are one of maybe 2 hotels left that doesn't charge) and free fast WiFi all add to the great value we provide our guests.... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the location could not be more central, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious and generous each morning. The only thing missing was the view, but all we had to do was go outside and across the street to Parliament for spectacular views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorentz88
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at the Embassy Inn. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast offering, location and the staff. We have a great team here at the Inn that do their very best to make sure all guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see... More 

El cajon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really close to the ferry, walked about a block and a half... the room was very comfortable with a kerig coffee which was better than most hotels on this trip and an excellent breakfast with a Belgian waffle station! Very pleasantly suprised

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jocelynisom
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, the Kuerig coffee makers in all rooms is a recent addition. They are being well received. And the breakfast continues to be a hit with all guests as well. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My father and I stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is the second time I've stayed at the Embassy Inn, the first some 9 years ago. The hotel is warm and friendly. The location, whilst not water-front is close to all attractions and the city centre. I originally chose the Embassy Inn due to the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelheaps2209
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning guest to the Embassy Inn. All the staff here at the Embassy take pride in ensuring all guests enjoy their stay with us and enjoy Victoria. I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the Embassy Team. And, we'll see you again. More 

Anchorage
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Great breakfast. Will recommend to friends. The room and bathroom were very clean. Pool is outdoor but was ok. No spa but a sauna. We had a great time and will go back when in Victoria.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bhrigu C
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and YES, please tell all your friends. We look forward to serving them and you on your return visit. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great bargain in the heart of Victoria. While no rooms are "cheap" in the city, Embassy Inn was in our price range and did not disappoint. We enjoyed very much our suite and balcony and because we were at the end of the building, we had two views and lots of light. And bring your appetite for the free breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

You are VERY welcome! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again on a future trip. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic hotel at reasonable price. The room was clean with good bedding and towels. Very friendly and helpful staff. Allowed us to leave our car parked after checking out while we toured a bit before moving onto the ferry. Free parking.The free breakfast was large but the hot breakfast was awful. The cold breakfast was standard but tasted better. Overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJLC_54
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you were able to see more of the city by leaving your car parked at the hotel after check out. I am sorry you didn't find the hot selection as breakfast to your liking. We do provide a great variety that seems to please most guests. We do look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Studio Queen Suite with Full Kitchen (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Traditional Guest Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Traditional Guest King Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 56 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Inn in conveniently located close to all of Victoria's great attractions, dining spots, shopping and theatres. All guests receive a free hot buffet breakfast, free fast wifi and free parking. All rooms are air-conditioned, have balconies, fridges and all the comforts of home. Bring along the family pet as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Inn

Address: 520 Menzies Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2H4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: $103 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Victoria
#21 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay