We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Grand Pacific

Show Prices
#15 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Pacific
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,783: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in downtown Victoria for a company Holiday party at the hotel and enjoyed all of it. The room was called a 'city view' and was lovely, we could see part of the inner harbour as well as the empress and parliament buildings. The king room was very spacious and well appointed. It was comfortable, quiet, relaxing and upscale...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phishstix
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful room overlooking the inner harbor. Although we brought our car because we were taking a couple of side trips, it was easy to walk around the shops and restaurants, visit the Royal B.C. Museum and just enjoy the inner harbor area. If you are coming by ferry, the hotel is right across the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorshipDude
Fairview, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a king sized bed in a city view room. The bed was very comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The concierge was terrific. We enjoyed jazz in the lounge, lunch in the restaurant, and many, many treats along with our conference. The Victoria Athletic Club is in the basement and we happily used the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danimary
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I make an annual 4th Thursday in November trip to Victoria. Usually, the city is ramping up for a really nice holiday month- even though we are Jewish- it is nice to see the lights, the decorations, the carolers, and other activities. We were traveling this time for my daughter to have a tour of UVic as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puffinz2016
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A visit in August 2016 was disappointing...having stayed here on previous visits, the latest left us questioning whether we will return. We stayed in a suite that had broken electrical outlet (unsafe to actually use), blankets with holes and tears (which were replaced with other blankets, also in the same poor condition), no clothing storage for the 5 people staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellove304
elrosesk, General Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us this past summer. I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your suite. My team did receive your online guest survey and rectified the issues noted immediately but I’m not familiar with any photos that you sent. As you have stayed with us before...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited around the time when the Royal couple came in from England so maybe that has to do with why i'm not overtly impressed with this hotel. The ad / picture /room information was a little misleading. Paid about 300$ a night and the room was very small and looked really old. There wasnt even a bottle of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanre O
elrosesk, General Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room and didn’t feel that it matched the style and ambiance of our public areas. As you likely noticed, our property is currently under renovation, and once we complete the upgrades this winter, we believe that the guest experience will be consistent throughout...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent location. Great decor. We popped over to the Empress for their tea--the best of both worlds. The rooms were spacious and the service was very friendly. If you're coming over on the Clipper, the hotel is directly across the street from the ferry landing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HolaNW
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a corner suite with a lovely view of the Inner Harbour and the Parliament Buildings. The location was excellent and parking was available at a cost. We enjoyed the pool and found the restaurant very convenient for breakfast. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The only reason I'm not giving the hotel an excellent rating is because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank segonthego
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby is very inviting and well appointed. Staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly. Rooms are recently renovated and very comfortable. The Exercise room is very well equipped. Will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chknaus
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the pleasure of staying four night's at Hotel Grand Pacific and it was a great experience. The room was great and staff were friendly. If you needed more towels, just ask. Location is right on the water, so you can't get much better than that with Starbucks conveniently across the street. The food that was served was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reganplaybyplay
elrosesk, General Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our convenient location on the Inner Harbour. You mention that the pool and gym facilities are “essentially a health club in itself” – in fact, you’re completely correct. The on-site Victoria Athletic Club is open to all hotel guests free of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

709 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (667)
Viewed
View from Room (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 53 in Victoria
3,352 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,323 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 53 in Victoria
1,855 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Pacific Restaurant
The Pacific Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $123 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Pacific staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Pacific staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher rooms all have great views, don't let the 'city view' turn you off”
 of 5 bubbles phishstix, 1 week ago | Read review
“in the newer section- ask for a higher floor, you may have views of the Parliament building and Downtown Victoria and the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles puffinz2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for a photo of the actual room you are booking...often does not match the website picture.”
 of 5 bubbles travellove304, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room with Ocean view...other rooms are not really worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 790lanreo, 1 week ago | Read review
“Join the iPrefer Rewards Program, which offers free upgrades if available, along with a few other benefits.”
 of 5 bubbles segonthego, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay