We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WorldMark Victoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Victoria
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at many resorts over the past 30 years but WorldMark Victoria ranks as among the very best. Our two-bedroom condo on the fourth floor overlooked Fisherman's Wharf and the 33 float homes. What a magnificent view of the harbour. The condo was exceptional with a fireplace for the cool February nights and the kitchen was wonderfully stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrys-thoughts
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing view of the inner harbor from the 5th floor! The 2 BR condo was perfect for my family, including a murphy bed for our teenager. Bathrooms and kitchen were spotless, bedrooms cozy and nice living room with fireplace. Floor to ceiling windows, we could not take our eyes from the view and at sunset it was gorgeous (we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sorin C
West Linn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from a week in Victoria, and this was one of the best Worldmarks we have been too. we were right on the water and had a hot tub on our deck. It was located in the bay about 3 blocks from the Empress, Very centrally located for sightseeing, we walked most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael-Margare... O
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

How delightful to hear of your enjoyment of WorldMark' Victoria! You present a picture perfect escape with the Dicken's Pub so close and all the shopping. Very over the top with a hot tub overlooking the water after a day of enjoyable exercise. You should consider Deer Harbor, WA as well. Best regards.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed December 25, 2016

These units are only bookable through WorldMark points (maybe RCI). Get the two-bedroom penthouse, you won't be disappointed. Includes two bedrooms, a murphy bed in the living area, and outside waterfront deck with private hot tub and barbeque. The staff is super great. I've stayed here enough (a couple of times a year), that they even remember my name --...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MarkStephenSouder
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your birthday with us, and for letting us know about our wonderful staff! It's always nice to hear about what a great job they're doing! We'll pass on your comments to let them know how special they made you feel. We hope to see you next year on your birthday, and that you and your family...

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We found this WM to be very nice and a walkable distance from the Clipper as well as to the inner harbor. Restaurants nearby but Thrifty grocery store is a hike. A car isn't necessary bur would be helpful. Our only complaint would be lack of comfortable seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler2009
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback about the lack of comfortable seating. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're glad that you enjoyed some of the nearby attractions. We hope that you and your family have a safe and happy holiday. Warm regards,

Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

The resort was amazing we had a two bedroom two bath and a Murphy bed. It was just the two of us so the place was huge. Great overall service the front desk called us after we checked in to make sure we had everything you need. The unit includes BBQ, washer and dryer as well as a full kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Brian K
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for the kind words. We'll share these comments with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit and its amenities. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

california
Reviewed October 24, 2016

There were 2 couples staying here. We had a 2 room / two bath apartment overlooking the Harbor in downtown Victoria. The staff was very good at giving pertinent information. They had discounts for most of the major restaurants and visitor areas. We actually saw Prince William and Princess Kate from Ogden Point which is just a short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank mcpcmp
Karen G, Karen Gillum at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Hello mcpcmp, Thank you for the kind words. We're glad to hear that you were able to use some of the discounts we had available. And what a nice surprise that you were able to see Prince William and Princess Katherine! That sounds exciting! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Six of us were in Victoria for the half marathon and we were able to book this location (timeshare) through a friend. The Worldmark is in a fairly convenient quiet location approximately ½ mile (800 meters) to Belleville Street – Parliament Buildings and Inner Harbour. We stayed in room 6102 – 2 bedrooms and a Murphy bed that sleeps 6....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bottomshelfhockey
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback! This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I hope you and your friends did well in the half marathon! Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016

What a top spot! We have just spent 5 days here. We arrived by plane and took the YYJ Shuttle from the Victoria Airport - ($19.50ea - 4 tickets online) to the hotel door. There are 2 wings - the Inner Harbour or Fisherman's Wharf. Both have water views to capture your interest - float planes, and constant boating traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Talknsmile
Lindstrom
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The condominium accommodations and amenities were very good. We had a 2 bedroom, I believe all the units are 2 bdrm or larger, with a full kitchen, queen sized Murphy bed in living room and twin beds in 2nd bedroom. My wife and I loved the setting next to a small boat harbor and downtown. Seaplanes took off and landed...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kirk F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 52 in Victoria
1,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 52 in Victoria
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about WorldMark Victoria

Address: 120 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: $161 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your WorldMark Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Victoria Hotel Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Victoria staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
California
10 months ago
Mission, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“West wing upper floors offer best sunset views.”
 of 5 bubbles SorinC219, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for penthouse to get water front and hot tub on the deck”
 of 5 bubbles mloien, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“There are accessible units with roll in showers.”
  • Living room of the handicapped 2-bedroom penthouse unit.
  • View from the handicapped two-bedroom penthouse unit.
 of 5 bubbles MarkStephenSouder, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“We really like the Eastern wing, and Eastern view”
 of 5 bubbles mcpcmp, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“We liked the Fisherman's Wharf WIng”
  • Morning light over Fisherman's Wharf
 of 5 bubbles Talknsmile, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question