We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Vancouver Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (375)
360
Panoramas (50)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 79 hotels in Vancouver
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Table tennis
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese and 1 more
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles827 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled near the cruise terminal, Auberge Vancouver Hotel garners praise for its exceptional service, with staff often commended for their attentiveness. Guests have called out the tastefully decorated rooms that offer comfort alongside splendid views. While the majority of reviewers find the rooms spacious and well-equipped, a few have noted minor cleaning concerns. The hotel's prime location is a highlight for many, providing easy access to downtown attractions and the airport train. Despite these occasional critiques, the Auberge is celebrated for its cleanliness and overall value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
827Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 447
  • 260
  • 77
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
D S wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
Lovely hotel close to the train station. We were three adults and one pre-school aged child. The room was large and clean and the kitchenette worked well for us. Communication with the front desk was great. The pool is huge and the changing room facilities were very nice. You do need to come down to the lobby to get any deliveries you have.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The pool is closed on public holidays
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BertieChesterfield wrote a review May 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed for 4 nights post cruise and couldn’t be more satisfied. Staff were friendly and very helpful even allowing an early check in and late checkout. Room was just what we wanted with a separate living room and nice view. Had food delivered from pub next door to our room which was good as the Auberge doesn’t have a restaurant. Great place directly across the road for breakfast and loads of nice places to eat within 5 mins walk for other meals. Bed was really comfortable and shower was good including nice shampoo, shower gel etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear Bertie Chesterfield, We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you had the opportunity to spend a few days after your cruise to relax and to do a bit of sightseeing in our beautiful city. Thank you for the very positive feedback about your experience at The Auberge as we truly appreciate it! Hope you had a pleasant journey back to the UK; if you ever return to this part of the world again, we will be at your service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
d B wrote a review Mar 2024
Comox Valley, Canada25 contributions27 helpful votes
Thanks for the upgrade! We went for Beyoncé concert and were happily surprised to be upgraded to a suite. This is my fourth time staying at this hotel. It’s clean, security is priority and the staff are friendly and have good recommends for local area. The bed and suit were clean, comfy and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah C wrote a review Mar 2024
Ashtead, United Kingdom1290 contributions274 helpful votes
We booked a few nights here before embarking on a cruise. The location is excellent, with the waterfront just a couple of minutes away. Our room was actually a mini suite, tastefully decorated, with separate room with desk, sofa, kettle etc. The shower room was compact but fine for our purposes
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarah C, We appreciate that you took the time to comment on your stay at The Auberge and we’re very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope that everything in your suite was to your satisfaction, and that you had an equally enjoyable cruise. If you ever find yourself in Vancouver again, we are at your service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Josefina A wrote a review Jan 2024
Santiago, Chile7 contributions1 helpful vote
I went from Chile to Canada on a 2 week family trip and we stayed at The Auberge for the first 5 days. I was carrying Adderall and other meds, which I have to take everyday with no exceptions. I left the bottle in the bathroom as I take it every morning, but by the third day they were gone. Somehow, someone took my pills from my bedroom and the hotel did nothing about it. They only said they would ask around, and that's it. No explanations, help offering or at least apologize. If you carry valuables, I strongly recommend you to avoid The Auberge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Mar 1, 2024
Dear 303josefina, Thank you for your review. We assure you that it us our policy that under no circumstance do we remove nor handle any of our guests’ belongings unless instructed to do so. After the front desk staff received your concern they did investigate and checked with housekeeping and other staff; however, your medication could not be found. Also, you did add an additional room and perhaps when during the process of moving from one to two rooms the medication was misplaced. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen O wrote a review Nov 2023
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Very spacious rooms and pleasant decor. Scrupulously clean and well organised. Helpful staff who were very prompt in attending to an issue with the tv. They also kept our bags safe once we had checked out. One small suggestion: why not have more tv choices apart from around 5 news channels?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is an issue if being dropped off or picked up by taxi or Uber. Thankfully the other...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Dear Helen O, We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your experience at The Auberge; thank you for your positive comments and we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. For full tv channel access, pls do not hesitate to contact the front desk staff as they would be pleased to guide you through it. If you plan to revisit Vancouver, we are at your service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Goran A wrote a review Nov 2023
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Great hotel, will highly recommend. This was located close to the convention centre which was the target for our trip, and we could easily walk to restaurants in the area. I did not dine at the hotel, but the rooms were great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Dear Goran A, We are happy to hear that you found The Auberge to be conveniently located and that you enjoyed your suite. On behalf of the entire Auberge team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Until next time, we hope you had a safe journey back to Dublin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sonja I wrote a review Nov 2023
Wellington, New Zealand209 contributions73 helpful votes
The hotel was extremely convenient as a pre cruise stay. Central to everything and easy to walk everywhere. The staff were always helpful and having a concierge help take your luggage to the cruise port is fantastic. The room was comfortable and clean. This hotel was a great way to start a long awaited for cruise to Alaska and would happily stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Dear Sonjai856, It’s comments like yours that make our day; thank you so much for the lovely review; we appreciate it more than you know. On behalf of the entire Auberge team, thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us and we do hope you had an equally fantastic cruise to Alaska. If you are ever in Vancouver again, we are at your service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert M wrote a review Oct 2023
Ancaster, Canada18 contributions7 helpful votes
Outstanding service, GREAT spacious rooms (looks like it might have been an apartment building prior to being changed into a hotel). Did I mention the service was outstanding? Wow! Just about every little thing was attended to. We arrived about noon and went on a walking tour of Gastown and when we got back, our bags were all in the room! The hotel is ONE BLOCK from the cruise port. If you are under 80 years of age, you could easily walk to the port. We took a taxi for $8.00 … and added a big tip because of the traffic and the great service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The building does not stand out! When coming from the airport, I was worried that the cab was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Dear Robert M, Really tickled pink that you enjoyed your suite and found that our service met your expectations; we are constantly striving to improve the level and quality of our service. We are also pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient for both sightseeing and our very close proximity to the cruise ship terminal. On behalf of the staff, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review; we certainly appreciate it. Please come back and revisit us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Poppy wrote a review Oct 2023
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
The room was really spacious and well designed. Nice coffee facilities and the gym and pool were nice too. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The main thing letting this hotel down is the cleaning. The room was so unbelievably dusty. I was continuously sneezy/stuffy. I wore black socks everyday and the soles were thick with grey dust. When the cleaning staff came in to clean the room on the days I stayed, they only seemed to replace the towels and straighten the sheets/duvet (not even the blanket or cushions). I had noticed mess that was in the room before I arrived and it was still there when I left. It is very frustrating as, otherwise, it's a beautiful hotel. Great location too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Dear GoPlaces53087434810, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Auberge. Your comments are important to us as we are always striving to improve our level of service. Housekeeping would be more than happy to vacuum and dust your suite; simply contact the Front Desk and they will promptly put in the request on your behalf. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Thanks again for making us aware of the situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vancouver area.
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terminal city hotel, terminal city vancouver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Hotel at Terminal City Club
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AUBERGE VANCOUVER HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (British Columbia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Vancouver Mysteries (0.2 miles), Marine Building (0.1 miles), and Bill Reid Gallery Of Northwest Coast Art (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hydra Estiatorio Mediterranean, Alouette Bistro, and Five Sails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Auberge Vancouver Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Auberge Vancouver Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Arabic, and Turkish.