We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6 Canada
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for Best Rates
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (299)
360
Panoramas (50)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#37 of 88 in Vancouver
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Table tennis
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct for Best Rates

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
307Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
53Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
762Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 395
  • 249
  • 77
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BertieChesterfield wrote a review May 20
Chesterfield, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed for 4 nights post cruise and couldn’t be more satisfied. Staff were friendly and very helpful even allowing an early check in and late checkout. Room was just what we wanted with a separate living room and nice view. Had food delivered from pub next door to our room which was good as the Auberge doesn’t have a restaurant. Great place directly across the road for breakfast and loads of nice places to eat within 5 mins walk for other meals. Bed was really comfortable and shower was good including nice shampoo, shower gel etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Susan H wrote a review Apr 2022
Long Beach, California16 contributions
We reserved a king suite through TripAdvisor Plus and got a fantastic rate for my family spring break vacation in Vancouver. We loved the spacious room with groovy mid-mod design and stunning views of the waterfront. Loved the enclosed king bedroom and kitchenette. One thing that alarmed me was that the windows along the bottom had handles to open up; I have a 3 1/2 year old child who is very curious and would not hesitate to mess with the windows, she could easily have opened the windows and fallen down. I tried to move furniture to block the windows to minimize the risk. We had a very early morning departure for our flight home, so I purchased about $20 in pastries for my family to grab and go for breakfast. They were neatly packaged in a sealed cardboard box inside a paper bag on the counter of the kitchenette next to the sink. We came back from an outing in the afternoon and found that the housekeeping staff had cleaned our room and discarded our pastries! This was a full box/bag of fresh pastries and was clearly not trash so I don't know why anyone would discard them. Aside from the cost, I had waited in line about 20 minutes to purchase them from Breka, a very popular cafe nearby, and then I had to go back out again to replace them. It was an inconvenience. I spoke with the management twice, by phone and in person and they said that the housekeepers would not admit to taking the pastries and since I had booked through a third party, the most they would do is give us a bottle of wine. I accepted the wine. We did enjoy the hotel and the room, but the service could be improved and I would want to know about the safety of the windows before booking again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
LJBtraveller wrote a review Apr 2022
Grassington, United Kingdom24 contributions34 helpful votes
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location for boarding a cruise from Canada place and exploring Vancouver. Staff are wonderful, beds are comfy and it’s spotlessly clean. The pool and spa are beautiful, though I struggled to get the door to open to access from the hotel and had to go via the lobby. Minor criticism would be you only get 2 coffee pods a day (1 each), 1 water top up per stay (3 nights) and no milk for tea., it’s coffee mate. The fridge is really noisy but unplugging it fixed that. Our room was opposite the lift, 1212 so noise at times but only an issue because we were sleeping at odd times due to jet lag. I’m sure we could have contacted the front desk for all these, but we were in and out so much we didn’t bother, and wouldn’t have wanted the hassle of moving. I’d definitely stay again and recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mary E wrote a review Mar 2022
44 contributions62 helpful votes
The suite was bright, clean and well equipped. We had two queen size beds and a queen size pull out bed as well. The location is central to so many things, and a good walk to Granville Market (go to the bottom of Hornby Street and catch the Aquabus to avoid walking over the Granville Street Bridge. The staff at the hotel was lovely, welcoming and accommodating. It was a quite location even though it was directly in the heart of things. Access to the Terminal City pool and fitness centre was convenient, and the facilities themselves were outstanding. Absolutely going back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
beccaR13 wrote a review Feb 2022
Cologne, Minnesota60 contributions35 helpful votes
This exceptionally clean property provides great service and a fantastic location. Comfortable bed, hard surface flooring and a lovely modern bathroom made for a great stay. My only issue was that it was a bit warm, and like most hotel properties, the heating dials don't actually impact the temperature of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear beccaR13, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us to the Trip Advisor community. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Auberge and we are at your service should you ever require it. If you have any issues with the heat in your suite, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk staff so they may help to modify the room temperature. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a lovely time in Vancouver.
Read more
Megan S wrote a review Jan 2022
Bologna, Italy14 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked the Auberge for a nice little staycation, and splurged to get a 4 star hotel. This is not a 4 star hotel. Room Sure they have a keurig, but the mattress feels like something out if the bargain bin and the sheets feel like sandpaper Amenities Just getting to the pool facilities is a nightmare. You have to check in with three different desks, you have to wear full clothes (can't be in your bathing suit in a bathrobe or towel) while you're heading to and from the fitness center, and we went through all three checkpoints without anyone mentioning to us that the hot tub was broken. (Which we got up early to use in the morning before check out as on weekends, the pool facilities close at 8pm) Food If you'd like to order dine in service, the food is from a cheap pub downstairs, not the worst thing in the world, the food isn't bad, but there is no breakfast option at all. Only lunch & dinner. Parking I've never stayed at an actual nice hotel where they charge for parking on top of your room fee. If you park with The Auberge and you're lucky, you should expect to pay a minimum of $50 per night for parking. Pictures online look pretty and they have a fancy lobby as they're attached to Terminal City Club, but there are about 30 other 4 star hotels within walking distance that will actually give you a 4 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear Megan S, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback is important to us as we continually strive to elevate the level of guest experience. We generally receive very positive comments regarding the quality of sleep from our guests after they’ve slept on the beds; if you alert the front desk, they would be happy to relocate you to another suite. Since the pool and fitness centre are the common property of the private club and the Hotel in the building, all hotel guests are required to check in with the private club should they wish to use their facilities. I’m sure you can understand that due to Covid, the checking of vaccine passports prior to entry of the pool and fitness area is recommended by the BC Public Health Office and is necessary for the protection of all guests. Moreover, since we are not a resort hotel, please understand that there is a dress code in the lobby area. For the convenience of all guests as well as the private club's members, The fitness club does have a locker room and also provides full use of shower facilities, bath towels and pool towels. Should you require assistance with the rules and regulations of the Fitness Club, our Front Desk staff would be most happy to oblige in any way. There are numerous restaurants available for breakfast in the immediate vicinity; if you ask the Front Desk staff, they would be able to make several recommendations for breakfast either dining in or eating out. As for parking, the going rate in downtown Vancouver charged by hotels near Auberge is average of $50.00 per day; our rate is $36.86 per day. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Mare D wrote a review Oct 2021
Ontario, Canada15 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed at the Auberge from Oct 10th to the 15th. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the core of downtown Vancouver and within walking distance of all major streets and shops, not to mention Canada Place where the majority of excursions/tours have their pickup point. We had a harbour view suite on the 12th floor and the room was spacious, with a separate sitting area and stunning views of the Port of Vancouver. The bed was too firm and not very comfortable and housekeeping could do a better job of cleaning (ie: vacuuming floors and dusting furniture). The televisions in the room do not have many channels available so if it's raining outside and you don't feel like venturing out you're basically screwed. The pool has re-opened but it was too much of a hassle to use it because you had to enter and leave the pool area fully dressed. Also, the front desk staff are hard to understand and not overly friendly. We gave this hotel four stars because of its location and the views but we would more than likely give a different hotel a try if we ever return to Vancouver. For the price you pay to stay at this hotel they should at least include a free breakfast, better housekeeping and at least one or two front desk staff where English is their first language. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The harbour suites have beautiful views!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Dear Mare D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community on your stay at the Auberge last October. If at any time during your visit you feel that you require additional housekeeping services, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk so that they may promptly assist you. The fitness centre and pool are the property of the private club housed in the building, and our guests have the privilege of using those facilities if they wish. Generally there are two Front Desk staff available who are fluent in English and the General Manager is always available to assist you should you have any queries. As for breakfast, there are numerous options within the immediate vicinity and within walking distance that are suitable at every price point and budget. Thanks again for providing us with valuable feedback.
Read more
Patricia T wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
I was so happy to have stayed in Auberge hotel this past week. They were s happy to accommodate by early check in request . And after 30 hours of travel it was most welcome. The room was above my expectation and was very clean. The location was great and within walking distance of restaurants, Canada Place, Gastown etc. Thank you for making my stay so wonderful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I was on floor 10 and had wonderful city views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Dear Patricia T, We are most gratified that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us after what must have been quite a gruelling trip! Thank you so much for the very kind review and for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us on your next trip to Vancouver and we would be happy to assist you on your next stay.
Read more
Vincent R wrote a review Sep 2021
Montreal, Canada53 contributions50 helpful votes
Felt exclusive. The hotel shares the building with private residences, offices, and a private business club. I liked the fact there wasn't a big name attached to the hotel like Sheraton or Hilton making it more personalized. The location is perfect, close to the beautiful waterfront, shopping on Granville, and 1 5 minute walk to the restaurant scene on Robson. We had a harbour view suite and I'd say it's worth the extra money. Beautiful view, spacious, modern and luxurious. My minor issues were; the TVs had lots of unsubscribed channels, the mattress should be of better quality to match the quality of this hotel. I liked that they still clean the rooms every day. So many hotels are skimping on that falsely blaming the pandemic. I felt just as safe here as other hotels that aren't cleaning. Kudos to Auberge. This was the best of my fourBC hotels this month.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The Harbour View is worth it.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Vincent, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Auberge and we certainly appreciate your feedback as it is important for us to improve the level of our quality and service. We are happy to hear that the level of housekeeping met with your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit many of the top rated attractions conveniently located nearby. Thanks again for staying with us and hope you had a safe trip back to Montreal. Should you find your way to Vancouver again, we would be happy to assist you.
Read more
J O wrote a review Sep 2021
Oshawa, Canada44 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
My mom, myself and my daughter stayed at the Auberge for 5 nights in September. We had booked a king suite with city view, and we were extremely pleased with the accommodations. We had a great view of the water as well. The suite was very clean, modern and had kitchen amenities ie mini fridge, keurig, sink in kitchen area. There was a nice walk in shower in the bathroom. We didn’t use housekeeping but when we called down for extra towels and coffee, water, it was brought up to us within 5 mins. Front desk staff was also very helpful with suggestions for getting around. The hotel location was perfect, almost waterfront and walking distance to Gastown, Robson St, Canada Place, the sea bus terminal and the seawall all the way to Stanley Park. There is also a great pub just behind the hotel that was inviting and had good food. Overall, our experience here was excellent and I would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Tham, Other at Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Jane O, It was an absolute pleasure to read your review! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to visit us here on the West Coast for a few days and even more pleased when you commented that your stay at The Auberge handily met your expectations. And the weather should have been quite pleasant when you explored the downtown area; wasn’t our location super convenient to get around to all the places you visited? We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community; thank you for staying with us and should you ever return to Vancouver, we would be most happy to be of service.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terminal city hotel, terminal city vancouver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Hotel at Terminal City Club
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.1 miles), Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 miles), and Vancouver Downtown (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Five Sails Restaurant, Miku, and Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Auberge Vancouver Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Auberge Vancouver Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge Vancouver Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Arabic, and Turkish.