We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro
 Click to rate
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyonm440
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were updated and very comfortable. The free breakfast and free parking almost pays for the room by itself. The surrounding area worried me a bit upon arrival but we had no issues or witnessed any problems. The value of this hotel can't be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720l2017
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a budget hotel ... it scrapes the barrel . 3 stars ... hmm debatable .. but 2 stars yes all day .. Rooms were clean.. bed comfy shower took 10 mins to warm. .intermittent hot water. 😕 Huge waste of water . Gaps around doors .. cold wind whipping in. More wasted energy. Continental breakfast was OK . Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munkimajik
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballardbeauty
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So my husband was in town working and I decided to stay with him a few days in Vancouver on his days off, the courtyard and room was nice but there was a lot of work needing to be done. The shower constantly dripped and the temperature changed mid shower. The fridge was not working properly or just didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantel W
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the inconveniences that you mentioned in your review. I always ask our guests to let us know of any issues so that we can try to fix them, or move you to a different room. We are not a luxury hotel but we want our guests to be...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at this hotel was wonderful. Due to a ferry delay, we checked in late and they were all ready for us and made check-in very smooth and quick. The front desk was also very accommodating in providing paper dishes, plastic cutlery, extra coffee, whatever we requested. In addition, I was quoted two prices--one when I booked, one when...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G9214CJjenniferj
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

It was very nice to read your review and I am glad that our staff looked after you so well. We will be here any time you need us. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohanSchmidt
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Not a lot of options in the area and the Days Inn certainly worked well. Rooms were older but clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Surprise bonus was included with the room was a nice seleciton of fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal and baked goods/bagel/toast availble for breakfast. Hotel is secure but I would have liked a bit more visible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KootenayKathy
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to read, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lingm2017
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Double Full Room (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,426 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 89 in Vancouver
779 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#72 of 89 in Vancouver
610 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#62 of 89 in Vancouver
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They are all in a court yard facing in so all should be without the traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles SHEILSA_12, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin-Light-PA, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Any room at another hotel will be better than this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 490jeremya, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the garden on top deck”
 of 5 bubbles barryc706, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rubywhipp, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question