We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hycroft Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hycroft Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We found Hycroft Suites using the Internet at sea - half an hour to find 2 nights accommodation in Vancouver during the week. At the time we were not certain what kind of establishment it was and caught a cab there from the port hoping to leave our bags. The Suites are a part of a refurbished house and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We had a great vacation planned in Vancouver. Lots of sight seeing and eating. When we saw the downstairs (bedrooms were upstairs, we had the Rome Suite), we actually ended up cooking and eating in with great take-out more than we expected. Everything we needed including enough wine glasses for a dinner party was right there. The location made it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Best thing about staying there was the lady who was there to clean. We experienced a lot of trouble with the owner who is very rude, very nice of course when he's taking your money but that's it. Building need a lot of maintenance. They actually have the washing machines and dishwashers hooked into the gutters. Weirdest thing I've ever... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank BigZeeToba
GranvilleBB, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

This negative review is about an unusual $200 fee. The comments are false and slanderous. Don't get me wrong, normal cleaning is included, but this was a $7,000 4 day, 22 person booking for our 4,000sf Whole-House option. Hardly a "rented by the hour, if you know what I mean" accommodation. The $200 fee was paid to our professional cleaners... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This is a nice little apartment. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, 2 burner portable electric burners, dishwasher, all small appliances and washer dryer. It does not have a dining area and is a bit cramped in places but overall nice size. No AC so summer months might get hot during day. A nice HD 46" TV but limited channels. Walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickdell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 recently stayed at one of the lower suite at Hycroft (Monaco suite). It was not so relaxing for us because we can pretty much hear everything from the suite upstairs: footsteps, use of washroom and even their conversations...try to fall asleep in that environment every night is not easy! Not recommended for someone is looking for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank suforsyth
HycroftSuites, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suforsyth, We are very flexible. Expedia is not, which is how your booked. When you requested a room upgrade (from your Monaco Master to Rome Townhome), we told you this can only be done by you through Expedia. When you wanted to move to our other property (TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Granville House B&B), we told you this is... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed in the Madrid suite with another couple. Actually our group rented all 4 suites so we had the full building. It is situated in nice quiet area in Vancouver. The larger suite upstairs was where we spent much of "group time" as it had full kitchen and more room. Very open which was good for conversation. Our suite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the smaller suites, while our friends stayed in one of the larger suites. First off, the place is packed with stuff: nice amenities, good products, extra towels and pillows and sheets. And the management couldn't be more responsive. Our tea was out, a space was a little dirty, a tea pot didn't work... and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We decided to get this place because we have an 8 month old and needed a fridge and kettle to store and heat his food. Terrible place to stay! DIRTY bed sheets!!! the sheets had yellow, black, and red stains on them. We asked for new sheets and the owner, Randy, said that he would have house keeping come by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dina E
GranvilleBB, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your vacation rental experience. I am very disappointed to hear that it was not a positive experience. please feel free to contact us by email anytime. If guests would like an early check in we do request advance notice to try to complete the cleaning early. In this case the checked themselves in 2... More 

Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had to find accommodations for 2 couples on short notice when the bed and breakfast we had reserved a month previously cancelled our reservation for no apparent reason and without any explanation (that establishment will remain nameless.) On a Saturday night, Pam (one of the owners) responded immediately to my email, answered my questions, and finalized the reservation (I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed several days and were overall very happy start to finish. It was just the right size for 5 of us. The 3 upstairs bedrooms were perfect - great beds (2 kings which is hard to find) and bedding, nice decor, updated bathroom. The downstairs with kitchen and living space was also very comfortable and functional. We had good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MN_on_the_road
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#25 of 62 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 62 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Granville House B&B
Granville House B&B
#23 of 62 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 62 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#16 of 62 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighborhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an extraordinary stay with Hycroft Suites! Our 4 Vancouver vacation rentals offer every comfort near Granville Island Public Market. Walk through charming Shaughnessy or wander home from the South Granville Rise restaurants, boutiques & spas: your perfect home away from home. All suites with dedicated parking, 24 hour keyless entry, dedicated phone, 40" LCD TV, wired & wireless internet. Down duvets & pillows with face, hand & body towels supplied. When you want "more than a hotel". Close to transit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hycroft Suites

Address: 1248 15th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6H 1R8, Canada (Formerly Hycroft Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Price Range: $149 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hycroft Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hycroft Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay