We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 92 hotels in Vancouver

Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel

899 reviews
Save
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good51%
  • Average18%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (899)Write a Review
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
237
391
145
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
237
391
145
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfree underground parkingsmall mallclose to downtowndrug storebus routeshot breakfastpublic transitfree breakfastyogurtwould stay here againrooms are cleanfront desk staffbooked this hotelsky traincoffee makerone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. I was glad to get specific directions on how to enter and exit the underground garage. Outside lighting was superb considering the density of night time fog that interfered with driving. The breakfast room was cramped, but we were glad...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I7556NHjamess
Response from SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown HotelResponded 2 days ago

I'm very happy to know that our hotel worked for you. Please make sure to come back soon. Take care!

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Located just outside the downtown core, this hotel is near restaurants, rapid transit, and offers free underground parking. Rooms are clean and functional. For a breakfast that is included with the cost of the room, this hotel provided an excellent range of food, including a...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BasilandRita
Response from SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown HotelResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for the awesome review. Yes its true. The breakfast will be no more but the restaurant will be stepping in to feed the people. They will have a better variety than what we offered. Thank you for the great comments. We hope to...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Best staff around. Very helpful and pleasant. Assisted us with the bus systems. Awesome staff in the breakfast room. Delightful atrium on second floor. I am a smoker and it very nice having the atrium on the second floor for a safe place to have...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank iris58
Response from SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review. You are too kind. I shared your comments with the whole staff and they were thrilled to know that they were making you happy. Please come back soon. Take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a night at this hotel through booking.com. I cancelled the booking because I was unable to make it but unfortunately was charged anyways. I was charged $144.00 because apparently they did not receive the cancellation through booking.com. I offered to email them my...More

Thank Carol M
Response from SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you made the mistake of duplicating your booking. On the day you made your reservation we were sold out meaning we turned away business to honor your booking. In this case it would be up to Booking.com...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this property because of it's proximity to an event, but it would be suitable for almost any trip. Right on transit and close to everything, it's an ideal location, and a clean, quiet place to stay. The included breakfast was a bonus, and...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Revellart
Response from SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for all the great compliments. I'm happy to know that the hotel works for you. We appreciate your kindness. Please stay again soon. Take care!

PreviousNext
123456165
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (14)
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Bathroom (9)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$96 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$96 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Nearby
South Main
South Main, or SoMa, is a neighbourhood in upswing.
Inhabited by young humanitarian professionals in
converted lofts and studio apartments, what was once
an industrial centre is now a wellspring of vintage
and eco fashion shops, contemporary sawdust-floor
galleries, craft beer joints, and basement acting
studios. All set to an Art Deco background with a
strong blue collar sensibility underpinning each new
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite