We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 631: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are repeat customers, every time we need accommodation in Vancouver we stay at this Hotel. Always consistently great in service and overall experience. Great location as well, near bus and Metro to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank chimo5
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Holy Moly! You are much too kind. Thank you so much for all your support. I've shared your comments with the whole staff and they are thrilled. When we know we are bringing a smile to your face you bring a smile to all our faces. Thank you for staying. Take care. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a room with king size bed etc. The room was clean and the mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise for a continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed at this hotel as it was close to Nat Bailey stadium.

Helpful?
Thank Janice K
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We're happy our hotel works for you. Please come back soon! More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had read the previous reviews so was not sure what to expect. It is a smaller hotel located on the outskirts of downtown. It is relatively easy to find and the free car parking is brilliant. The carpark has limited spaces but I had no difficulty finding a space even when the hotel was full. The room that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Photophilplym
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I really appreciate your open mindedness when reading the reviews for our hotel. We are not perfect, but we work hard at being clean, quiet and friendly. For some people this is not enough but for the most part our guests leave with a smile on their face. I'd just like to clear up... More 

Great Wolford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On bus route to Stanley Park and downtown, no 19, and walkable to underground for airport, providing you don't have lots of heavy luggage. Disappointed that no fridge in our room. Parking garage and breakfast quite challenging to organise. Staff help and friendly, room clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank WolfordWanderer
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you generally enjoyed your time with us. I would just like to mention that once our renovations are complete all of our rooms will be equipped with a fridge and microwave. As far as the parking goes, we know its not great but it is free of charge. We just advise guests... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in this hotel on a first floor double room. We were hoping to get a standard Best Western experience but that was not the case. I don't recommend staying at this hotel. - Room: Spacious and clean with microwave, coffee machine and free wi-fi. It was the only positive aspect of the hotel. - Staff: We... More 

Helpful?
Thank sirx
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. I'm sorry you found your stay so disappointing. I would first like to assure you that the front desk agent who checked you in has received outstanding reviews from our past guests and is frequently referred to as both friendly and knowledgeable. However, we realize that everyone has different standards. I... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel on a Saturday. The gate to the hotel garage was broken. Security for my car was better on the street, given pedestrian and car traffic. Not being from Vancity, I did not know that if hours are not listed on a sign, it means that you cannot park there during unlisted hours or your car... More 

Helpful?
Thank elyette
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had with your vehicle. Your suggestion about putting signs up that cars will be towed during certain hours is helpful but due to city by laws, we are not permitted to put signs in the same area as the city street signs. The best we can do is spread... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a couple of issues with the cleanliness of the room but the hotel was full and we couldn't be moved. The front desk staff came to clean some of the mess which was appreciated. Disappointed that I used one of my free stays as I have stayed in hostels that had cleaner rooms...however the staff was good, breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DLF16
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any issues with the cleanliness of the room that you were assigned to. Our housekeeping staff do their absolute best but we have to except that they are only human and they may miss something that isn't terribly obvious to them. We appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The gate to the hotel's parking garage was destroyed at the time I stayed at this hotel. I found a parking space on the street nearby because I figured it was safer, due to street traffic, than an unguarded garage. If you park on the street, find out whether your car will be towed away.. My car was towed and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elyette
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you still enjoyed your stay even though your car was towed. If you ask the front desk we can inform you of designated areas in which you can park outside of the hotel. Hope you choose to stay with us again. More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
356 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just 10 minutes to downtown Vancouver, the location is pretty good. Rooms were large and comfortable enough. The breakfast is common hotel fare. The parking area below ground is quite tight and sometimes fills up, leading to parking in overflow space in the adjacent mall area -- which you have to vacate by 9am. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank BrianTravelholic
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. Be sure to come again. More 

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at airport after 9pm. Family of 5, 4 adults and 3 year old toddler. After getting baggage and through customs, easy access at central taxi stand to large enough taxi for all of us including massive baggage. Arrived at hotel within about 30 minutes. $35 CAD. Easy checkin. Comfortable 2 rooms for overnight. Adequate pre-cruise breakfast including bacon and... More 

Helpful?
Thank frerxadventures
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you stayed and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (Upper Level) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Main

Neighborhood Profile
South Main
South Main, or SoMa, is a neighbourhood in upswing. Inhabited by young humanitarian professionals in converted lofts and studio apartments, what was once an industrial centre is now a wellspring of vintage and eco fashion shops, contemporary sawdust-floor galleries, craft beer joints, and basement acting studios. All set to an Art Deco background with a strong blue collar sensibility underpinning each new pop-up and foodie trend, SoMa is on the rise.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***PLEASE BE ADVISED THE LOT TO THE IMMEDIATE SOUTH OF THE HOTEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION*** We expect disruptions during the day time through out the excavation period. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Address: 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Main , Mt. Pleasant
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay