We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$270
Tripadvisor$270
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com$355
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1293)
360
Panoramas (61)
Videos (1)

About

#38 of 86 hotels in Vancouver
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Skiing
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
248Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
49Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4358Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,001
  • 966
  • 236
  • 89
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Heather S wrote a review Yesterday
Edinburgh8 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent two nights here in September on B&B basis. We had a beautiful room overlooking city and harbour. First morning went down for breakfast which was fine. Unfortunately on the second morning manager at breakfast desk was distracted and did not record we had breakfast included. As a result the jobsworth waitress presented us with a bill to sign. We explained we had breakfast included but she said ‘just sign and sort it out at desk later’ We refused and asked to see the manager we waited waitress checked insisted we hadn’t paid and asked us to sign. When we refused and asked to see the manager she sighed and hovered over us in case we left. Eventually the manager at desk finally arrived and said it was his mistake and we were free to leave. No apology from him or the waitress who was informed but instead of coming to apologise for the embarrassment caused she avoided us. On leaving the restaurant we sought her out to inform her we were correct and had indeed paid her line was ‘if you had just signed you were free to go and would have avoided the wait. On checking out we informed hotel reception of our experience. She was very apologetic and took our details and said management would contact us in the next few days.. Two weeks on we are still waiting. Not what you expect from a quality hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
daddy1020 wrote a review Aug 2022
West Covina, California186 contributions112 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Canada has always been on our bucket list of places to visit. We relied on our AAA travel agent and wow, she picked an excellent place. The room was nice and spacious and we had a great Harbor view. The bed was amazing . The bathroom was nice and had a television, built into the mirror!! As far as amenities, this is everything it had to.offer……they call it Fairmont Gold Amenities: Private check in and check out Exclusive use of the Fairmont Gold Lounge and gardened terrace, overlooking Vancouver’s harbor. Complimentary deluxe European buffet breakfast served between 6:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. weekdays and 7:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. weekends. Complimentary selection of house-made pastries and savory snacks served between 12:00 - 4:00 p.m. daily. Complimentary selection of hot and cold canapés served between 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. daily. Complimentary mineral water, soft drinks, coffee, espresso drinks and selection of teas. An honor bar is available to enjoy daily from 12:00pm - 9:30pm where charges will apply for alcoholic beverages. They even had gluten free items. In addition to all that, the service was excellent. The staff was so professional, so courteous and so very sweet. Two of the employees, Duygu and Katiuska, gave exceptional service. Definitely coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a Harbor view room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nikki wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
We had a really nice room with a view across to the cruise port. The hotel is perfectly located and the bell captain organized for our bags to be delivered to the ship so all we had to do was walk over, super easy. All the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly, which after a long day traveling we much appreciated. The food was very good of course, as were the drinks by the open air pool, and we look forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the port, and then enjoy a cocktail at the outdoor pool overlooking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EagleTravel29 wrote a review Sep 15
Indianapolis, Indiana351 contributions95 helpful votes
We were here with a tour group and had excellent service. The rooms were fine and had a great harbor view. The location was great right on the waterfront and nearby places to walk for food or shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your excellent review. I'm so pleased that your recent stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for complimenting our location, guest rooms and our staff for their service. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niki078 wrote a review Sep 14
Essex40 contributions60 helpful votes
For location this hotel is perfect particularly for the cruise terminal and the view from the window overlooking the harbour is fantastic. However we felt the housekeeping was poor. I know some hotels are experiencing staff shortages and not offering daily housekeeping but we weren’t told this and came back to the room after a long day out to find no clean towels. We could write our names in the dust on the furniture which made me question when the room was last cleaned. We were very disappointed as this was the start to a special trip to Canada.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Good location for everything
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
I sincerely apologize for your experience during your recent stay. It is very concerning that we were not able to reflect the level of luxury service we strive to achieve. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure the issues you have raised are addressed. We appreciate your feedback, as it is through comments such as yours that we are continually able to improve future guest experiences. Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dina C wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
This place was awful, definitely not 4 stars. The management was lazy & dishonest. The room was not clean & the shower curtain was dirty. The decor & finishes had not been updated in 20 years since the current owners bought the place. The whole hotel had not been properly maintained. I question how this place has such high ratings. Stay away from this tourist trap. Find a real 4 star hotel that has been maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you have experienced during your recent stay. It is highly concerning that we were not able to reflect the level of service we strive to achieve. Should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly. Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MK_dogdad wrote a review Sep 4
New York City, New York204 contributions95 helpful votes
The views from our room of the harbor, mountains and Stanley Park were fantastic. It's hard to beat the harbor side location - easy access to pretty much everything and the many promenades and parks are ideal for hanging out or watching the seaplanes and cruise ships. Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful and a special shout out to turndown service specialist Arlene who was one of the nicest people we have ever met at a hotel. We had a high floor corner room, which gives water views from two directions. The only downsides were finding the pool very crowded and the occasional crowd in the lobby when cruise ships disembarked.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor corner rooms are best!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
It's wonderful to read that you had such a great overall experience at Fairmont Waterfront. Thank you for recognizing and complimenting our staff for their wonderful service. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim R wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
Loved the quality of this Hotel, the room, the pool, hot tub and gym. Unbeatable location and view. Staff were great to deal with, always left with a smile on the face after dealing with the cleaning staff, the front desk staff and front door staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
It's wonderful to read that you had such a great overall experience at Fairmont Waterfront. Thank you for recognizing our staff for their wonderful service and complimenting our location. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syd A wrote a review Aug 2022
Markham, Canada2 contributions
Aside from the ideal location and views of the Vancouver harbour, the level of service at this hotel far exceeds what you would expect from a 4-star. Everything from the helpful front staff, room service, in-room dining was top notch. The concierge staff here also deserves an extra mention as they not only provide you with information you are looking for, they go the extra mile to assist you - making the reservations for you, booked rentals. They even gave me a stroller when I was inquiring about walking distances to certain places with a little one. The only comment for improvement I would suggest here is they could have a mini-fridge in the rooms. The ones they provide are full and we cannot store our own things in there such as water or milk. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in the downtown area of Vancouver as they really do make the experience special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Harbour View suite provides lots of room for families (up to 6), with stunning views and two...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please accept my heartfelt thanks for your high praise of Fairmont Waterfront's customer service. It's wonderful to read that you had such a great overall experience. Thank you for recognizing our staff, we are lucky to have such a dedicated and engaged team and I will be honoured to share your feedback with all of them. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann J wrote a review Aug 2022
White Rock, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
I've stayed at the Waterfront many times over the years, and always appreciate the clean, luxurious and spacious rooms, and friendly service. This time I was able to enjoy the great pool and pool-side facilities, and have a relaxing drink in the lounge. I also appreciate the proximity to the Waterfront train station for getting around in the city without a car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairmont Waterfront, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and enjoy our rooftop pool during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Jean-Francois Vary General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$254 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont waterfront hotel vancouver, fairmont hotel waterfront, fairmont hotel vancouver, fairmont vancouver, vancouver fairmont, fairmont waterfront vancouver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
489
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.2 miles), FlyOver Canada (0.2 miles), and Vancouver Lookout (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Waterfront?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hydra Estiatorio Mediterranean, Five Sails Restaurant, and Miku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Fairmont Waterfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairmont Waterfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairmont Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.