We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Save
Share
1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Sign Up and Save Up to 25%
Trip.com
$122
View Deal
Booking.com
$136
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$173
$112
View Deal
SAVE $61
Free cancellation until 12/12/20
Agoda.com$136
eDreams$136
Prestigia.com$173
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (821)
Room & Suite (681)
Dining (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 89 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A Downtown Vancouver Hotel Located just steps from the best of downtown Vancouver with stunning views and first-class cuisine, Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront has it all. Experience the Pinnacle difference of making every guest experience special with personalized service, thoughtful extras and unwavering attention to detail Offering complimentary high speed WiFi, and onsite fitness training, The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront experience is a refreshing alternative to the typical hotel routine. Explore this amazing city with us: book your Pinnacle experience today.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Sign Up and Save Up to 25%

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
188Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,642Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,343
  • 2,021
  • 831
  • 305
  • 142
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DocMaj2020 wrote a review Sep 15
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Had an awkward check in experience when the front desk lady demanded me to prove that I had not been out of the country in the past 2 weeks! How do you prove something like that?! Then she accepted my health card! How is my health card a prove that I hadn’t been out of the country?!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
retrogirl wrote a review Sep 15
Ontario, Canada454 contributions39 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because for this part of the trip we wanted to be in the harbour/downtown area, and we were not disappointed with our choice. Very friendly staff, the room was large and clean and the requested extra towels and pillows were delivered within minutes. I do wish that our balcony had a couple of chairs so that we could sit and watch the planes and boats on the water though. We had an awesome view and would have loved to relax in the evenings out there. We had breakfast once and it was very good. The staff at the front desk were helpful and patient with our many questions, and even managed to get us a restaurant booking almost last minute. I had mentioned a few times that it was our 30th anniversary, but nothing was really done for us, oh well, doesn't hurt to ask right? I would for sure use this hotel again if we were to stay in the same area next time, it was close to the park entrance , excellent for sea wall strolls and to the downtown core.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
btouta914666 wrote a review Sep 13
Edmonton, Canada1 contribution
Beautiful views but the rooms are very outdated. The restaurant was great. Bed and bathroom were very clean. The service was great. 5 elevators which was also a bonus. Parking was very convenient but pricey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
littleladybug10 wrote a review Sep 13
Chilliwack, Canada1 contribution
We chose The Pinnacle Hotel for the location in Coal Harbour. We told the hotel it was our 20th Anniversary and they went out of their way to make us feel special! The Hotel was extremely clean, great covid precautions, really friendly staff! Our room was perfect, beautiful view of the harbour. We stayed in the Coal harbour suite and we were very impressed! Large patio to relax on and enjoy some drinks while watching the boats come and go. Huge bathroom with a view from the bathtub that enjoyed everyday! The restaurant food was delicious and service exceptional. We highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Cjm19900 wrote a review Sep 12
Edmonton, Alberta3 contributions1 helpful vote
we booked online with booking.com and got a great deal for 2 nights. We only booked it because of the view for the price..we could have gotten a way nicer hotel with a less clear ocean view. The deal we got wasn't upheld by the hotel. They charged us over 130$ more which was disappointing and they refused to honor the original pricing despite me showing them the confirmation emails. Room was fairly dirty considering covid standards, they said the hair dryers etc were removed from the rooms for hygiene and ours was not. Stained sheets and the pool was not warm nor was the hot tub running.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Cora Miller, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness. I will forward you feedback to the concerned department for a follow up. For the billing issue, may I please know a little more for a follow up. I do not see any additional charges on your account except parking. There was no change in your rate in our system. I would be glad to assist you further in this matter and resolve the discrepancy if there is any. Please contact me directly at akumar@pinnaclehotels.ca should you wish to discuss this further. Best Regards, Ashok Kumar Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance vancouver, vancouver renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Coal Harbour / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
442
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Which popular attractions are close to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.2 miles), Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 miles), and Vancouver Downtown (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marketplace on 3rd, Black + Blue, and Cactus Club Cafe Coal Harbour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.