We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,442: English reviews
Tahsis, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice location and hotel but inexperienced staff and management made stay a nightmare. Needed help with a few simple things but was told they couldn't help. I've never experienced such unprofessional service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esperanzadj
Heidelberg, Germany
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 28, 2016

From start to finish the team at the Pinnacle give you a Five Star experience. From the checkin staff that was friendly, efficient and knowledgable to housekeeping who were flexible and willing to let you schedule a clean up time to the bell service guys who were friendly, funny and extremely helpful I felt like an honored guest each day....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrTonya145
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff, very friendly, room clean, great location. Stayed on 16th floor in harbourfront room. The noise from the elevator was horrible didn't stop all night. Tried to drown out the noise with fan, it also made a horrible noise. Very disapointing, do not except a room near the elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy A
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The room was nice and clean, and the view of the harbour was excellent. The staff were all friendly, the bell hop boys were great. There are so many hotels in downtown Vancouver, if you're going to pick one let this be a contender.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurem1453
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice room, but busy reception on arrival (with lots of flight crews) and not very helpful staff. Even more annoying was failure by staff to record the car parking, which led to us paying the full price (rather than the usual discounted price for hotel guests). No attempt by staff to rectify this, and no apology.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GGammelin
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear GGammelin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see that you experienced issues with our front desk team and parking. Please reach out to me via the e-mail below to discuss this matter further. I hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back...

Pictou, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff in the lounge/dining room were absolutely superb.I had the work opportunity to stay here over 5 days so got to know the main staff quite well. They are some of the best that I have found in a long while. Many of them have been in the industry for years and are proud to tell you - like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heath1301
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear heath1301, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. I am disappointed to hear that you had an issue with one of our Bell Staff, I would be happy to discuss this in further detail should you wish please...

ukpatty
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel close to restaurants and waterfront. Walkable to cruise ships. Pay extra for a water view. Did not eat in hotel as there are plenty of less expensive places close by. Parking very expensive as a friend who visited us discovered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ukpatty
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The harbor view rooms are definitely worth the few extra dollars a night. Sitting in the window and looking out over the mountains and the water in the morning and at night was one of the highlights of my husband's birthday trip!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 222marissan
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear 222marissan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed our fantastic harbourfront room. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office

Aldergrove
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took me forever to check in because the front desk staff didn't tell me all the instructions for parking/room. Had to come down multiple times completely ruined my experience because all I wanted to do was check in and get to my room. I believe I was treated poorly because of my younger age and the staff did not welcome...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hgill15
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear Hgill15, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read about your experience with us and would be happy to discuss your stay in further detail with you, please don't hesitate to contact me via the e-mail below should you wish. I truly hope that we may...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in a room with a king sized bed. The room had a chaise long and nice view of the city. The room was clean and well kept. It was also very quiet and relaxing. Checkout isn't until 12 so if you're looking for a nice relaxing weekend staycation, its perfect. Room was a little pricey but for the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
PinnacleHotelManager, Front Office Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront, responded to this review

Dear Rebeccca M, Thank you for posting your recent review, we are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you had a comfortable experience. I hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Respectfully, Deirdre Connolly Director of Front Office dconnolly@pinnaclehotels.ca

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

818 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (461)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront Double Room (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with City View (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,278 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and breathtaking harbour views, the Pinnacle Vancouver Harbourfront Hotel welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom Coal Harbour location provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired full-service amenities and personalized services your stay in Vancouver will be one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $132 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from elevator, very noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles tracya470, yesterday | Read review
“get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles laurem1453, 3 days ago | Read review
“Request harbour front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Glenda2233, 6 days ago | Read review
“The harbourside rooms are quieter and have a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles hpattison, 1 week ago | Read review
“A room on a high floor facing the harbour offers the best views .”
 of 5 bubbles Macs-uk, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question