We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Grand, Vancouver

Save
Share
433 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6L9 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
$146
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (697)
Room & Suite (544)
Dining (36)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 89 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of one of British Columbia's most exciting cities, The Westin Grand, Vancouver is an all-suite downtown Vancouver, Canada hotel boasting easy access to all of the city's best shopping, restaurants and attractions.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
290Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
52Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,031Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,077
  • 677
  • 177
  • 69
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Worldwide Travel wrote a review Nov 2020
Bangkok, Thailand2,590 contributions317 helpful votes
+1
I had a quick stay at Westin Grand as part of a mattress run in Vancouver and I was pleased overall by the hotel given the price. I wish breakfast had included hot dishes but the suites are nice and Westin Grand compares favorably to other hotels in this price range such as Hyatt Regency, Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, and Delta. The vast majority of rooms at this hotel are suites; I booked the lowest category of suites which are quite small at 33-36 square meters, but I was upgraded to an executive suite corner with a covered balcony which is 53 square meters. Because the upgrade was more generous than the very modest upgrade I received at Delta, I ended up in a more spacious suite and the room felt more comfortable and a notch above in terms of hardware quality compared to Delta despite the latter not being too bad either. Fairmont only upgraded us to a corner room, not a suite, so our room at Westin was superior due to space available. Hyatt Regency is the only hotel where we recently stayed for which I can say suites can compete in some ways with Westin; the suites at HR are far bigger than at Westin and have two full bathrooms which was very convenient. However the suite at HR was a bit more basic – Westin had a better finishes. The restaurant was closed due to covid but we could get a breakfast bag to go. Options were fairly basic and comparable to Hyatt Regency, which is better than Delta which offered nothing at all, but below Fairmont which had a nice a la carte menu with hot dishes brought to the room as in-room dining. Wifi worked ok with download speeds of 10 Mbps. However upload was only 2 Mbps which made internet calls not as easy as other hotels with faster internet. Overall for the price Westin Grand was decent and I would recommend this property. Coincidentally they are leaving the Marriott chain and it’s unclear what they will change once they become a Hilton. Perhaps there could be an uptick in the quality of breakfast because Hilton normally includes hot dishes for Hilton Diamond guests, unlike Westin hotels where the breakfast elite benefit is normally continental only. Within Marriott there are other choices in Vancouver besides Westin while Hilton was sorely lacking so I think the move makes some sense and I will probably try this hotel again once it’s under the Hilton banner.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Responded 4 days ago
Dear WorldWide Travel88, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it very much. You are absolutely correct in mentioning, that we will be rebranding ourselves as Hilton Vancouver Downtown effective Jan.6,2021 as of 12.01 AM. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri General Manger
Read more
Sam C wrote a review Aug 2020
Vancouver, Canada573 contributions139 helpful votes
The one thing that stands out is the view. If you want a nice view of the city, then the rooms on the higher floors (29) is amazing. We got a one bedroom suite with a balcony. What I didn't like: the Lights inside the room are a little strange. I don't know if they're all linked, or what, but I had to try them a couple times to get it to work. If the switch by the door was turned in a certain position none of the other lights work including the bathroom. Like even if you flicked the other light switches, they wouldn't work. Super odd and confusing. The Main switch seemed to be the one by the door, which was connected to lights in living and bedroom. I understand why they're connected, it's a common thing, but usually you can still switch the other lights on or off even if the 'main' one is turned off. in this case you'd have to go back to the door to turn anything on. There’s no robe and no weight scale. They don't provide phone charger Cords. What i liked: Both TVs (bedroom and living room) are big. The Bedroom is nice and not too small, great view of the city. The whole one bedroom suite is quite large and doesn't feel cramped. The decor has a nice clean, modern theme. The bathroom is large too, with both a bath and shower stall. Modern decor, white marble type of stuff. One full length mirror in the bathroom. Our view included the docks, the Top of Vancouver, BC Place stadium, the water and north shore mountains... The bed was really Comfy too. Check out was at 12pm (I always appreciate the extra hour). There was a Variety of tv channels. Great location near shopping on Robson st. Pool is nice and chill and nice view of the street if you like that. Patio is great - gorgeous view since its on a corner, two chairs and a table if you want to eat out there, not a bad size. Lots of usb outlets as long as you remember your charger. There was an aux cord for the radio to use as a speaker which is great. Overall, I'd come back - def more positives than negatives, even in the middle of a pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Sam C, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the confusion you had regarding master switch and the lights. We will look into it for you. We are pleased though to learn you liked the room and the amenities. We would love to have you back too. Sincerely, Stay safe Pradeep Puri
Read more
Alex O wrote a review Aug 2020
San Diego, California82 contributions51 helpful votes
I have to say we were really excited to stay at the Westin. As we arrived the bell man I believe his name is Shane was extremely nice and Joey at check in was great. We asked to be put in a quiet area and unfortunately that wasn’t the case. We got the best room we could get online, the suite, which is on a high floor and a corner suite. There is pretty intense construction going on on one side of the hotel. Not the hotels construction but a building directly across from it. It’s loud, banging and crashing and it gets quite annoying when you hear it for hours. We called the front desk and got to the other side of the hotel. In the meantime, I emailed the GM who I saw had responded to reviews before with his email. His response was rude in my opinion he said “...what control do you think we have over the construction that is going around us. And in the City. I am sure some days are more noisy than others. Our windows keep it to a minimum and tolerable”. And I can assure you that the windows don’t keep it to a minimum and tolerable. A pretty rude response in my opinion from someone in a customer service management position. Especially when marriot is having its lowest occupancy rates in 92 years. We will stay here the rest of our stay I believe but for someone who says to contact them to make things better in these review responses, I am pretty sure if anyone contacts him they will probably get the same type of rude response.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Alex, Thank you for your comments again and regrettably my answer will be the same. I apologized to you in the email what I meant was not what you understood. perhaps I could have said it another way. We do our best to please guests in whatever is in our control. Unfortunately, we do not control or nor do we have control over construction noises, police sirens, ambulance beeps or auto horns etc. going around the hotel at any given time. Vancouver is a busy city with lots of construction going on. I trust you are pleased with your new room and your stay is going well. My apologies again, Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
living_the_dream12 wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada25 contributions33 helpful votes
The room was nice and clean and well maintained. The suite set up is a spacious room. My only complaint about the room was a couple of the plugins in the room did not work. We were there during the Covid procedures so unfortunately the food and beverage was not open. The pool was available to use but you could only have a hour and six people only at once which was frustrating to have a book a time slot for the two of us to get in. I definitely understand physical distancing and participate in it, but I think there would be room for more people to still space themselves out around the pool, and if needed limit the number inside the water. But overall I understand the rules of the world right now and know they need rules. I will be back again as the location was good and hotel felt clean to be in even during this time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear living_the_dream12, Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. We apologize for some of the plugs not working. We appreciate your understanding of the restaurant being closed due to Covid19. We are working towards opening it soon. Managing pool in this hot weather has been an experience of its own and I can assure you we are doing the best we can and listening to the guests. Cleanliness has always been important to us and more so in these difficult times. We are glad you noticed the enhanced level of cleanliness and sanitizing that we have incorporated. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Pradeep Puri
Read more
Mathew Abney wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada8 contributions25 helpful votes
Once again Marriott Bonvoy exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend becoming a member of this hotel chain! We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (actually still sticking around here at the pool today lol). We requested a late checkout, and as usual, they were happy to accommodate. This property is centrally located, has great amenities and was very clean and well staffed. Given the Covid-19 situation, I was a little apprehensive prior to our stay. However, the staff put our concerns at ease and were very accomodating and helpful. There are obviously numerous rules in accordance with public health regulations, so do not expect a typical hotel stay. That said, they are doing their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Which i greatly appreciated. The outdoor pool and terrace was amazing, the gym is very clean and well equipped. The renovated lobby and rooms are beautiful. Feels like a small condo suite with the french doors into the bedroom. Elevators are new as well, quite fast actually. Unfortunately the restaurant was still closed due to Covid 19, however I am sure its great! We will 100% be staying again. Please be kind to the employees and be patient. They are putting themselves at risk to serve you during a difficult time. Please be respectful. Thanks Westin Grand! Much love.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pradeep Puri, General Manager at The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear MatteoA103, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We very much appreciate the understanding and kindness in your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Stay safe, sincerely Pradeep Puri
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin grand vancouver hotel vancouver, westin vancouver, vancouver westin
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverRobson Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theatre (0.1 miles), Cathedral of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary (0.2 miles), and Library Square (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glowbal, Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, and Fanny Bay Oyster Bar & Shellfish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Grand, Vancouver located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the center of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Grand, Vancouver?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Grand, Vancouver offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.