We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Break Lodge

Save
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“heated floors”(7 reviews)
“murphy bed”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
50
2
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
2
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsmurphy bedhot tub on the deckgorgeous bathroomthe kitchenincredible locationpounding surflow tidepacific rim national parkthree nightsenjoyed our stayevery morningmavericksuitekitchenettefireplaceonsite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been longtime customers and always have enjoyed our stay, it’s worth it! Out of all the places to stay around Chesterman beach -it is top pick number one, everything from the heated floors to the soaker tub to the hot tub and fireplace and...More

1  Thank Len B
Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Reviewed September 10, 2017

A heavenly place to soak in what Tofino offers. An imposing Northwest style structure, Beach Break Lodge consists of two large units that share a common wall. We stayed in the Maverick, with a large great room, including a kitchenette, a bathroom with the treat...More

1  Thank mermaid86
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I booked this rental for my parents to go and enjoy. They had the best time ever! they told me they want to go back. The owner was awesome to deal with and the manager onsite was accommodating and only around when he had to...More

1  Thank Nicolekerr
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Our experience was amazing. We walked out the back door onto the beach every morning to watch the sun rise and every night to watch the incredible sunset. Peaceful, serene and clean. Highly recommended property

1  Thank karmasister
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed for three nights in the North Shore Suite. It was well appointed, had a huge bathroom with gorgeous walk in shower, large ++ soaker tub, King size bed, hot tub on private outer patio with view directly onto the beach/ocean. The kitchen was...More

1  Thank lisanorthvan2017
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$114 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$114 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
disappointed088
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Len B | Reviewed this property |
Hi Christine, I live three hours away from there. We were just there a few months ago. Yes there’s a caretaker who lives upstairs- but you never see them ,it’s very discreet and it’s the best place to stay near Tofino I’m on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book reservations when going out to eat"
Read review
"Both suites looked beautiful, very private and separated for added privacy."
Read review
"Wifi hard to get inside - went out to beach area to get better reception."
Read review
"The lodge has two units one with a slightly bigger hot tub, but they both share the incredible description..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing