We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Cove Beach Resort

Traveler (454)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (74)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Nestled among ancient cedars at the edge of the Pacific Ocean, enjoy our 34 modern chic log cabins with spectacular views and all the amenities. Our well appointed, self contained cabins complement the incredible surroundings making Crystal Cove Beach Resort "Your Happy Place". From Oceanfront Cabins with private hot tubs, to secluded Cabins set in the Rainforest, you will be immersed in the beauty that is Clayoquot Sound. Our family oriented, pet friendly resort is located on Mackenzie Beach 5 minutes from the town of Tofino and 15 minutes from the Pacific Rim National Park and famous Long Beach. For those who prefer to rough it in style, we also offer 60 well treed, private RV sites only a short walk from the beach. Don't have your own RV? No problem - try our Tofino Glamping Experience, 9 large 5th wheel units offering the feel of camping but with all the comforts of a cabin.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
River View
Full view
Getting there
Tofino-Long Beach Airport7 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Traveler rating
  • 1,437
  • 256
  • 41
  • 10
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 days agovia mobile
We stayed in cabin 10 right on the beach and with a awesome hot tub perfect for making memories.
Staff and establishment are impeccable .
We’ll definitely be coming back and making more unforgettable experience in crystal cove and Tofino.
Thank fgonzalez0285
Fort Langley, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago
Spent 2 nights in cabin 5 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff was fabulous and the cabin's Cove front location and private hot tub made even the rainiest day perfect! Definitely will be back!
Thank EastgateFarm
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago
We absolutely loved our stay at Crystal Cove. We stayed for 2 nights in the beach view cabin with private hot tub. It was beautiful, clean and luxurious. Grwat location and the beach is right there. We will defenitley be back!
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage32059449083
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 1 week agovia mobile
We stayed for 3 nights, the total cost came to 1700$ approximately, so not cheap considering its off season. Customer service was non existent, housekeeping staff were amazing, but front desk and supervisors could care less about us. Not that everyone else doesnt matter, but the resort was not busy and you have guests that paid almost 2 grand to stay there, and you treat them like they dont matter, it was inexcusable. I have stayed here a dozen times over the years and i only stay here when i visit tofino, never again, i will go elsewhere and i will not reccomend it to others that have also given you business now because of me. This place gets 5 stars for the cabins, 0 for customer service, and 3 for price, will never come back
2 Thank markhE6447ME
Response from JJ B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MikehE6447ME. Needless to say, we were not stunned by the 1 star review of your recent stay. Specifically when it comes to our amazing guest services team. You have to go back to October of 2012 to see the last 1 star review we received about our guest services, which is when I started in my role here as GM. I would like to clarify that you spent a total of 5 nights at our resort, as you and your friends had 2 separate cabins for your first 2 nights, and despite the "Terrible Customer Service" you described, you chose to extend your stay 1 more night. You stated that the resort was not busy, however due to the fact that we were busy, we had to ask you to move out of your 2 cabins and amalgamate into 1 larger cabin for your last night, as the 2 cabins your were in were reserved by other guests. The cost for your stay was an average of $286.00 per night excluding taxes. Our many return guests see this as a very good value for what is included in your stay, such as the 2 complimentary bottles of VQA wine and locally made chocolates you received as return guests when you both checked in, the private hot tub on your deck, free firewood delivered twice daily, the complimentary brewed Starbucks coffee available daily in the office and much more. In the end, I guess that was not enough value for you even when, after asking repeatedly of various staff, you found one that gave you another complimentary bottle of wine. You also mentioned that you have stayed with us over a dozen times, however our records show that you stayed with us last January and prior to that you had stayed with us 4 other times over 10 years ago. I did reach out to you by phone and left you a voicemail to discuss this further, which I am still willing to do to understand where we went wrong in your case. I would normally do my best to retain a long term guest such as yourself if we had truly done something wrong to deserve such a poor rating, however, I do not believe I can change your mind in the end. I do wish you well in your search for alternate accommodations for your next west coast trip.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Beautiful weekend away with my husband, kid free! We stayed in cabin 10 overlooking Mackenzie Beach.We enjoyed the Tonquin Trail out of Tofino, local places to eat and the beautiful beaches. We would love to go to Crystal Cove again with their beautiful grounds, in house coffee shop, friendliest staff and grounds people.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet36666140432
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
October 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JJ B | Property representative |
Most of the cabins have private hot tubs and the Rainforest cabins have 2 large shared hots tubs in the tree top gazebos.
August 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from chisholmafm | Reviewed this property |
Cabin 12 is very private with view of tidal cove and has a loft for additional sleeping area. #6 would be along the main beach. Both with direct access to beach.#24 is farther away from beach and closer to RV site, I think... More
July 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fromsnowto | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Ok just to let you know we have never used anything but our own vehicle in the Tofino, Ucluelet long beach areas. There is a local bus service, sponsored in partnership with local Tofino resorts and the municipality with... More
Room Tips
"Heated ceramic floors. Great feature. But careful they get slippery with sand on them."
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We stayed in the rainforest cabins. They are cozy and comfortable. Love the fireplace and easy access to..."
2 weeks ago
Read review
"The office has multiple cd’s for free rental and one line tv so you can keep up with your favourite..."
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Cabin 3 and 13 great; family or couples. "
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
crystal cove beach hotel tofino
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictClayoquot SoundTofino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing