We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tofino Resort + Marina

Save
Share
634 Campbell St, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 03/07/2021.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
$141
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (26)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Tofino Resort + Marina
Updated 06/01/20

About

#13 of 17 hotels in Tofino
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Adventure seekers coming to battle the waves, foodies drawn to the unique tastes of Tofino’s incredible culinary scene, and ocean lovers looking for a hip home base - Tofino Resort + Marina is the perfect place to experience the spirit of the wild, west coast. Inspired by adventure, Tofino Resort + Marina is the only full-service resort situated on the inlet, and is just a short stroll from the artisan boutiques, surf shops and Pacific flavours of this ruggedly refined ocean-side community. The 63 guest rooms offer marina views, oversized balconies, spacious king beds, and stylish décor. An onsite Adventure Centre offers unforgettable experiences from bear and whale watching tours, to fishing, culinary and gold-panning adventures, and two waterfront dining experiences complete the property, both with talented Chef Paul Moran at the helm. West Coast rugged has never looked so stylish!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Fishing
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
266Reviews7Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 73
  • 33
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elizabeth C wrote a review Nov 2020
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions
Hotel is very nice. Rooms are comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating, extremely friendly and very helpful when our Harbour Air flight was cancelled. We are very thankful for all you did. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Thank you for your feedback Elizabeth! We appreciate you using the Harbour Air flight to access Tofino, especially during the Fall/Winter season. Weather plays a factor into ensuring all guests have a safe roundtrip. We also appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Cara S wrote a review Oct 2020
Whistler, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Tofino Resort and Marina is my go to hotel to stay at when I head to the area. Its super close to town to have a variety of restaurants to choose from but I actually enjoyed eating at the hotels restaurant The Hatch and 1909 kitchen. Its right on the ocean, we constantly saw wildlife from eagles overhead to fish and sea lions in the ocean! I would also recommend getting out on the water through the adventure centre, whether its a whale watching tour or a fishing charter, it is such an amazing experience to see Tofino from the ocean and all the wildlife along the way! The room was beautiful, super clean and ample space. The extra tv/spare bedroom would be really great for families. Everyone around the resort from the front desk, adventure centre and the restaurants were super friendly and made our trip special! I would recommend renting out the bikes at the resort and taking a ride out to one of the many beautiful beaches, maybe hitting up the brewery or distillery on the way home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We loved the king suite on the top floor for great views and the patio
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TRM Manager, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities and food. This is a great overview and we value your feedback so that we can continue a high level of service and continue providing a truly enhanced Tofino experience to all guests. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to explore Tofino in safe and fun ways.
Read more
vbrother wrote a review Oct 2020
Abbotsford, Canada680 contributions247 helpful votes
Wow! What a huge disappointment. We purchased accommodation through Travelzoo. They generally have very good offers and are very dependable. Not in this instance. The cost of our accommodation was $159.00 a night. When we arrived it was difficult to spot the office as there is no sign indicating where the office is. We drove to the bottom of the property and asked a couple of people. Someone told us it was in the white building at the top of the property– no signs indicating that this is where you are to check in. For $159.00 a night we got a very small ground level room. It is very dark and the view was of our car and a concrete wall. We had room #1114 and I imagine that all rooms from #1111 to #1114 have the same dismal look as they are all in a row. The heating system/air conditioning did not work. We called the office at 8:00 in the evening and they said that maintenance had gone home for the day. We also could not open the window to get fresh air. They did offer to move us to another room but we had unpacked and settled in for the evening. She suggested that we use the fan to cool the room. Maybe if you come in the winter they’ll give you a plug in heater to heat the room. Maintenance came the next day after we called the desk again. He replaced the thermostat and said that if that didn’t work (it didn’t), that there was a problem with the heating system. He did open the window and said that the salt air can erode some of the latches making it difficult to open. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Soundproofing is very poor. I notice that they have storm watching specials through travelzoo. It is not good value unless you want a small room looking out at your vehicle and a concrete wall, with no heat. Would absolutely not stay here again. Another thing to note is that the road around Kennedy Lake is under construction and they close the road in both directions for hours at a time. We sat in our vehicle for 4 hours waiting for the one road out of the area to open up to traffic. This is during the day from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm that the road was closed. This is the only road to get out of the Ucluelet/Tofino area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Cloney, Marketing at Tofino Resort + Marina
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Hi Valerie - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and did not meet the standards to provide you with a service that left you anything less than happy. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Tofino Resort + Marina. Please know that your experience with your stay was an exception. We are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. If you'd like to email us you may reach us anytime at info@tofinoresortandmarina.com or 844.680.4184 (press 1). Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Tina L wrote a review Oct 2020
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada9 contributions14 helpful votes
My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Tofino and quickly decided on Tofino Resort and Marina because of their website. We booked two nights plus their adventure tour package for 8 AM the next day (Saturday); we arrived to Tofino late Friday night. We woke up bright and early to prep for the adventure tour only to find out that there was a system glitch that caused the package to not register on the system. We were told it doesn’t happen often, but someone else confirmed that it happened more often than they’d like to admit... We weren’t happy because it threw a wrench into our plans for the rest of the day. Of course, we spoke to the front desk customer manager Leesia (sp?) and she confirmed that she’d offer us a discount to make up for this glitch. We also spoke to Sabrina at the adventure center and she managed to reschedule a 2 PM adventure tour. Our captain Jordan made the adventure tour awesome and created a come-back with how we felt about the whole mess-up. And while we didn’t catch any crabs because someone pulled up our trap and took them... Mike, our server at The Hatch, was amazing and he comped one of our mains to make up for it. Overall, issues happen at times. It’s how they handled it in the end that matters. They turned a 1 star review into a 5 star. Good job! I guess we’re coming back ;)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CourtneyJB92 wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary, Canada18 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here recently and I found it quite lovely. It’s very close to a number of excellent restaurants as well as activities. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the water pressure was nice. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weigh west marine hotel tofino
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marina West Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictClayoquot SoundTofino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tofino Resort + Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Tofino Resort + Marina?
Nearby attractions include Clayoquot Sound (0.5 miles), Roy Henry Vickers Gallery (0.5 miles), and House of Himwitsa (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tofino Resort + Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include RedCan Gourmet, Shelter Restaurant, and Kuma Tofino.
Are pets allowed at Tofino Resort + Marina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tofino Resort + Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Does Tofino Resort + Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Tofino Resort + Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.