We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Hong Kong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is of resort type, situated in the heart of Rossland. The lobby area makes a warm welcome to travellers with comfortable couches and a fireplace, something that adds extra value if guests arrive during winter time. The room is very clean and tidy and I felt refreshed after a good night's sleep. The bathroom was spotless with all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wai Kwan Y
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Rossland. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. It is rewarding to hear what a terrific stay you had and I will be passing your comments on to our hardworking housekeeping team! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could not find anything decent to stay in nearby Trail, so came up the mountain to Rossland and for the same money as Trail, found the very smart and decent Prestige on main street. The desk clerk was first class, gave us a great room, which was modern, clean and well equipped. Maybe a bit pricey, but way better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank cloosh
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is always rewarding to hear when we have succeeded. Your comments will be passed on to our front desk team. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel experience was good.. neat and clean rooms and other amenities.. In Gabriela Restaurant there was one old lady who behalved rudely.. delayed the food and behaved ridiculously.. I strongly recommend this hotel b'se there are good restaurants nearby for food..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gautamkumar S
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

We greatly value guest feedback as it is important to improving guest satisfaction, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that the bulk of your hotel experience was positive, but disappointed that you didn't receive the service you'd expected at the restaurant. I will be passing these comments on to Gabriella and... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not stay here again for the price they are charging, Needs upgrades badly. Air conditioner did not work. Rooms very small for 200.00 a night. Staff could not answer or help us with room issues, yes they did move us on 2nd day but air conditioner broke in that room as well. other staff in the hotel were great,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Myra W
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Hi Myra W We are sorry to hear that your stay with us at the Prestige Mountain Resort in Rossland wasn't up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service to all of our guests and when this doesn't happen, we make sure to investigate all issues and discuss them with the appropriate departments. It is unfortunate... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a vacation staying in 11 locations, Prestige was one of the standouts. Rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The restaurant food and service was quite good. Great location right in the center of Rossland. Will definitely go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cory P
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

My team will be so pleased to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We work hard to ensure every guest has a memorable stay. We hope to see you again! More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was very helpful, our room was perfect and Rossland is a spectacular town. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and it was perfect for our needs. We used the hot tub and work out room - both awesome. Hope we get back there soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

As a family run hotel, we pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a memorable stay while visiting our town. Thank you for taking the opportunity to tell us about your stay and share this review. I am glad you really had the opportunity to experience everything our resort has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Prestige Hotel while in Rossland to do some mountain biking. The room was well decorated and clean. What was most noticeable was the staff. I found them very friendly and never without time to meet a request or, answer a question.

Helpful?
Thank David S
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them as well as our management team. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were very well received by the person at the front desk .It was good to be there. The room was clean , the bed very comfortable, we slept well. We really appreciated the location of the hotel right in the centre of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FrederiqueJ
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

We value your feedback and appreciate your taking the time to complete our survey. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossland soon. More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

A great hotel, with restaurant, nice rooms and a great feel. We where disappointed that the lounge closed so early. if you are going to want to have a coctail, it is best to head downstairs and find out when they will close, as they have a flexible time, depending on if someone is in the lounge or not.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rocky K
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Your business is important to us, by providing your feedback you are helping us deliver a superior experience to our future guests. We hope you will stay with us again very soon! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Patio is awesome. Food is really good and the room I had, had a nice mini kitchen which came in handy. The sauna could be a bit warmer. It never seemed to get really hot despite starting the heat well ahead of hopping in.

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Raj M, Front Office Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Rossland. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our management team, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:14
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
2.2 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
5.7 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#3 of 4 in Rossland
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#4 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in beautiful Rossland BC and only minutes from some of BC's best golf terrain, our full service resort features exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, cappuccino bistro, fitness centre, indoor hot tub, and sauna. Lifestyle and getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Address: 1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Price Range: $126 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Mountain Hotel Rossland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay