We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Esther's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Esther\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We tried Esther's again this year and were pleasantly surprised at the renovated room. On the one visit the slides were closed and on the other, the hot tub was closed. The pool was really cold on one of the visits, but nice and warm for the other visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lisaj12345
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I used to stay here when I was little - now it's my turn to bring my kids! I was a little nervous after reading the recent reviews so my expectations were low. All in all, we had a great time. You don't come to Esther's for a luxury experience - you come for the unique jungle courtyard - which,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HHinMexico
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. Here at Esther’s we loving hearing stories of families passing down the Esther’s Inn experience. It is truly something different and something that will stick with you for life! We do plan to make renovations to the hotel; we plan to have most of our guest suites updated in the... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been coming here since I was a child and have been taking my kids here too. But I was really disappointed at my last stay. Arrived on a Sunday night- waterslides are closed (are they ever open? cuz I've never actually seen them) the pool was open but the hot tub is in a separate area so I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank cravethesun_12
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay. Our waterslide schedule is the same all year round: Tuesday through Friday: 5pm-9pm Saturday: 3pm-9pm Sunday: 3pm-7pm We are extremely sorry you were having issues with your Wi-Fi. We have installed extra access points to help enhance the signal coverage. In the last month we did switch our cable... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Banff, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff were nice, but not very professional. The hotel room was a good size and perfectly cleaned. Breakfast was a good variety but the staff were very rude, particularly a lady named Karen. The last thing you want in the morning is a staff member of the hotel being discourteous and treating all the guests like they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1b2d3p
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are glad to hear the front desk staff was friendly and helpful; we will continue to provide training to our staff. The staff member you’re referring to in the restaurant has been relieved of her position and next time you visit Esther’s you will be pleasantly surprised with the upbeat... More 

Terrace, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I was younger we stayed here at least three times a year. This trip we went, the hot tub beside the main pool is all boarded up (it was like this a year ago when we were there too!), also on the other side the big pool by the saunas was also boarded up! No one told us about... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessah82
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. Some of the facilities have been boarded up for preparation of renewal or replacement and we thank you for your patience. We are sorry about the dryer and ice machine, the dryer has already been replaced and a replacement for the ice machine is on its way. We are aware... More 

Kamloops, BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way home from up north. I have two teenage boys so I largely chose it due to the pools and free hot breakfast (big cost saver when travelling with teenagers). It's conveniently located off Hwy 97 and was easy to find. The decor was dated and despite the fact you could tell they'd tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank tvfoley
canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way through PG and decided to stay and book a hotel room for the night. This hotel offers free wifi and has a beautiful tropical setting. Upon our check in, the lady at the front desk was Beth, she was fantastic! And very personable. Although it was super busy for her with 4 check-ins at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fs540
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Esther’s Inn! We are glad to hear that our staff is doing a good job and will encourage them to be hard working, friendly and helpful. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities provided and we will continue to work hard to provide exceptional service in the future. Tasha Disher Front Desk Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The pools and hot tubs make the hotel FAR to damp and humid. The sheets and comforters were very old and dated. Their was what looked brown on the wall. We complained and got a discount and it was cleaned. How housekeeping missed it I have no idea. It's been a few months since we stayed here but the experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank OIkevin
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your most recent experience. You can indeed feel the presence of the pools and hot tubs as soon as you enter the hotel; it is what makes our hotel unique. The housekeeping manger has been informed and we will provide more training to ensure a better quality of service in the future. Tasha... More 

Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Had moved from the Ramada, after a not so nice experience, to this little inn. It was outdated in it's decor. And we had so much fun swimming in their indoor pool, and a hot tub which wasn't very hot, but still nice and convenient just outside of our room. The breakfast was great! We did have to pay a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Esthers M, Guest Relations Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing Esther’s Inn after having a poor experience at another hotel in town. We are actively updating both our guest rooms and common areas of the hotel, some of which are already complete. If you’re looking for a more updated guest suite please let the front desk know at time of booking. It’s... More 

Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We visited this hotel first about 35 years ago with our daughters and now with our grandchildren. Not much has changed, the kids had fun in the pool and on the adjoining water slide. A free basic breakfast buffet for 2 per room is included in the price, but the great Sunday brunch and the restaurant is closed now. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank unretired
Esthers M, Guest Relations Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Esther’s Inn. I'm glad to hear you have been coming again over the past 35 years! I apologize that not all our amenities were up and running during your stay, we are currently waiting on building permits from the city to replace both the sauna and hot tub.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Esther's Inn

Address: 1151 Commercial Cres, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esther's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Esther's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay