We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Esther's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Esther\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Esther's is very much a PG original. As a young kid I remember spending a bit of time in the pool and, later in life, dining at Esther's in-house restaurant with the grandparents. Back then, the hotel had a Valentine's Day special featuring "Alaskan Crab" (snow crab), so if we happened to be in town at the time, we dined... More 

Helpful?
Thank PookyCake
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the hotel amenities and find the gardens so relaxing. We hoping to see you and your family again soon More 

Straubing
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff at Check in & Breakfast. Nice and clear Roms in a typical Motel Style. The Restaurant is closed since July 16 - but they recommended a very good alternative. Plus: If you have children, the pools and the indoor water slide are great.

Helpful?
Thank FossieB
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy your night with us! We hope to see you again on your next travel through Prince George More 

Kamloops, Cda
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Esther's Inn on August 28th. The outside looks aged, but the inside is quite nice. It was a very busy Saturday as they appeared to be hosting an "in house" wedding/reception. My room was facing the inside area which is very nice. They have built a mini oasis just off the lobby complete with pathways, tree's and pool.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cannuk01
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We love to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We can’t wait to see you again soon. More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking forward to a night hanging in a Jacuzzi. I was disappointed that the restaurant on site was closed for dinner but found a good meal at the BX Pub. My room was poolside which I appreciated. The beds are decent, the room had good coffee supply. I really liked the blackout blinds. I had a great nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Horst H
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and expressing your concerns, we appreciate all feedback and will work hard to ensure guest expectations are met. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend staying here if you have small kids. The slides are great. Nice nd close. There is a hot tub in the corner to relax while the kids ride down the slide. If you get a ground floor room you also have a small pool and hot tub after the slides close. Great place.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our waterslide and main pools. We hoping to see you and your family again soon. More 

Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

We tried Esther's again this year and were pleasantly surprised at the renovated room. On the one visit the slides were closed and on the other, the hot tub was closed. The pool was really cold on one of the visits, but nice and warm for the other visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lisaj12345
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and expressing your concerns, we appreciate all feedback and will work hard to ensure guest expectations are met. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I used to stay here when I was little - now it's my turn to bring my kids! I was a little nervous after reading the recent reviews so my expectations were low. All in all, we had a great time. You don't come to Esther's for a luxury experience - you come for the unique jungle courtyard - which,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HHinMexico
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. Here at Esther’s we loving hearing stories of families passing down the Esther’s Inn experience. It is truly something different and something that will stick with you for life! We do plan to make renovations to the hotel; we plan to have most of our guest suites updated in the... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I've been coming here since I was a child and have been taking my kids here too. But I was really disappointed at my last stay. Arrived on a Sunday night- waterslides are closed (are they ever open? cuz I've never actually seen them) the pool was open but the hot tub is in a separate area so I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank cravethesun_12
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay. Our waterslide schedule is the same all year round: Tuesday through Friday: 5pm-9pm Saturday: 3pm-9pm Sunday: 3pm-7pm We are extremely sorry you were having issues with your Wi-Fi. We have installed extra access points to help enhance the signal coverage. In the last month we did switch our cable... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Banff, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Front desk staff were nice, but not very professional. The hotel room was a good size and perfectly cleaned. Breakfast was a good variety but the staff were very rude, particularly a lady named Karen. The last thing you want in the morning is a staff member of the hotel being discourteous and treating all the guests like they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1b2d3p
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of Esther’s Inn. We are glad to hear the front desk staff was friendly and helpful; we will continue to provide training to our staff. The staff member you’re referring to in the restaurant has been relieved of her position and next time you visit Esther’s you will be pleasantly surprised with the upbeat... More 

Terrace, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

When I was younger we stayed here at least three times a year. This trip we went, the hot tub beside the main pool is all boarded up (it was like this a year ago when we were there too!), also on the other side the big pool by the saunas was also boarded up! No one told us about... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessah82
Esthers M, Front Office Manager at Esther's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Esther’s Inn. Some of the facilities have been boarded up for preparation of renewal or replacement and we thank you for your patience. We are sorry about the dryer and ice machine, the dryer has already been replaced and a replacement for the ice machine is on its way. We are aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.4 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Esther's Inn

Address: 1151 Commercial Cres, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esther's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Esther's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay