We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Camelot Court Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camelot Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We arrived late and were able to get a large connected room with three beds for four adults and three children at a good price. We spent the evening playing in the pool with the children and left early the next morning.

Helpful?
Thank Ren1211
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed it! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there on the weekend 231 in invested with bed bugs manager do something about this this is disgusting and unappreciated motel to stay at and not to mention there is parties that goes on at nights drunk people standing outside and had to try run to the room

Helpful?
1 Thank sterling s
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

I have emailed this guest to get more details as nothing was reported to us and upon checking room 231, we can find no evidence of bed bugs. We have now done a thorough check of all rooms and no bed bugs evidence has been found. As we have no report of noise problems during the period stated of stay,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

BEWARE TO GET PRICES IN WRITTING!!!!!! My boss usually books something under $100/ night so I Asked about a corporate rate when checking in, was told there is none. But they have a weekly rate of $95/night. So I said ok, 4 days later Donna (the rude very unprofessional manager) charge $125/night!!! and all of the sudden the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank rusky7772016
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

This company was provided a weekly rate in the slow season but was told upon arrival it was not available this time of year. They were paying $85 a night for a upgraded suite in the winter and the price was raised to $110 plus taxes as of March 1st which is still a reduced rate for them, not the... More 

Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

Stayed in an upstairs kitchenette room to be near my Dad at the Simon Fraser Lodge. I caught the flu during my stay and the caring staff at the Camelot made sure I was looked after until I was well enough to travel home. Nice bathroom with newer shower, kitchenette was stocked with basic dishes and the bed comfy near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cconour
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many guests are pleased with out kitchenettes and 37" Flat Screen TV's. While we are not a new property, we keep it well maintained and many rooms have been updated in bathroom or kitchen areas. More 

Prince Rupert, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Was a nice room with a great little kitchenette. Three burner stove with a small oven and fridge. The comfortable beds were nice and clean. Pet friendly with lots of garbage cans around the building/property to dispose of waste bags. Had breakfast at the restaurant and the service was fast and the food was delicious!!!

Helpful?
Thank David M
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our kitchen units are very popular rooms for our visitors. The restaurant continues to surprise our guests with great food and service. More 

Mackenzie, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

We always stay here when in Prince George and have for over 25 years. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy. Management and staff give excellent, cheerful service. We feel like we are home when we stay. The food in the restaurant is also great, with good cheerful service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
Tim R, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We have many long time regulars like you who enjoy the product we provide. Clean and comfortable. Our restaurant has been with us for a long time with many regulars also. More 

Williams Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Needs serious updating. Very noisy. Not the cleanest. Ive read some of the reviews and there is no Tim R. that works there who responds to reviews. The tv's I heard and furniture are hand me downs from the Best Western in Kamloops. Same owner.

Helpful?
1 Thank William F
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I represent the company who owns this property. while I don't work there daily, I am involved with the operation. Yes, we do recycle some of our better items from our Best Western. The 37" Flat Screen TV came from Kamloops as they were only 2 years old and we upgraded our TV's in Kamloops... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
299 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

My son and I stayed here for one night. The room wasn't bad, but could use some updating. There was a small kitchenette in the room, the beds were comfortable and the bath clean, with great water pressure in the shower. Coffee in the rooms, indoor pool, free wifi, and the staff was really nice. This is an older motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests feel the same as you, we are clean but older with great staff and value. Our beds were updated recently along with our TV's. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

The hospitality from these wonderful people well be with us for a long time. Made are weekend so much better and they were very understanding of everything. Choose this place!! Loved this Motel, staff was exceedingly epic! Thanks for everything!

Helpful?
Thank Carr22
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide superior service in a comfortable and clean enviroment to all our guests. It is great when our guests tell us we are doing the right things and providing superior customer care. More 

St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

this motel is an older place. The bed was comfortable. My room had a fridge and microwave and a 2 burner stove. If I stayed here again I would get an upper floor as you could hear people walking above. There are a lot of restaurants very close to motel. I did not use the pool so can't comment on... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcleana
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many of our guests find our location excellent for a visit to Prince George. While we are a older property, we have all the latest amenities including flat screen TV's. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camelot Court Motel

Address: 1600 Central St E | Highway 97 at 15th Avenue, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $73 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camelot Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Court Hotel Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay