We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Prince George
Post
Inbox
Search

Prestige Treasure Cove

Save
2005 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3 Canada
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View Deal
Priceline
$96
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$96
$75
View Deal
SAVE $21
Free cancellation until 02/08/20
Hotels.com$75
Expedia.com$75
Hotwire.com$75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Prestige Treasure Cove Hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $10 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino, and 10% off at our on-site restaurant, Grand Trunk Tavern.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Waterslide
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
354Reviews3Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 109
  • 58
  • 26
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband travels for work alot so believe me when I say we stay at alot of hotels. Out of all my stay this place was not our best stay and I would say they are a total RIP off. You pay over $100. We had no microwave in our rooms they said their was breakfast there there wasn't. Being a mom that I am had packed instant oatmeal just incase I couldnt even cook that for him. I went down stair where there was hot water and a microwave 5 times by the time I got the oatmeal to my son he was beyond starving. Not only that but I've traveled to a hotel before check in time and they managed to make it work. My family travel all day and they could get into their room until 4!! 4!!! They have young kids. They ket my parents in at 2 though because of a certain card they had. Also the dam casino should have it own parking because walking two parking lots sizes with kids walking by drunk was not on my TV do list. We will not be staying there again. If you want your family near a bunch of drunks this is the place to stay. We only stayed there because we had certificates to that hotel.. well never again. Our fridge was also filthy and old moldy coffee ground in the pot.
Read more
Response from PTCHotel, Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove
Responded Dec 4, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sending you a private message to establish a time that I can call you to discuss the situation further. I look forward to speaking with you. Jerry Chaillee Front Office Manager
Read more
This is a large hotel located on a large property above the City of Prince George. It is located at the intersection of Hwy 16 & Hwy 27, and is co-located with a very active Casino. Having stayed here on 4 different occasions, I have found that due to high Casino attendance has left parking for the hotel accommodation to be a challenge. I have witnessed hotel guests transporting their luggage over quite a distance from the overflow parking lot. Vehicles are “orbiting” the lot closer to the hotel lobby seeking a vacant slot to occupy. The hotel itself is a good family destination. There is a large aquatic facility, complete with a waterslide to the delight of children. A good restaurant is next door to the aquatic centre serving lunches & dinner. There are ongoing renovations to the building. Highway 27 traffic generates a significant amount of noise starting as early as 05:00 as commuters start their journeys and continues into the late evening. It impacts rooms on all floors on the north side of the building. The 4th floor (top) roof on the north side hosts a loud and large air handling unit operating 24/7. I found it to be disturbing. The rooms are very clean, and staff are friendly and helpful with local knowledge.
Read more
Response from PTCHotel, Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove
Responded Dec 14, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We aim to deliver the best hospitality experience to all our clients. our property is going through transition to which we are very excited to introduce to our valued guests. we look forward to see you in your next visit to PG. Alap Joshi Assistant General Manager
Read more
1) As a single parent, I almost never have opportunities to travel for work. I really looked forward to getting away for the night and sitting in the hot tub. However, when I booked online, neither was I notified that the hot tub was not in working order, nor was it shared with me that the hotel was under renovations. 2) Which brings me to... My room. Had a long day at training which was "heavy" regarding residential schools and trauma. Checked in after my training to find that the hot tub was down. Bummer. Okay. It is what it is. Check-in to my room to find that not only is there construction happening on the hotel, but there is scaffolding and men working LITERALLY right out side my window! :O So I close my blinds even though it is daytime, because I feel extremely uncomfortable and NOT private. 3) Decide since that I cannot go relax in the hot tub, I will have a shower. I go into the bathroom to place my shampoo and conditioner in the shower, and find THREE HAIRS right there where the shampoo goes!!! So I go downstairs and request a new room. My last training experience I stayed in a hotel where I got bit by bedbugs, and I have a phobia of dirty hotels. If the bathroom is obviously that dirty, is the BED CLEAN??!! :O :( The front desk woman was helpful, asked me to email her a photo of the hairs, which I did. Both agreed it was really gross. Hairs were large and dark and obvious. 4) Bring my luggage to my new room. It faces the parking lot and has a small balcony. I am so happy and relieved for the privacy and thankful for the understanding by the lovely lady at the front desk not turning the dirty bathroom into a more of an issue. It has been now an extra long day, and so again, I bring my things to the shower stall to attempt another shower. EXCEPT! MORE HAIRS. Literally there are more hairs in the exact same place in the new room. With a DIFFERENT housecleaner's name on the piece of paper. 5) I leave my luggage in the room and go down to the front desk. I said, "I'm so sorry about this, and you aren't going to believe this, but this bathroom is dirty too." I show her pictures. She told me she would discuss the situation with housecleaning supervisor. Because I have had a very very long day and I'm tired of shuffling rooms and frankly 2/2 rooms were dirty and I just want to get a clean room when it's costing me $170...I ask her if she can just send a housecleaner please to reclean the room. I told her I would go to the casino for a little while to allow time for her to send a housecleaner up to my room. I did indeed do this, and when I returned there were THANK GOODNESS, finally no hairs in the bathroom this time. 6) The alarm clock did not work. I pressed the B button trying to turn it off as I did not wish to wake up at the time set on the clock. It would not respond to any buttons pushed. I hoped maybe it was just broken altogether and decided to leave it. Bad idea. Woke me up at a crazy hour and I had to turn my lamp on, pull the side table out and try to find the plug in to unplug the whole thing. In general, you can see that I had an overall negative experience. I cannot say that I will be likely to recommend this hotel, nor will I be choosing this hotel again for myself for training experiences or fun nights out on the town. There is no breakfast available in the morning, the 2/2 rooms were not cleaned, the facilities were down and not mentioned online...it just was not a good experience at all.
Read more
Response from PTCHotel, Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove
Responded Nov 10, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sending you a private message to establish a time that I can call you to discuss the situation further. I look forward to speaking with you. Jerry Chaillee Front Office Manager
Read more
This trip was personal, I had the opportunity to stay at another hotel, all paid and yet I chose to stay here. This hotel is always clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff is wonderful and will go beyond the "job description" to help out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PTCHotel, Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Hi 429gilbertg, thank you so much for your positive comments about Treasure Cove! Jerry Chaillee Front Office Manager
Read more
Currently there is no breakfast restaurant serving the hotel. Needs an on site breakfast solution. The Casino next door is great and so is the pub/Bistro for dinner and lunch. Parking is great. Currently under construction or addition, but would not know it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PTCHotel, Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Denis P, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Jerry Chaillee Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
treasure cove prince george
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaPrince George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prestige Treasure Cove
Which popular attractions are close to Prestige Treasure Cove?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Cove Casino and Bingo (0.05 miles), Roll-A-Dome (0.3 miles), and Mr. PG Statue (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Prestige Treasure Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Prestige Treasure Cove?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Prestige Treasure Cove?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Prestige Treasure Cove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prestige Treasure Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Prince George, The Canadian Brewhouse & Grill, and Thanh Vu Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Prestige Treasure Cove?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Prestige Treasure Cove have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Prestige Treasure Cove offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Prestige Treasure Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Prestige Treasure Cove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Prestige Treasure Cove?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lheidli Tenneh Memorial Park (1.0 miles).