We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riviera City Centre Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riviera City Centre Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Riviera City Centre Inn
 Click to rate
Smithers, British Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Other than a few noisy patrons, it was an enjoyable stay and a very reasonable price. On a multi-day stay, new towels and shampoo/soap/cream were supplied. Whitespot is across the neighbouring parking lot and Tim Horton's is also there; a good combination of services in this central location. thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_WFM
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here on TripAdvisor. I do apologise about the noise issue you had. I am happy that you still enjoyed your stay we do have a lot of positives as you mentioned like our pricing, location and friendly staff.Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, relaxing rooms for all...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The walls in this hotel are paper thin. With busy traffic on either side of the building I could hear every single car that went past. Also, there was a couple in the room next to me who were screaming at each other and slamming doors until 5 in the morning. We had a terrible sleep. When we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylatravel26
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does have a lot going for it. It is reasonably clean, in a good location, good value, has some great staff, and does accommodate pets. We have enjoyed our stays here on other occasions. However, because of our last stay, we won't be coming back. From 10:30 to well after midnight young people were screaming and yelling just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant but I would like to take this opportunity to address your issues. We had a group of youngsters staying here that night and they started to make noise around 11 pm. We addressed the noise...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was clean and room was warm. Reception very friendly. Desk and chair perfect for using computer. Plenty of light fixtures. Room was quiet. TV did not have programs we would have liked. .....................................................................................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johann D
Danish D, Public Relations Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Johann D, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean. I am very proud of the team that we have here, they all work hard to make sure...

Fort St. John
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed the room very much we had for 11 days while our mom was in hospital care. Cannot beat this price $612 for 11 nights is very good. The bed was VERY comfy and warm with a very nice duvet. The only complaints I would make is draft from the door, I suggest some weather stripping as the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sckl2017
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sckl2017, Thanks for posting review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our objective is and always will be offering our guests a clean comfortable room and friendly service at a price that shows great value. We always get a lot of compliments regarding the beds, they are newly...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is excellent value for price, good location,convenient parking, and is easy to find from Highway 97. Shopping center, several restraunts are close by within walking distance. Modern television with lots of channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TEX B
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tex B, Thank you for taking the time to review our humble little hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, we do have a lot of positives as you mentioned like our location and pricing. We are very lucky to have such a great location near to the hospital and lot of great restaurants. Thank you for...

Alberta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two bedroom suite with comfortable lounge area suited our needs. Old style motel is a little dated but was clean with comfortable beds. Parking lot was icy which was the only problem as some rooms were inaccessible to vehicles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaffyUke
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear TaffyUke, Thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the world about our humble little hotel here on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned our suite rooms are ideal for people who are travelling with family. Our suite room comes with 2 separate bedrooms ( 1 room with a queen bed and 1 room with double size bed), also...

Kamloops
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The desk was very quick and helpful. It was easy to confirm my online booking and we got into our room fast. It was an unexpected stay and very easy to book online. Also, the front desk was very friendly and the room was very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julia4792017
Danish D, Front Office Manager at Riviera City Centre Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julia4792017, Thank you so much for posting such a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at Riviera City Centre Inn. Our objective is and always will be offering our guests a clean comfortable room and friendly service at a price that shows great value. I’m glad you enjoyed your room and found...

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Two coworkers and I arrived later at night to find my hotels.com reservation had not gone through (probably my bad). The front desk had no issues finding us an even better room than I thought I had booked at such an amazingly affordable rate. Check this place out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B-rocket G
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Convenient and clean, has microwave and fridge, super handy + awesome priced. My room looked nothing like the nice one in the left hand corner of this screen.... no high end towels or extra pillows, limited parking. Basic, plain but super handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmom9663
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.1 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#3 of 23 in Prince George
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.6 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#12 of 23 in Prince George
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riviera City Centre Inn

Address: 910 Victoria Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2K8, Canada (Formerly City Centre Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $36 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera City Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera City Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prince George
Prince George Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riviera City Centre Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera City Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Multi day stay: Pros: daily shampoo etc supplied and fresh towels; great location Cons: bed was not refreshed but that's okay as I had somewhat, stiff patches on carpets, court yard pot/cigarette smokers were inconsiderate (smell and noise)-good price attracts young patrons.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_WFM, 5 days ago | Read review
“You may have a good stay or you may have a horrible one: inconsistencies abound.”
 of 5 bubbles D9588RKmichaelc, 1 week ago | Read review
“My only issue was the pillow was too thick, so if you like a thinner pillow and have one with you, I woukd bring it in :)”
 of 5 bubbles julia4792017, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Earlier check in time is best in order to get a parking spot in front where your vehicle is a bit safer:)”
 of 5 bubbles ktistylynnnoskye, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced Tim Horton's so was a bit loud but closer to the morning coffee :)”
 of 5 bubbles 626cathieb, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question