We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Carmel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Carmel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, it is clean and so convenient. We travelled with our dogs and had a pet friendly room, loved how accommodating they are to pet owners. There is a restaurant on site, we did takeout for dinner it was very good and reasonable. They offer a free continental breakfast, but we didn't take part. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsMatt65
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi MrsMatt65 We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to welcome all guests (2 legs or 4  ) Hopefully next time, you will get to take advantage of our great breakfast offer before your journey! We look forward to seeing you and your furry family members again the next time... More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would return to this establishment in a heartbeat but I would take my own pillow. If you like a sausage-shaped pillow that is blown up like a balloon with the same amount of flexibility for your neck then these pillows are for you. The bed, however, is very comfortable. A small 2-door refrigerator has handy, separate access to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank donsV7529LI
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi donsV7529LI Thank you very much for choosing the Carmel Inn for your stay in Prince George! We are glad to hear that our in room amenities were to your satisfaction. We sure hope that you were able to take advantage of all the amenities that the Carmel Inn has to offer! As for the pillows, we do have spare... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Motel has been updated, it is clean, good housekeeping A comfortable bed & pillows Our room had a kitchenette. Air conditioning, fan in bathroom, good lighting, hair dryer, towels, breakfast voucher for restaurant, Very affordable. Pleasant staff in both motel & restaurant. We will stay there again & recommend this motel in Prince George

Helpful?
Thank Muriel M
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Muriel M Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review! Yes, we finished a full renovation in 2013. We are glad to hear that all our in room amenities suited your needs. See you again the next time you are in Prince George! More 

unity
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here whenever we are in PG and are always impressed! Rooms are spotless and the king size bed is so nice! We like the fact that the sink is separate and that there is a coffee machine and a small frig. And, the breakfast coupons for the Carmel Restaurant is an added bonus. they could stand to up... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda1154
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda1154! We are so glad to hear that the Carmel Inn suits your needs each time and that we are very grateful to have you as a continued guest. I will definitely work with our staff to make sure that the volume on our end improves so the line of communication stays clear to all our guests. Thanks again,... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got here, we were very concerned about the area of the motel. We almost cancelled our room, but decided to go into the lobby to talk to the staff before we pulled the plug. We are very glad that we did that, the owners were amazing! They made us feel so much better. They switched our room so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cindy F Thank you very much for giving the Carmel Inn an opportunity to show what we have to offer. Our guest’s comfort is our priority, and we are so grateful to hear such wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing was great even the food was awesome,the management was very helpful.they gave us excellent directions.crystal was very nice accommodating and very helpful recommend anybody to eat there as well discounts for meals or free continental breakfast.in restaurant thanks again we will be back

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Lou J
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mary-Lou! Thank you very much for such a kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants great offers! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Jasper National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A spot to stop while travelling. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I was travelling with my 2 dogs and they were welcomed. The breakfast was disappointing since you basically had a choice btwn coffee/tea, toast/muffin and fruit .

Helpful?
Thank mtncatt
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much mtncatt for your kind review! I am very glad to hear you had a good comfortable stay while you were here! We look forward to welcoming all guests and their furry family members. I am sorry to hear that the continental breakfast was not what you were hoping for, however there is also the option of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not what it would appear from the on-line rating. VERY noisy as major highway goes right by. Supposedly non-smoking but most people are outside smoking by open room windows - so, therefore rooms are filled with smoke. Very old - badly in need of renovations. Continental b'fast ??? Get a choice of four items (one of them is coffee) -... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your time in Prince George. Our motel opened in 1983 however, a full renovation was completed in 2013. Our pictures on our website truly reflect the standard of our hotel. It is very unfortunate that our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations... More 

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Room was nice - had all of the expected amenities and more. The a/c was a little tricky to figure out, having a control switch on the opposite side of the room....but, in the end, a decent room for the price. I would stay there again. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - check-in / check-out was a breeze.

Helpful?
Thank SFU_Geography
Carmel-Inn-Manager, Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Hi SFU_Geography! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We chose this motel because it was pet friendly and located close to the highway. At checkin we discussed our dogs and the pet policy of the motel. We paid for a pet friendly room. After leaving, a I noticed an extra charge on my credit card and contacted the front desk. We were told it was a penalty for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank raegan1215
Carmel-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Carmel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Further to our other conversations. It is unfortunate that you decided to give us a poor review due to this situation. We have a very clear pet policy at our hotel with designated pet rooms, all guests whom check in at our hotel with pets are assigned to pet rooms, without exception, also they are advised of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
0.3 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Carmel Inn

Address: 1502 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: $71 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Carmel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay