We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible41%
Travelers talk about
“dave sue”(2 reviews)
“laundry area”(2 reviews)
“skaha lake”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    You may also like
    See all
    Nearby Hotels
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (46)
    Filter reviews
    45 results
    Traveler rating
    10
    12
    2
    3
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    10
    12
    2
    3
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdave suelaundry areaskaha lakeacross the streetsummer
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 45 reviews
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    As it turns out, the owner was not on site during our two visits. Apparently, just the fear of him being around is enough for everyone, staff and customers to fall in line. Once again we are glad we paid the couple extra bucks to...More

    Thank suggyinc
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Clean, neat and never again... july 2016 Little noisy and tight spots. Barking orders as trying to park and then belittle me infront of onlookers... When confronting owner to discuss the matter he said” look i did not want to talk but you want to...More

    Thank mhaucamp
    Response from Oxbow RV R, Owner at Oxbow RV ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Why would you review when it was in 2016? We have no idea of the situation so can not respond.

    Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

    We thought we would try Oxbow because our normal stay is at South Beach Gardens which unfortunately was booked. We had booked a site and when we got there they told us we were not guaranteed any spot, that they pick for you! We were...More

    Thank Erin F
    Response from Oxbow RV R, Owner at Oxbow RV ResortResponded April 6, 2018

    Mgmt has looked through the reservation records and are unable to find any issues in August - with this regard. An Erin F does not show up. The sites are all size specific so the sites can not be picked by the guests -- unfortunately.

    Reviewed March 7, 2018

    We have been coming to Oxbow RV for the past three years, and enjoy the quiet, clean, and secure campsites. The staff has always been helpful and friendly, and also like that there is a laundry facilities on site. You are close to the beach...More

    Thank twyla72
    Response from Oxbow RV R, Owner at Oxbow RV ResortResponded April 6, 2018

    Thank you for your kind remarks

    Reviewed December 12, 2017

    Lovely campground but the owners are very rude and as soon as their is a problem, look out. Would never stay there again as the male owner SCREAMING at a 3 year old is something I need not experience again.

    1  Thank nevman2011
    Response from Oxbow RV R, Owner at Oxbow RV ResortResponded April 6, 2018

    Management at Oxbow would never scream at children. If you there was an issue we would appreciate if a guest could discuss the issue so that it can be resolved. Not aware of the issue until it was posted to Trip Advisor

    View more reviews
    Most Booked Properties in Penticton
    See allSee all
    About
    Location
    Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oxbow RV Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "All the tent spots are good."
    Read review
    "Keep driving..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a site in the outer loop, and if you have a short enough trailer, one that backs onto the creek."
    Read review
    "Small campsites but was no problem for The owner to give expert advise parking in the site."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing