We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Traveler (231)
Room & Suite (111)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#9 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Naramata Tail Gate Party
Hotel deals
712Reviews
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 177
  • 252
  • 156
  • 73
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Choose those place because I was on a trip with my kids for hockey camp. Our room therefore was well used with lots of luggage and gear. The rooms are fairly standard for hotels these days. I think the main selling point is the excellent location and private beach. It’s a beautiful walk from the hotel to surrounding restaurants, pubs and attractions. The private beach was well kept and clean, unfortunately the weather didn’t allow us to enjoy it more. The customer service was also a real highlight. Friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Both inside restaurants were great as well. No complaints at all for breakfast lunch and dinners. Only con I felt was the price was high for the type of room, bedding and in room services. Overall an enjoyable stay, I would recommend this to others if they’re comfortable with the cost.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
From the time I called the resort to make the reservation, I was impressed with this hotel/resort. All the staff we dealt with were very professional. The setting is lovely and is a great location to walk to several restaurants. The restaurant and bar in the hotel are on the lake and offered excellent food for extremely good prices. It was so nice to feel that we were getting our monies worth and not being gouged which happens so often at resorts. I would not hesitate to recommend this property, although I would recommend asking for a lakeside room across from the restaurant side of the hotel, rather than above the bar.
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your fantastic review, Maggie! We're so glad that you enjoyed the overall quality of your stay with us, and that you were able to experience the best service, views, and food that Penticton has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope that you stay with us again soon.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (June 13, 14 and 15) for a family wedding - wedding was at a nearby winery, not the hotel. Overall, I'd say the hotel was fine for a weekend visit and I'd say it's very well suited for something like a wedding or a conference where you need to place a lot of guests and you don't want to think too hard about it - its a big hotel and has all the typical amenities of a hotel of that type and it's not the kind of place that's going to either wildly impress or annoy anyone and its not overly expensive for what it offers, which is a comfortable stay. It's a place where I think you know exactly what to expect and that's what you get - its not a hidden gem, or anything like that. Location It's in a pretty prime location, close to downtown, an easy walk to a couple of breweries and restaurants, and a fairly easy drive from the highway (though you need to drive pretty much through the entire town to get there if coming down Hwy 97 S). It sits right beside the public beach and across the street from the main public park and the Penticton main drag. The grounds are well maintained. And, per its name it is lakefront property - it sits right and the foot of Okanagan Lake and the views from that side of the resort are quite nice. No complaints there. Room/Grounds It has a nice big lobby, commensurate with the type of hotel it is (the biggest in Penticton I suspect) and you can clearly see that in its day it was THE place to go. The rooms were a good size but, the bathroom felt kind of cramped relative to the room size and overall it felt a little dated - nothing was falling apart mind you, just that the decor felt a little stale. The rooms were otherwise unremarkable but sufficient. Had a flat screen TV, fridge, wifi for guests and a safe. We had a balcony facing the front of the hotel. There are also rooms with lakeside views, but, they also sit right over the bar and the restaurant (both of which have a large licensed patio) so it could be noisy on that side. Restaurants/Bars There's a restaurant and a bar, both of which have patios that face the water. Interesting note about the bar, is that you cannot bring kids in there at all - its adults only, including on the patio (there's clear signage warning you of that, so you'll know when you're there), so if travelling with kids, your only option for eating at the hotel is the main restaurant (called the hooded Merganzer I think?). The restaurant is fine, but nothing special food-wise, but we found it struggled a bit with getting the food out on a timely basis. One morning we went down for breakfast and were told before we were seated that it would be at least 45 mins to an hour wait for our food, even though the restaurant was nowhere close to full (we decided to leave and head into town instead). WE also had dinner there one night and the service was on the slow side for sure - it presents itself as a fancier type restaurant (and it has great views) but the food was really nothing special. I managed to hit the bar one evening, and its pretty much a classic small town sports bar and nightclub vibe. Again, perfectly fine. There was also apparently a coffee bar of some kind but it never seemed open while we were there. Pool/Beach/Gym The hotel has a pool but when we went to it, we saw mould at the bottom and took a pass (we informed the front desk) - it clearly just needs to be drained and properly scrubbed. As waterfront property it does have a beach, but to be honest, I found the public beach (which is literally right next door) to be nicer - the water was less murky and the sand was finer. The hotel has a large gym with what looked like decent equipment but I didn't use it so I can't comment on it. Parking The hotel has a multi-level parking structure so ample parking for guests - no worries there. As I said at the beginning, no real complaints about this hotel. It's perfectly fine - if you're coming to Penticton or the area generally and don't want to think too hard about where to stay then I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a fairly no-brainer option for staying in town for a few days.
Read more
I have stayed here before (under heavy construction so only concrete hallways, dogs barking, etc) but tried again. Arrived an the sink was plugged (how could this happen?), then attempted to overcharge above was booked and reconfirmed at check in. They were the centre point for Grand Fondo but no one could tell me how to navigate to the airport. Desk staff were clueless. Sad, Beautiful setting
Read more
Went to hooded merganzer for lunch. The manager made it very clear that he had too many people to feed for breakfast. Lunch was 45 minutes and we should go to the buffet. OMG. Awful. Two girls too busy with friends and phones. Food table a mess. No plates. A couple pieces of bread in loose bags. Starbucks coffee. That was the same as any other Starbucks. Basically burnt. We had scrambled eggs..not bad..bacon and sausage. Cold but ok. This place should be busy but no one would go more than one time. Go to Denny's instead. Always good. Always friendly. Busy too but worth the wait.
Read more
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Pam - thank you for your honest review and feedback. We appreciate your comments - we do sincerely apologize that we were unable to get you in during our busy weekend. We do recommend setting up a reservation especially during our Summer season to ensure that we get you a seat. Please note that we have forwarded your feedback about our food to our Executive Chef. We do hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. Cheers!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
penticton lakeside resort convention centre hotel penticton, penticton lakeside resort convention centre and casino, penticton lakeside hotel convention centre
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing