We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Motel

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
110 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
36
24
8
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
24
8
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location year after year skateboard park within walking distance across the street cleaning staff skaha lake kitchenette pool summer float bbqs balconies stove lakeshore
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My wife and I stayed here with a group of friends in August. This wouldn't be a place we would typically stay but it was clean and well kept, the kitchenette in our room was well equipped for light meals with a stove, microwave, fridge...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Sir_Hayward
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The rooms need renovations but you can’t beat the location. The cleaning staff were very accommodating to our teenagers that wanted to sleep in. Management was a bit odd. We had friends staying at the Bowmont motel and the Riverside shares a parking lot with...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank leeanndancause
Response from RiversidePenticton, Front Office Manager at Riverside MotelResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your reply. We don't actually share a parking lot with the Bowmont. There is a road separating them (dynes ave) I asked about your room and Bowmont as we were trying to clarify who our guests were, as there was so much...More

Reviewed August 3, 2018

We booked 3 nights with a kitchen unit and were satisfied with the room and facilities. Before we left we made sure to clean out the fridge, wash all the dishes and counters. Once home we were surprised by a late charge of $75 for...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank JohnM10563
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

I would never stay here again. Do yourself a favour and go stay at Golden Sands. Heidi the manager there is a lovely person. The manager here is plain rude and not at all welcoming to families. He shouldn't be in the hospitality industry full...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Tracey P
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Everything about this hotel was great. The rooms were clean and updated. The kitchenette was a bonus. I checked out a day early and they had no problems refunding me for the night. The beach and numerous restaurants are within walking distance. Would defiantly stay...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank alberatraveler
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$101 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Suites, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 43 nearby hotels
Bowmont Motel
181 reviews
.04 miles away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1,235 reviews
.10 miles away
Golden Sands Resort Motel
49 reviews
.15 miles away
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant
41 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 208 nearby restaurants
Bad Tattoo Brewing
956 reviews
.69 miles away
Villa Rosa Restaurant
559 reviews
.31 miles away
Salty's Beach House
1,185 reviews
.15 miles away
Kettle Valley Station Pub
359 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
Penticton & Wine Country Visitor Centre
429 reviews
.29 miles away
S.S. Sicamous Museum and Heritage Park
192 reviews
.15 miles away
LocoLanding
229 reviews
.07 miles away
Splash BC Water Parks - Penticton Wibit
42 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riverside Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Around the pool for easy access and being part of the action, at the front for a more quiet time."
Tony_About_the_World
Nov 16, 2017
Read review
"We liked being on the second floor, rooms overlooking the pool are a bit noisy."
elisalP9925LP
Sep 6, 2017
Read review
"rooms by pool are reserved yearly , testament to great spot , older hotel , but the best in Penticton"
lorynnl
Aug 30, 2017
Read review
"We had #50 and it was quiet. Just what I wanted. Older motel style with two double beds. A quiet deck area..."
M9850ORpamr
Aug 6, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing