We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at the Quay

Certificate of Excellence
900 Quayside Drive, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M6G1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at the Quay
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an old hotel but don't let that put you off. While the corridors are showing their age the rooms have been renovated and in excellent condition. Our room, a standard with a queen bed, was spacious and well appointed with a separate desk/ work area as well as comfortable seating. Our room also had a small balcony overlooking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakobj
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not cheap. The comfort if good, the staff is decent but the wifi is really bad. The worst I have even seen. If you need wifi , avoid this hotel. The TV could be more modern , too. Also, the front desk speaks only English. There is a construction across from the street, they are constructing a... More 

Helpful?
Thank albertobrazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights there. The beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect: walking distance to the sky train station and other amenities (market, shoppers drug mart ). View from the room overlooking the Fraser river was definitely a plus. Walks on the quay and the little shops around it made the stay a very pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank hln h
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is located right down at the Fraser River and the decks overlook the water. The rooms are spotless and we got our keys well before check in time. There are nice river walks and nice gardens to view. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I can safely say we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not much to complain about this hotel. It is right on the river, literally since our room was over the water. Great views of the up and coming New Westminster. There are lots of shops within walking distance including plenty of eating places. The hotel staff was helpful in giving us some ideas on places to eat. And the worlds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sapper0398
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Sapper0398 - thank you for your review and enjoy your summer! Kathy MacKerricher, GM More 

Enderby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in New West and loved that my room had a great view of the river. It's right next door to the River Market, and the Quay Boardwalk along the river perfect for taking a morning walk. If I ever visit New West again I would not hesitate to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank birdsongmilkmaid
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear birdsongmilkmaid, Thank you for your posting! Kathy MacKerricher GM More 

Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was amazing! It had a waterfront balcony looking out to the river, beautiful view. This hotel is right across the street from the train station (as advertised on their website), however, it is not a simple or straightforward walk to get there. You have to walk over an overpass (many stairs) and either through the marketplace (if it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank softballer89
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear softballer 89, Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Quay for your recent visit to New Westminster. Yes the walk to the Skytrain is 5 - 10 minutes and is not suited for everyone. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kathy MacKerricher GM More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Noisy location. On the north side of the hotel you are subjected to a noisy pub across the way. Make sure to request a southern facing room as far away as possible from the pub. Unfortunately, freight trains tend to idle in front of the hotel purging their air brakes endlessly. For these reasons had a lousy sleep. Rooms a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GordandPeggy
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Gord and Peggy, I'm sorry to hear that you did not sleep well due to the outside noises. I'm assuming you had your balcony door open? If you wish to discuss this further please call me on my direct line 604-523-3502 or email me at kmackerricher@innatthequay.com. Thank you. Kathy MacKerricher GM More 

Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into the Inn at the Quay as it was chosen by the organizing committee for the reunion as the central location for most events. We were not expecting anything much but we were pleasantly surprised to find that we all had views of the river and small balconies from which to watch both the river traffic and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rutheo1
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Rutheo1, Thank you for you posting and happy to hear that your reunion was a great success! Enjoy your summer! Kathy MacKerricher More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not sure how long New Westminster is trying to be new but it has a long way to go. I will write the positives first. The hotel room was nice and the beds comfortable. The staff at the desk were personable and very friendly and informative. The train terminal was right across the street and convenient. What they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for sharing your positive and negative thoughts regarding your recent visit at the Inn at the Quay. I'm sorry to hear that our neighborhood disappointed you. Wishing you a wonderful summer season! Kathy MacKerricher More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Westminster
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn at the Quay

Address: 900 Quayside Drive, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M6G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Inn at the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Quay Hotel New Westminster
Hotel At Westminster Quay
At Westminster Quay New
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay