We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Rocky Point Oceanview Executive

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rocky Point Oceanview Executive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I spent a night at this Charming and Delightful B & B...and enjoyed it immensly, my only regret was I should have stayed longer Breakfasts are wonderful, and charming hosts, Audrey and Ivan..... Location - incredible...Ocean views spectacular....on a quite street....and arrival of all the deer to feed on apples provided by our hosts was quite incredible Overall, It is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arunahall
Bartlett, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

The first thing we noticed when trying to find the B&B was all the deer in the neighborhood. I've never seen anything like it! There were literally deer in every yard so be careful when driving. We had the Captain's Suite which is very spacious and clean. The king size bed was the most comfortable one we slept on during... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank workinforvacation
Chester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

What a wonderful B+B. We stayed at Rocky Point in early September 2008 and enjoyed every moment. What is special about it? - a splendid host, facinating to listen to, and very considerate of the needs of guests; - spotlessly clean bedrooms/lounges/washrooms ( we had booked all of the accommodation so had access to all rooms ); -big spacious rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMorris45
Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

Quiet, safe neighbourhood was ideal for my visit to Nanaimo where I was visiting my daughter and grandchildren. Audrey made me comfortable and Ivan cooked up meals that are the envy of European Chefs. I took walks in the area and found that the deer are very tame, coming to see Ivan in the morning for an apple. The B&B... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CostaRicaSlack
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

Wow I read the people complaining about the decor and all I can say is they must be pretty bland people. Rocky Point B&B is definitely not bland in decor, in fact it is very interesting and if somebody thinks the treasures Audrey has collected all over the world and displays so abundantly can be found at a garage sale... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LynnValleyLee
Kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

We spent 3 nights at Rocky Point B&B and absolutely loved it! Once we got to know Audrey and Yvon we realized that the decorating of the suite reflected them perfectly, especially Audrey. The suite was eclectic, fun, displaying treasures collected over the years. Breakfasts were fabulous and the hosts were fun to visit with over breakfast. The value for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Happytravelers0800
U.S.A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

This place is a bombardment of pastel colors and a bad choice of decor. The decor reminded me a lot of flea markets, salvation army, and trailer park yard sales. It is a combination ot tacky southwest, angels / cherubs, sort of a nautical theme, and an egyptian theme for good measure. It is Las Vegas at it's worst. There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank outtatown_8
audrey11136, owner at Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, responded to this review

I will address this to both persons who stayed as one party in my fabulous, ocean view pastel apartment. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So sorry…yes, you booked very early & I gave you last years rate (plus I never charge the 14% tax as most do). I refunded that amount back to you to give you... More 

U.S.A.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

We were not nearly as impressed as the other reviewers. When we arrived, the price quoted per night by Audrey was considerably more than what we had in an email (from several months ago). We were not impressed, so we called that night when we found the email and she still did not agree to the price! Two days later... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LuvBnBs_8
audrey11136, OWNER at Rocky Point Oceanview Executive, responded to this review

I will address this to both persons who stayed as one party in my fabulous, ocean view pastel apartment. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So sorry…yes, you booked very early & I gave you last years rate (plus I never charge the 14% tax as most do). I refunded that amount back to you to give you... More 

West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We drove up, looked through the suites and thought we couldn't afford it, but it turns out to be a bargain at $130 a night. The suites were immaculate, eclectic and charming at the same time. We slept better here than we do at home, 800 thread count cotton sheets were silky on the King size bed. Towels were thick... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123Best
luka88
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

WOW!!! Fabulous large fancy suite. Stayed for one week but should of stayed there for our full month holiday. All other 5 star hotel rooms could not come close. Cost us 1/4 of the price of other hotel rooms. Should not be 4 1/2 star should be 7 Ebor J. S America

Helpful?
1 Thank luka88
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
5.4 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northgate Inn
0.5 mi away
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#5 of 34 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
2.9 mi away
About The Sea B&B
About The Sea B&B
#29 of 34 in Nanaimo
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hammond Bay Oceanside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Jewel of Nanaimo," Nanaimo's only ocean view four and a half star Government approved B&B. Semi-oceanfront, modern level entry, 1400 sq. foot, two bedroom suite in Nanaimo's most prestigious area. 4 1/2 star out of 5; deluxe; luxurious ocean view (semi-ocean front) private 92 sq. meter apartments; air conditioning; heated floors; 1 open plan with spa; 1 four rooms (full kitchen); full breakfast in panorama dining room. We are located near ferries, malls, attractions: free internet, beverages, satellite tv, fruit; government approved you have tried the rest, now try the best!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocky Point Oceanview Executive

Address: 4903 Fillinger Cres, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Price Range: $113 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing