We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Nanaimo

Booking.com$87*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Nanaimo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Nanaimo
 Click to rate
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Continuously happy with the service at this hotel. We stay here about 4-5 times a year because we travel to Nanaimo a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelstayer2017
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1438PZneilc
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annasD9388FV
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean friendly place to stay, great staff, One draw back is I am a regular repeat customer, every 4 weeks and I don't think I should be asked for my I.D.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrymO8839PL
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Jerry M, we appreciate your business and loyalty. Please contact the General Manager so we can set up a 'regular guest' program for you. As you may appreciate, our staff changes from time to time and they may not always recognise a regular guest. As with most hotels, I.D. is required at check-in.

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinmM9160OY
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband wanted to give the hotel one star, but I'm giving it two. The hot tub jets were not working and they ran out of pool towels. The hotel is need of a facelift and repairs as the laundry was out of order too. As for the room, the pillows and beds were awful. However, I did like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lm512014
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we are surprised to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable as we have received so many comments about how comfortable they are. As for the Hot Tub and Guest Laundry, we were aware of both issues and were working hard to repair both at the time you were staying with us. New towels are...

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not great- very faded and run down. The beds were ok but the shower head was so low I'm not sure how my husband managed without injuring himself. The breakfast was grim, and one of the staff locked us in the dining room. I think to stop other people coming in after 9:30am. But still, it would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czeschky
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, your comments are appreciated and will be addressed. Thank you for staying with us.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not feel that this was a very secure hotel. No security and all side doors were open. Breakfast was basic, would not recommend this hotel for future stays in Nanaimo. They have a restaurant on site, but nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eskape96
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you did not feel secure while staying at our hotel. Security cameras are installed at all entrances as well as the parking lot and hallways in the hotel and are monitored by our Front Desk Staff. A security company is contracted and monitor the hotel and parking lot through out the night. We assure...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the 1 queen and 1 couch room and it was awesome. It had 2 rooms with a tv in each which made it very convenient when traveling with my 2 sons. The service was mostly good but i did have to ask for a crib for my son about 3 times before anyone bothered and i had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracybJ6754CZ
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Tracy B, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your guest room and apologise for the delay in getting you the crib you had requested. As we get into more of a busier season we will be able to have more staff on-site to be more efficient in accommodating guest's requests in a timely manner. The issue...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,280 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
289 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Dorchester Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#11 of 19 in Nanaimo
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
911signen, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor has easy access to breakfast and the pool.”
thamara2016, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter in the busier times of year, i.e., summer.”
Lubnatsi, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Family room with bunk bed and separate queen bed worked well.”
789marguerited, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Haliburton St side will be quieter”
stevegB6128JA, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$87* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$87
Elvoline$101
Hotwire.com$87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates