We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
#10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful place with clean, nice rooms, and friendly service. The breakfast was wonderful in the morning and all included. The pool is small but was clean and the hot tub was also nice and clean. Great location to all restaurants as well as starbucks and shops / walmart too! I would definitley recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank loverofbanff
Houston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay at Fairfield Inns quite often. This is one of the nicest type. Large rooms with living space. On major street near downtown. Easy to find, but a little noisy. Staff very nice and professional. Smooth sailing at check-in. Room very clean and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Lwilley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for work to be close to airport. This is a very tired facility. It felt more like a motel inside. It really needs renovating. It is right on 97, so is noisy, especially with Kelowna's large loud motorcycle population. For options, try Sheraton Four Points at Kelowna Airport.

Helpful?
Thank calgarylawyer
ffi-kelowna, Guest Service Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you calgarylawyer for taking the time to do a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for noise you heard during your... More 

CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was be far the nicest Fairfield Inn we have ever stayed. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the staff were great. Special recognition to Chantel at the front desk who gave us a warm greeting, and had excellent suggestions on places to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM K
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear William K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to Chantel. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Kelowna, we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Sarah B. Guest Service Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in kelowna for a weekend wedding and we all stayed at this hotel. They were very accommodating in trying to keep everyone on the same floor. The breakfast was great with a hot and cold selection. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location for shopping and dining. They also provide free parking and free wifi. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crookedlaker
Aurora
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed in a standard basic room , no complaints maybe starting to look a little tired , bed was comfortable enough . Enjoyed the breakfast and it's a good location if you are not looking to stay near downtown . I'd stay here again if rate was reasonable . Summer rate seemed high , but that's all of Kelowna

Helpful?
Thank AuroraDiner
Sooke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for nine nights in August and found it a little pricey for what you get . My wife and I both had a hard time with our backs in the beds , waking up in the morning sore . I also found the hotel noises from other rooms and the hallway quite loud compared to other places I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank J7001UZbrianr
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear J7001UZbrianr: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for missing your... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Location is convenient close to a super Walmart. Found beds noisy not sure if there was a plastic cover on mattress but was a little annoying. Breakfast times 6-9am created a bottle neck between 8-9am and left no room to sit and eat. Time should of been till 10am like most hotels have.

Helpful?
Thank cf5jet
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear cf5jet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you had during breakfast, as well as for the noise created by the bed; I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 day stay, looked forward to the water slides and looked like a reasonable hotel. We had issues with the Internet, when following up the desk gave us minimal customer service and expected us to sort it out. Another big issue in the parking lot and when speaking to the management they walked away from us slamming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jjchirogirl
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear jjchirogirl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

This is an excellent hotel. Everything runs as it should. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and all facilities were as promised. We would certainly stay again. Very good value.

Helpful?
Thank trav23
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Central City
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Address: 1655 - Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $116 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay