We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
#12 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Aurora
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just stayed in a standard basic room , no complaints maybe starting to look a little tired , bed was comfortable enough . Enjoyed the breakfast and it's a good location if you are not looking to stay near downtown . I'd stay here again if rate was reasonable . Summer rate seemed high , but that's all of Kelowna

Helpful?
Thank AuroraDiner
Sooke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for nine nights in August and found it a little pricey for what you get . My wife and I both had a hard time with our backs in the beds , waking up in the morning sore . I also found the hotel noises from other rooms and the hallway quite loud compared to other places I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank J7001UZbrianr
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear J7001UZbrianr: Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for missing your... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Location is convenient close to a super Walmart. Found beds noisy not sure if there was a plastic cover on mattress but was a little annoying. Breakfast times 6-9am created a bottle neck between 8-9am and left no room to sit and eat. Time should of been till 10am like most hotels have.

Helpful?
Thank cf5jet
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear cf5jet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you had during breakfast, as well as for the noise created by the bed; I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a 2 day stay, looked forward to the water slides and looked like a reasonable hotel. We had issues with the Internet, when following up the desk gave us minimal customer service and expected us to sort it out. Another big issue in the parking lot and when speaking to the management they walked away from us slamming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jjchirogirl
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear jjchirogirl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel. Everything runs as it should. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and all facilities were as promised. We would certainly stay again. Very good value.

Helpful?
Thank trav23
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was expensive but we decided to stay because of the water slide/pool and location as we were in town to do back to school shopping. The kids had a great time on the slide, it isn't the prettiest location but it was useful for what we were there to do. The breakfast was well set up and stocked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank UnravelRolen
ffi-kelowna, Guest Service Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear UnravelRolen, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness... More 

100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price of this hotel we weren't impressed. The carpets were very dirty and the shower was either freezing or boiling hot. Beds were very hard. Found long black hair between the sheets and blanket. I've stayed in hotels that were less expensive and 10times nicer, not worth the $300 for one night.

Helpful?
Thank Jen K
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you Jen K for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, this was an averagely nice hotel, with averagely nice amenities....but it was spendy $$! The location was very good, the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, but the charge was a bit high for what we received. Our room on the 4th floor was away from the highway but overlooked Walmart and the beeping of trucks backing up was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Comoxfoodie
ffi-kelowna, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so sorry to hear that there was a spill that our housekeeping team missed; cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, and I apologize your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chantel at front desk was excellent. An issue came up during our stay and chantel handled the issue professionally and went above and beyond to help with the situation. I feel very fortunate to have had chantel help us. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great hotel, it was in a great location, parking was a bit crowded but was still good! The beds were comfy, it was quiet, the pool was good but a bit crowded and a bit cold for our 9 month old but my 10 year old had a blast!!! The breakfast was great and is included with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roomsgonewrong
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay